Is IndusInd Bank still issuing the Legend CC as LTF? Is it worth it?

CosmicCat

I'm self-employed and have a CIBIL score of around 775 with no enquiries in the past one year. I don't have any existing relationship with IndusInd Bank.

I'm curious, is IndusInd Bank still issuing the Legend CC as LTF? My sole purpose to obtain this card is to open the Select savings account as it has a zero MAB requirement and provides an LTF debit card.

Is this card easily approved though? And is it still worth it?

Just checked in netbanking and pleased that the credit limit has finally been increased to the originally promised one! Didn't have to take the RBI Ombudsman route! 😃 However, they still haven't sent me a confirmation about it though. I just randomly checked today in the afternoon, and noticed it was successfully done.

Since this Legend card is LTF, I won't close it now. However, given their poor customer support, I wouldn't open their Select savings account — the sole reason why I got this card in the first place.

To anyone else who was happy seeing a good limit in the application page after giving them access to your CIBIL Report, but got disappointed after seeing the actual credit limit offered:
1. Always take screenshots of your application process page-by-page. In my case, I had even taken screenshots of the T&C page (To show them the time I accepted it), the time CIBIL messaged me about them accessing my report, the credit limit being shown to me, and the email from them showing the credit limit being offered to me.

2. Always escalate one step at a time, and be patient instead of escalating directly to the highest level. This would indicate how hard you're trying to fight and how frustrated you were with the service provided by their lower levels. And always provide the previous case numbers whenever you're escalating.

Here are the email addresses of different escalation levels for IndusInd Bank credit cards:
- Level 1: premium.care@indusind.com (Useless. Takes 8-10 days to reply)
- Level 2: head.cardservices@indusind.com
- Level 3: nodal.officer@indusind.com
- Level 4: headcreditcards@indusind.com (The email address that actually helped me out)
- Level 5: managingdirector@indusind.com
Hi, I am in a similar situation.

I closed my Legend credit card 3 months ago, which had a limit of ₹88K. I had repeatedly tried to send emails for a LE with all the required documents, but due to technical issues on their end, they couldn’t receive my emails. Frustrated with their service, I decided to close the card.

Recently, I received an email inviting me to apply for a credit card, so I thought I’d try my luck. This time, the limit shown during the application was ₹1.03L, which made me happy because I hoped to eventually upgrade to the Pinnacle Card since the limit was above ₹1L.

The card got approved and delivered, but to my shock, the limit assigned was just ₹50K. This is disappointing because none of the cards in my portfolio have a limit below ₹2L, and I have maintained a good TRV with IndusInd Bank. I also give them significant business, so I expected better treatment but in return I got this wonderful gift.

With such a low limit, I am stuck because I won’t qualify for upgrades. On top of that, their email support is terrible.

How should I proceed further? Any suggestions?

I closed my Legend credit card 3 months ago, which had a limit of ₹88K. I had repeatedly tried to send emails for a LE with all the required documents, but due to technical issues on their end, they couldn’t receive my emails. Frustrated with their service, I decided to close the card.

Recently, I received an email inviting me to apply for a credit card, so I thought I’d try my luck. This time, the limit shown during the application was ₹1.03L, which made me happy because I hoped to eventually upgrade to the Pinnacle Card since the limit was above ₹1L.

The card got approved and delivered, but to my shock, the limit assigned was just ₹50K. This is disappointing because none of the cards in my portfolio have a limit below ₹2L, and I have maintained a good TRV with IndusInd Bank. I also give them significant business, so I expected better treatment but in return I got this wonderful gift.

With such a low limit, I am stuck because I won’t qualify for upgrades. On top of that, their email support is terrible.

That's sad bhai. For me it was opposite. I closed old cc because of low limit and applied again for Pinnacle and got super high credit limit (highest among all cc I have), all these without having any TRV with Indus. So, it's likely that Indus is not considering TRV. You can contact branch and see if through offline mode limit can be increased or not. Though I don't have high hopes. Indus cc are anyway trash except the exclusive account.

I don’t think the branch people are going to help in this case; they don’t even know the basic processes. Expecting help from them is my foolishness.

appointing because none of the cards in my portfolio have a limit below ₹2L, and I hav
Indus

For Pinnacle you need to make one time fee payment why you need that useless card?

We can get it for 5k JF with 50k spend fee waiver condition
Though this card is useless I am considering it for exclusive account

Now I think It's time to close card and existing accounts.

I have been using Indusind bank credit cards from last 7 years with a limit of just 75000. Last week i have requested them via email for increase in limit. They refused and asked me to send my salary slips of last 3 months and they will consider. I didnt sent anything and but eventually after 2 weeks i have received an email regarding increasing in my credit limit to 3 lakh. IndusInd is so funny sometimes.

how many times did you used that in last 7 years?

many or countable?

What good is Indus card anyway in terms of benefits. They might be shocked to see you using their card for 7 years 😂

Is the cooling period 3 months or 6 months for new application post closure of existing card ?

Was in similar situation where indicated limit was 3.3L during application and got approved for near 25% of it. Tried asking for LE but eventually closed the card in Oct.

3 months Cooling Period
Is the cooling period 3 months or 6 months for new application post closure of existing card ?

Was in similar situation where indicated limit was 3.3L during application and got approved for near 25% of it. Tried asking for LE but eventually closed the card in Oct.
It might not be entirely true.

My mom closed her credit card four months ago, but the lead was still not deleted from their records, and she hasn’t been able to reapply for a new credit card.

I was in a similar situation, but recently I updated my mobile number in their bank records. Perhaps because of that, I was able to reapply and received the Legend credit card. However, I’m very disappointed with the limit. I’m planning to close it, but I’m worried that if I close it now, I might not be able to get a credit card in the future when I need one.

@RS1910 can we get a cc again if we close it now?

It might not be entirely true.

My mom closed her credit card four months ago, but the lead was still not deleted from their records, and she hasn’t been able to reapply for a new credit card.

I was in a similar situation, but recently I updated my mobile number in their bank records. Perhaps because of that, I was able to reapply and received the Legend credit card. However, I’m very disappointed with the limit. I’m planning to close it, but I’m worried that if I close it now, I might not be able to get a credit card in the future when I need one.

@RS1910 can we get a cc again if we close it now?
Will update here If my application goes through after 3 months.