Jio Payments bank launch Free RuPay Platinum Debit card | Zero Balance account

Jio Payments bank launch Free RuPay Platinum Debit card| Zero Balance account:

Just now got an update - "Just confirmed with Customer Care that Still RuPay Platinum Debit Card is not Launched but in few weeks they are going to launch it"

Official link - https://www.jiopaymentsbank.com/charges-fees

jio.jpg

Anyone use this new Regular Savings Account on Jio Payment bank ? Let me know more details about Virtual RuPay Platinum debit card.

Because virtual has no AMC, but physical charged 300+.

Completely understood your point. Most people won't take physical DC as many people will have an alternative account for regular banking. The only advantage for keeping the money in JioPB is the interest rate in savings bank that is 4%. But, I use Slice (NESFB) for now (for regular banking), as it matches RBI Repo Rate (currently at 6.25%).

I AM LEGIT CURIOUS how much time & steps this took and if this plays out 😀
Then based on what you thought you can use it twice? Explain it.

Great

Lets us know further updates.
All the best! 🤞

P.S: Attach what have you mailed them previously, then you got such reply.

I was checking if just for information purpose, otherwise i do have enough Rupay Platinum DC

A replaced DC means separate bin so double loot for Amazon Friday offer.

View attachment 75554

If you block ur virtual DC by yourself they wouldn't provide new DC , this is Jio 😡

After all effort
Level 1
Level 2
Nodal Officer
Twitter
Calling CC.

All method above didn't work at all.

Only 1 option is left that is close that Ac and open a new one.🥲

After all my efforts, I sent another email yesterday, including terms like "RBI" and "regulatory." Since then, I haven’t received any response from Megha Ji.

However, I just spoke with Megha Ma’am, the Jio Nodal Officer. (She doesn’t pronounce her name; when I asked, “Are you Megha? 🥰,” she replied, “Ji Sir, kuch hua kya?” I said, “Kuch nahi.”)

During the call, she apologized for the inconvenience and inquired about why and how I had blocked my debit card. I explained that I had shared my debit card details with someone and, as a precaution, had blocked it myself to avoid any misuse.

She assured me that a new debit card would be generated. To my surprise, she called me back within 5 minutes and asked me to check the app to see if the new debit card was showing. When I opened the My Jio app, the new debit card was already visible! 🥰😍

Next Saturday ko milte hain 😛

RBI Regulatory wala pyaar jo jata dia tha maine😍

My case is very unique. Still unresolved.

When Jio Payment Bank was launched some time back, I opened SB therein with my JIO number n PAN. At that time, RBI rules were yet to be very strict and are yet to be in place.

Recently, that account was closed, as doing KYC is NO LONGER POSSIBLE - as that Jio number is not linked to PAN or Aadhaar. So, that account must be closed.

But, now, when I try to open a SB account with AIRTEL number - which is linked to PAN n Aadhaar - it is not permitting to open. It says - already another account used that PAN+Aadhaar combo. Their App is NOT CONSIDERING THE FACT THAT OLD ACCOUNT IS ALREADY CLOSED.

Wrote a detailed email to them. They need to change their logic n processing to allow.

Let's wait n see.

Jio Payments bank launch Free RuPay Platinum Debit card| Zero Balance account:

Just now got an update - "Just confirmed with Customer Care that Still RuPay Platinum Debit Card is not Launched but in few weeks they are going to launch it"

Official link - https://www.jiopaymentsbank.com/charges-fees

View attachment 49036

Anyone use this new Regular Savings Account on Jio Payment bank ? Let me know more details about Virtual RuPay Platinum debit card.
What diff ways can I top up my EMPTY Jio AC for the Amazon 20% Post Paid Friday tomorrow?
@Abhishek012