Not open for further replies.
I have old wealth account and aapke guidance pe abhi rupay tap apply kar diya hai... So will I again get welcome points benefit even on this tap card and old account?

Abhi toh I have even forgotten ki welcome benefit kya and kitna tha... Kitna transaction karna hoga will study tomorrow
Yes, wealth acc me you will again get 8k welcome rewards using IDFC Firstap RuPay Platinum DC. Old or new acc se koi matlab nahi hai.

Do first trxn 1.5k+

Here Wealth acc me, dono card se 8k+8k mila (primary Visa + add-on firstap RuPay Platinum DC) -

gjprcxtaiaykikn-webp.83683

Are you guys getting transactions points for transactions done from first-tap card?? Pls confirm.

I had done my first transaction from first-tap on 6th, 7th Feb - but no points yet (both- joining & transactions points not credited). But got all points from idfc visa DC.

I have to pay some high amount of bills. I am not sure whether to go ahead with first tap or not, as i have not got any points from first-tap.
Yes bro, some specific date and trxn rewards take some time.

For example - IDFC firstap RuPay Platinum DC - 4th and 5th feb reward + welcome bonus credited yesterday.

Your trxn date 6th, 7th Feb. so wait atleast 1 more week.

by the way where you trxn ?

@SSV
Please confirm
Pahele khub promote krta tha -

Hi, will cc payments done on flipkart get 8000 welcome rewards via wealth dc ? I could not find another website accepting debit cards.
You can initiate the transaction at any online Need not be necessary that it should be cc payment only.
You can buy anything online or buy Gv from various portals. (Make sure transactions amount is >=1500 for safer side).

Answer to your question: Yes hopefully it should be counted but i am not sure about the mcc. To be safe side, just buy anything online gift vouchers/online orders

You can initiate the transaction at any online Need not be necessary that it should be cc payment only.
You can buy anything online or buy Gv from various portals. (Make sure transactions amount is >=1500 for safer side)
Ok. I already paid a cc bill on flipkart worth 1700. Can I now do another transaction to get 8k points ? I hope it's not like that the first transaction only should be the correct eligible transaction ?

Wait till tuesday, also apply IDFC firstap RuPay Platinum Dc and use on Canara setu.

You will get another 8k welcome rewards. so total 16k welcome reward (8k+8k) on both card.

Wait till tuesday, also apply IDFC firstap RuPay Platinum Dc and use on Canara setu.

You will get another 8k welcome rewards. so total 16k welcome reward (8k+8k) on both card.

OK thanks for your advise. I will wait till Tuesday to see if flipcart cc paymebt gives 8k welcome points or not. If not will do another transaction elsewhere. I hope the t&c don't mention that only first transaction is eligible for 8k rewards.

Also then will apply for first tap @99 INR.

Not open for further replies.