LTF BOB Eterna Credit Card

jetesh

BOB is offering the Eterna Credit Card on a Lifetime Free (LTF) basis for salaried individuals.

IMG-20251013-WA0005.webp

Condition: Net Salary Above Rs 1 lakh per month.

Credit Card features:

• eterna-shadow-19-feb24.webp
    eterna-shadow-19-feb24.webp
    30.9 KB · Views: 1,718
I contacted BoB seems like most branches have info about this. They confirmed we need just >1 lac salary or 2 lac CC limit only thing which they told me which was not aligned with info here is last date is 31 Oct but I guess that could be to make me apply and achieve their monthly target(if any).

Although wanted to know when applying offline do we get any notification or something? And do we get to know if the card is LTF before activation(probably in letter or something?)

I contacted BoB seems like most branches have info about this. They confirmed we need just >1 lac salary or 2 lac CC limit only thing which they told me which was not aligned with info here is last date is 31 Oct but I guess that could be to make me apply and achieve their monthly target(if any).

Although wanted to know when applying offline do we get any notification or something? And do we get to know if the card is LTF before activation(probably in letter or something?)
There is no notification or anything about LTF. They use universal application form which does say joining and annual fee but every agent which I have spoke to confirms that they have received internal communication about this offer and I guess they do apply some sort of campaign/promo code in the app form so i am hoping it is what makes the card LTF but as I said I am waiting for confirmation from customer care about my card

Oh okay and when we apply offline do we get any specific communication from BOB not specifically related to LTF but related to application? Like application number or something. Cause as far as I am concerned I haven’t received anything at all.

No Cibil hit etc. I am now wondering whether that person has applied or not.

Oh okay and when we apply offline do we get any specific communication from BOB not specifically related to LTF but related to application? Like application number or something. Cause as far as I am concerned I haven’t received anything at all.

No Cibil hit etc. I am now wondering whether that person has applied or not.
Mine was applied online by the agent and I immediately received application number which can be tracked as well. If you haven’t received anything then the agent has not applied yet because there should be cibil hit

Makes sense probably the guy will apply tomorrow as he may have left for Diwali holidays.

I had given everything physically but didn’t get application number via SMS but CIBIL hit should be same for offline probably, I will have to ask them again I guess.

I closed my BOB cards on Oct 17th(confirmation received). I had requested for removal of PAN from their records. Got his reply from them today.
"We wish to inform you that card ending with xxxx & yyyy has been processed and data will be removed post billing cycle.
I closed my cards before the this months billing cycle (17Sep - 16Oct). By when can I expect my data to be removed from their systems.