Only Premium & Super Premium Cards Discussion

This is a closed group and meant for discussion on all kinds of Premium/Super Premium Cards having an annual fee above 5k for optimising spends. Please refrain from discussion about lower cards. Only serious members allowed for knowledge sharing.

Quick Overview

Category
Credit Cards
Language
English (US)
Total members
Total events
Total discussions
Total views

Magnus Airport Transfer

One more report 🙂 we will be forced to lock this thread
Request everyone not to target any one 🙂
Thanks for your understanding

@vaibhav111 @ashwink @Rkr @bvc19296
May I ask what was the report about ? sentiment hurt ?

As I don't think there was anything wrong with anyone's comments (other than being sarcastic), the replies only were with a pinch of casual sarcasm last I saw

Rules too do not say anything about casual sarcasm:
Any sexually suggestive/abusive/racist(of any kind)/politically affiliated/gender-biased pictures/links or posts if used by any individual in any sense will be taken down by the moderators with or without any warning given to the individual and suitable action will be taken if required.

We are not 5-6 year olds anymore in 1990's where we would go to teacher crying "sir, isne mujhe kutta kaha"..

yea...who said what....ye toh gajab intolerance ho gaya...unless someone specifically named anyone...dont see any posts "targetting" anyone...dont be so woke.

also it's high time technofino should also allow ppl to dislike any post....they are like youtube...hum toh sirf like button ka count dikhaenge.

May I ask what was the report about ? sentiment hurt ?

As I don't think there was anything wrong with anyone's comments (other than being sarcastic), the replies only were with a pinch of casual sarcasm last I saw

Rules too do not say anything about casual sarcasm:

We are not 5-6 year olds anymore in 1990's where we would go to teacher crying "sir, isne mujhe kutta kaha"..
Not sure 🙂 but we have reports hence messaged not to hurt any one
Any how am not doing anything secret i have tagged all my senior mods

I just did what i was supposed to do feel free to escalate if am wrong

i am always open to learning

also it's high time technofino should also allow ppl to dislike any post....they are like youtube...hum toh sirf like button ka count dikhaenge.
yea...who said what....ye toh gajab intolerance ho gaya...unless someone specifically named anyone...dont see any posts "targetting" anyone...dont be so woke.

Not sure 🙂 but we have reports hence messaged not to hurt any one
Any how am not doing anything secret i have tagged all my senior mods

I just did what i was supposed to do feel free to escalate if am wrong

i am always open to learning
Hey brother, not pointing to you or anyone regarding moderation, you are helping this forum remain disciplined and are doing it in your free time (I hope) and so, there is nothing but Respect _/\_

What I meant to say was that not all reports should be handled (maybe this is an open suggestion to all mods)

If messages start getting deleted just because some thought that it was hurtful (not even tagging them or saying it specifically to them), then I don't think anyone would think of making funny/sarcastic posts to make the forum lively (which is a huge part of interaction time *cough* Bansal ji *cough*

It would be just like office mail chain with no spark 😛

Maybe you can share the deleted comments with other mods (if you can see them) and get a 2nd opinion whether those were actually worth reporting and were breaking any forum rules or not.. (and maybe warn the user for wasting your time if they were within guidelines)

Exactly, woke people (or Karens') who can't tolerate casual jokes shouldn't stay on internet

food for thought.....there are ppl living and breathing happily in this country...out of jail...who have specifically named our PM and said utter nonsense and abusive words about him and his mother....this forum should definitely be more tolerant than the ppl who you elected into power....brings me back to my point.....DONT BE WOKE....

Hello, I have read all the comments, including the deleted ones. It was a joke and should have been considered as such. Now, we as moderators only act based on reports, and it seems it could either be taken as a sarcastic joke or could hurt someone's feelings. It's very difficult to predict or guess. In all fairness, I think if sarcastic jokes are shared among others in a closed group, it should be good enough, especially when it's all in fun among people who have interacted before. So, we might delete the comment and ask, just because it can be hard to determine what conversations have taken place before and why that joke was said. We can all agree that it's Axis's fault for not adding airport transfer in the first place and then not removing it in the second place. 😎

Hello, I have all the comments, including the deleted ones. It was a joke and should have been considered as such.
That's what we all had assumed, Maybe PM the reporter and tell him/her to let go and to not take anything personally

Yahan naam mat bata dena nahi toh log firse shuru ho jaayenge 🤣

We can all agree that it's Axis's fault for not adding airport transfer in the first place and then not removing it in the second place
Couldn't agree more

Personal Experience

Even if with just 1 booking, i have been allowed to take child and wife. Did pay a small tip as a gesture. Done this multiple times now
So you take book only 1 person and take your wife and child for free ?

what if they charge you extra ? And refuse to take your wife and child if you don't pay the extra fee?

they havent done it . I have tried this over 3-4 times. I just tip the person 100-200 bucks at the end
Is your concierge the same person every time or 3-4 different people?
Which airport ? domestic or International?