Axis Magnus Magnus, Reserve & Other Axis Bank Credit Cards | Devaluation w.e.f. 1st Sep 2023.

bugmenot

-- Edited Post --

Final Update

Official PDFs are now out
Magnus - https://www.axisbank.com/docs/default-source/default-document-library/credit-cards/mgtc.pdf

Reserve - https://www.axisbank.com/docs/default-source/default-document-library/credit-cards/rstc.pdf

Revision of Axis Bank Miles/Rewards Transfer Program - https://www.axisbank.com/docs/defau...les-rewards-transfer-terms-and-conditions.pdf

Update: 2nd August

MyZone - https://www.axisbank.com/docs/default-source/default-document-library/credit-cards/mztc.pdf
Privilege - https://www.axisbank.com/docs/default-source/default-document-library/credit-cards/pvtc.pdf
Select - https://www.axisbank.com/docs/default-source/default-document-library/credit-cards/sltc.pdf
Ace - https://www.axisbank.com/docs/default-source/default-document-library/credit-cards/actc.pdf

Magnus devaluation highlights
  1. Revision in welcome benefits, which are more or less matching with the leaked screenshots
  2. Change in annual fee - ₹12,500 + GST
  3. No more renewal benefit
  4. Spend criteria for fee waiver is now double - 25L
  5. Exclusion of government institutions and utilities MCCs for earning ERs
  6. RIP 25,000ER/1L milestone benefit
  7. Revised transfer ratio of 5:2
  8. 5L ER points cap for transfer
  9. Burgundy account scheme
Reserve devaluation highlights
  1. Spend criteria for fee waiver is revised to 35L
  2. Exclusion of government institutions and utilities MCCs for earning ERs
  3. Revised transfer ratio of 5:2
  4. 5L ER points cap for transfer
  5. Burgundy private account scheme

Aap Chronology Samajiye
  • 📄 Few leaked screenshots of PDF started floating for Magnus and Reserve having potential devaulation
  • 🐦Few folks on Twitter acknowledged the upcoming devaulation by contacting their RMs or insiders from CC department
  • 🎧 Customer Care team were like "Whot Daa Phaak" is going on. They were unaware about these news, some were saying yes and some no
  • 😡 Outrage | Speculation | Twitter Space | Points Transfer Tricks
  • ✋ Then rumour mills started about devaulation being on hold
  • 🔗 Official links of devaulation PDF started popping but "Darling of Cards" was missing
  • 🔌 Axis pulled the plug and links started showing "404 - Not Found" except for unlucky Flipkart card
  • 💣 BOMB - Axis Gift Edge devaulation
  • 📩 Mass credit card cancellation and notice seeking clarification regarding commercial transactions
  • 📉 Official PDF of Magnus and Reserve released
  • 📉 Official PDF of MyZone, Privilege, Select and Ace released

1. Flipkart - https://axisbank.com/docs/default-s...flipkart-credit-card-terms-and-conditions.pdf

Below given links are not opening now as they have been removed. You may check attached PDFs.

2. Reserve - https://axisbank.com/docs/default-s...-reserve-credit-card-terms-and-conditions.pdf
3. Select - https://axisbank.com/docs/default-s...k-select-credit-card-terms-and-conditions.pdf
4. Privilege - https://axisbank.com/docs/default-s...rivilege-credit-card-terms-and-conditions.pdf
5. MyZone - https://www.axisbank.com/docs/defau...-my-zone-credit-card-terms-and-conditions.pdf

By following the format, it is quite easy to create Magnus link, which could be https://axisbank.com/docs/default-source/default-document-library/credit-cards/axis-bank-magnus-credit-card-terms-and-conditions.pdf

And it is showing 20:1 conversion ratio for Accor, Marriott, etc and 10:1 for Vistara!!!! Is is what everyone is seeing?

I think I should stop using my axis reserve card for Forex immediately.
Anyone knows if axis reserve points will be converted to 5:4 if I have burgandy? Or 5:2? Will they have different redemptions for different credit cards?

I think we have to only wait and see but just want to know all your thoughts

And it is showing 20:1 conversion ratio for Accor, Marriott, etc and 10:1 for Vistara!!!! Is is what everyone is seeing?

I think I should stop using my axis reserve card for Forex immediately.
Anyone knows if axis reserve points will be converted to 5:4 if I have burgandy? Or 5:2? Will they have different redemptions for different credit cards?

I think we have to only wait and see but just want to know all your thoughts
If u have magnus, all current edge points will be transferred to magnus burgundy points. After that whatever u earn from reserve will be just edge points.

Future Magnus burgundy points will come under magnus burgundy points.

Only magnus burgundy points will come in 5:4 and rest edge points will be under 5:2.

Just what I understand from various official and unofficial leaks.

Kindly copy paste that email here
nKVT-SAOIYq8GNYSzDo08cD2UiWdULEX_z2A62GrwmDH2YnlSbBeJuelXIX7DrXPGqr03gMbxoOKr-IGsGlsrBLUMVnxuDglDfOKCSqxrg3rp2PDzXG7-E6p_WBe9ekOpozroMyMk0MP88KY3nTc2MB6UkuoQRF8rxOQifyb1wfrXp9RT05FNJsssznw-gvVIhWVKw=s0-d-e1-ft

ihIduiaKze5pD5ysiywN8P4kBII6SIlgBIXBBBkp1tyGpW-KnqlZCacbTM0RxpnYHy_UMIBx5Gl4wj_YnzZcnm8vwoDVsyveafHLeOOC7VHwIvMKIcXnhBQCabCbBoPenX5_wad_temtFWU33qn8wB4jlRE5MyOnNOXhATOsqw00ubjEQAj8-DuO0lvlpW3drV6Xew=s0-d-e1-ft

Only the best, reserved for you
Embrace excellence with Burgundy and continue to experience your entitlements​
OhIdWm5nIuvgZ3YZVXjBkCNfF9pLzPOy3F-tTboF2Ha_ddra5yW8yoh--yg0-zzLpgsPE1NtS3_9Mx13ehgmuT7JSEO6DsOKqReOKIiN-ns3zBCVbrswrST4XZoci_Cc_ZWh0eP9C50nC-yevVAayhjnsYAadQ5a65SQFyxf6hWm6ywUNC8bbwrIOypR9zv9sMFS8A=s0-d-e1-ft
Dear Customer,​
As our valued Burgundy customer, we look forward to your continued patronage. With world-class personal banking benefits, bespoke services and integrated wealth management solutions, Burgundy offers a truly premium and holistic banking experience.​
Features tailored for you
vcOdQSupDsz_JDMwUbtSgWoaCUjT8bSQa6V5uKkZN9TwGzS5nTqV9ROhhjfelCWRK1UN3O4GAfPG8ZL2LX6EPs3RGdiDTSXYy_6pv4-pkOPOo-ZEb3FbT3VjgBbzr1gyG-HUcxlPbiFlzHDIJVpWXjaxaNeyFA_eT7xOIjJDJRbKijwUjmWGTUVsT-F3fo9Xbo8XaQ=s0-d-e1-ft
Dedicated Burgundy Relationship Manager
Expert assistance for you at every step.
ZL6qPVt0oQDtXuASrugBunFlrkJDRN94-glL8AGGnQfiWK_n-uV57BVrr6D_mNxGUGZTNxCr2lKkvLF0xr_1H1mgzU4WByHjRfM6jVIdy66w4XQPxn9cW3Un29iOA-OMQALoNc5H9hc7BgXWWMV24fveml4lWvBFNmDHkwImrDrXB5S_3KtdM6WpsMk6SNyz5njB2Q=s0-d-e1-ft
Integrated Investment Solutions
Across all major asset classes.
dbuIoYeD8tZ_-haipNTcr0nrAT5ht_gJ9fXTh1260ZgHplNnVpGzqpIfSAye7cli9D0ve6amNoQwRDbqZTmLNAjdejm0qeKsia6N_oGGZdPXlGxTleWtTnteoDWR4XkuiE2ojHl_YA_SqRioO1OQS0awBEXSI4xK9vttE4qOI5Ya06I9Np71C0nP_lMl-3q2vvL2Hw=s0-d-e1-ft
A complimentary suite of cards
Exclusive travel and lifestyle privileges.
36hMhbQ2aqdVbsa7ZUlpeagAZwkyj7Z6JlFIFiMOUe4o6JJlKnFWJHYvH0W2nxXXxH5AcXc0c0Wc2IwI3cHbNf1zCykmiJ0b4H6ehwrXVXePldBN2jvyNTElFrObMuoGlK8BcIfypHhRNQMDVtqL5B8ZpkbLDxyebQWOAdCOL9KGuNkXcA5jQj7IitGIfXA4548THw=s0-d-e1-ft
Locker benefits
Lifetime discount offers up to 70% off*.
O5VO0c4mwenjyoRnR0fpVHydQISvkkdqCw3KSsnbzs-ZMu6shn6erQVnq4b1gzD7PC6EN51Pm5Q3mSjnqr8Nd93OFn4Z9z01_Ik4NZznKqur1Vx-lMzMxy1-ppLnoky5KadJEeABFixcUZNI1e50kF9TkhsYsRhJQco3PoM1gUOAUWdxGoVXelniOWkpw1th98WSZg=s0-d-e1-ft
Family Banking
Share your exclusive banking privileges with your loved ones.
YMfU9hX_rkg8blEyCRO7bNrYz6wmJVEuNKVfEpyEzIJzWn0BAcCRC4J5vfQqFQIWL0A0xvWs2yGXE4WBBoc3pTV-XsCfIW8IIITrAXjeRENh4vz9E-uF0yx1UKFpDtLhF0WvjePQgwhJmMTCT9OpXqw05D6TLeC6h71r2TYQhYfv5yDlVmsfEx-TzJyUZpunlv-rXQ=s0-d-e1-ft
Complete Lending Solutions
All your personal and business needs covered.
eiw1UpTOc27swV-MIdvPlTj776WmS1OVxw1RFURTqMXXzjVQXk_DkdJUdPcxBVgJMeD_Hc4_aAwL9pKwM4NGBd--3N99bRnFOOxE8-NeJSydiKS2frf92rzILUFKY2fFJcUuHYhQ3tNnJ1GnlK0d_aPFaA6ZVS-RWMkfpVkoZjiMPr6LBn_c1lLRlD0Pqb2xgYywqA=s0-d-e1-ft
Legacy and Estate Planning Solutions**
Insightfully tailored to meet your legacy needs.
We would like to take a moment to update you about the current Burgundy eligibility which is calculated at Customer ID level or Family ID level basis one or more of the following criteria:​
Maintenance of Average Quarterly Balance of Rs.10 lakh (Across Savings Accounts and/or Current Accounts).
Maintenance of minimum Total Relationship Value (TRV) of Rs.30 lakh.
Maintenance of minimum Total Relationship Value (TRV) of Rs.1 crore (including Demat holdings).
Net salary credit above Rs.3 lakhs per month in Axis Bank Salary Account (in case of salaried customer).
Foreign Inward Remittance of at least Rs.40 lakh only by NRIs in the last 12 months (Received through Wire Transfer/ Remit money).
It is our pleasure to have you onboard with us. We hope that you enjoy all the benefits of Burgundy. We want you to be aware of Burgundy account eligibility criteria and applicable fees & charges.​
Important Information
1.Burgundy eligibility criteria, click here.
2.List of charges applicable in case Burgundy eligibility criteria is not met, click here.
3.Schedule of applicable fees and charges for Burgundy, click here.
Best regards,
XXXXXXXXXXX
Branch Head​
Know more about Burgundy Account and its features for your banking needs.​
Alternatively, you may reach out to us by
Calling on our
Burgundy Exclusive
Toll free number 1800 419 0065
Writing to our
Burgundy Exclusive Email ID
premium.experience@axisbank.com
Download
AXISMOBILE
Register/Login to
INTERNET BANKING
Send us 'Hi' on +91-7036165000 for
WHATSAPP BANKING
T&C: *Inclusive of 10% additional discount under Family Banking Program. Get 60% off on small & medium lockers and 30% off on large & extra-large lockers. Applicable only for eligible customers.
**These services are provided through one of our service provider partners.
Continue enjoying Burgundy, here's how
ihIduiaKze5pD5ysiywN8P4kBII6SIlgBIXBBBkp1tyGpW-KnqlZCacbTM0RxpnYHy_UMIBx5Gl4wj_YnzZcnm8vwoDVsyveafHLeOOC7VHwIvMKIcXnhBQCabCbBoPenX5_wad_temtFWU33qn8wB4jlRE5MyOnNOXhATOsqw00ubjEQAj8-DuO0lvlpW3drV6Xew=s0-d-e1-ft

Do not click on link from unknown/unsecured sources that seek your confidential information.