Axis Magnus Magnus, Reserve & Other Axis Bank Credit Cards | Devaluation w.e.f. 1st Sep 2023.

bugmenot

-- Edited Post --

Final Update

Official PDFs are now out
Magnus - https://www.axisbank.com/docs/default-source/default-document-library/credit-cards/mgtc.pdf

Reserve - https://www.axisbank.com/docs/default-source/default-document-library/credit-cards/rstc.pdf

Revision of Axis Bank Miles/Rewards Transfer Program - https://www.axisbank.com/docs/defau...les-rewards-transfer-terms-and-conditions.pdf

Update: 2nd August

MyZone - https://www.axisbank.com/docs/default-source/default-document-library/credit-cards/mztc.pdf
Privilege - https://www.axisbank.com/docs/default-source/default-document-library/credit-cards/pvtc.pdf
Select - https://www.axisbank.com/docs/default-source/default-document-library/credit-cards/sltc.pdf
Ace - https://www.axisbank.com/docs/default-source/default-document-library/credit-cards/actc.pdf

Magnus devaluation highlights
  1. Revision in welcome benefits, which are more or less matching with the leaked screenshots
  2. Change in annual fee - ₹12,500 + GST
  3. No more renewal benefit
  4. Spend criteria for fee waiver is now double - 25L
  5. Exclusion of government institutions and utilities MCCs for earning ERs
  6. RIP 25,000ER/1L milestone benefit
  7. Revised transfer ratio of 5:2
  8. 5L ER points cap for transfer
  9. Burgundy account scheme
Reserve devaluation highlights
  1. Spend criteria for fee waiver is revised to 35L
  2. Exclusion of government institutions and utilities MCCs for earning ERs
  3. Revised transfer ratio of 5:2
  4. 5L ER points cap for transfer
  5. Burgundy private account scheme

Aap Chronology Samajiye
  • 📄 Few leaked screenshots of PDF started floating for Magnus and Reserve having potential devaulation
  • 🐦Few folks on Twitter acknowledged the upcoming devaulation by contacting their RMs or insiders from CC department
  • 🎧 Customer Care team were like "Whot Daa Phaak" is going on. They were unaware about these news, some were saying yes and some no
  • 😡 Outrage | Speculation | Twitter Space | Points Transfer Tricks
  • ✋ Then rumour mills started about devaulation being on hold
  • 🔗 Official links of devaulation PDF started popping but "Darling of Cards" was missing
  • 🔌 Axis pulled the plug and links started showing "404 - Not Found" except for unlucky Flipkart card
  • 💣 BOMB - Axis Gift Edge devaulation
  • 📩 Mass credit card cancellation and notice seeking clarification regarding commercial transactions
  • 📉 Official PDF of Magnus and Reserve released
  • 📉 Official PDF of MyZone, Privilege, Select and Ace released

1. Flipkart - https://axisbank.com/docs/default-s...flipkart-credit-card-terms-and-conditions.pdf

Below given links are not opening now as they have been removed. You may check attached PDFs.

2. Reserve - https://axisbank.com/docs/default-s...-reserve-credit-card-terms-and-conditions.pdf
3. Select - https://axisbank.com/docs/default-s...k-select-credit-card-terms-and-conditions.pdf
4. Privilege - https://axisbank.com/docs/default-s...rivilege-credit-card-terms-and-conditions.pdf
5. MyZone - https://www.axisbank.com/docs/defau...-my-zone-credit-card-terms-and-conditions.pdf

By following the format, it is quite easy to create Magnus link, which could be https://axisbank.com/docs/default-source/default-document-library/credit-cards/axis-bank-magnus-credit-card-terms-and-conditions.pdf

No Accelerated Reward points for insurance txns on Magnus for Burgundy. Confirmed on mail. Please find the screenshot here.

• Screenshot 2023-11-29 093342.png
    Screenshot 2023-11-29 093342.png
    22.2 KB · Views: 47
No Accelerated Reward points for insurance txns on Magnus for Burgundy. Confirmed on mail. Please find the screenshot here.
Is it also removed from calculating eligible spends for determining spend amount above 1.5 lakhs for AEP ? If that's the case then the worksheet calculation they posted is wrong or they changed T&C for AEP subsequently. I was hoping to use quarterly insurance premium to build up the eligible spends in a particular month in a quarter , by combining all my spends. Please send the pdf file for AEP calculation and ask for a clarification, if possible.

Hi, i have never used grabdeals on Axis. any thoughts on why we should use and benefits of using it?
Grab deals can be used to make credit card purchases ( after redirection from grabdeals site )using offers from platforms like Flipkart , Amazon etc and get 2x or 3x or 5x reward points (or CB ) , instead of buying vouchers from gytr and using it on Amazon /Flipkart etc. Though there is a cap of 5000 ER points or Rs 1000 cashback per month.

Do you want the cryptic communication from PE team and work it out yourself ? Or if many of you want a step-by-step guide to make the BM bucket zero , then I will post my invention (though not patented yet) but it may not work for all people and for all scenarios 😂
If you can manage time steps will be always appreciated , if occupied we will try to decode the PE team mail

The problem (of not being able to use existing ER points for transfer) occurs when the balance points in MB bucket is not in exact multiples of 100 and hence cannot be made zero by normal transfer to partners . As the ER transfer can be done only in multiples of 100 , our goal is to first make the MB balance exactly to 300 ( or in multiples of 100 above that figure).

Step-by-step procedure to make MB balance to zero:
This process is a little Time wait exercise and may take any where between 7 days to 15 days ( or even more in some cases).
1. Wait for the pending ERs to be credited and don't do any fresh transaction through MB card. ER points take about 7 to 15 days to get credited into Edge Rewards balance.
2. Once all the balance points for transactions done in the past have been credited , make an almost full transfer ( in multiples of 300) that is possible, so that the balance points goes below 300 , but remains above 100 if possible. And make sure balance points in MB bucket ( after doing the transfer) would be in multiples of 12 .
3. At this point You need to make an exact additional purchase through Burgundy Magnus card so that the extra ER points earned through this particular transaction will make the MB balance in multiples of 100 after about a week or two.
For example if the balance in MB bucket is 108 , then you need to make an additional purchase for exactly rs 3200 so that you get 192 new ER points and the MB balance will become 300 after new ER is credited into MB bucket in about 7 days in most cases. And don't do any further transaction till this new points is credited.
(192*200÷12= 3200) is the formula to arrive at the exact new purchase amount.
4. Once it becomes 300 points do an immediate transfer of 300 points so that MB bucket becomes zero .
This method may not work for people who are getting ER points jump from Atlas Miles pool or from ER bucket automatically to BM bucket without doing anything when the points go below 100.

You can also skip point 2 and try to do a single transaction so that the additional ER points earned , will make the MB balance in multiples of 100 and then do a single transfer for wiping out the BM balance to zero.
Above idea/steps has worked for one person at least , who had the patience to wait for 7 days 😂.
But if it works for any one else , kindly post the results here.

But remember that ER calculation is always calculated for purchases in multiples of 200 and fractions are not taken into account. Hence only if the additional purchase amount is in multiples of 200 above method will work. But you can always work out various combinations of 2 or 3 purchase values to arrive at the required ER value.

Did anyone notice that 3300 is not an exact multiple of 200 and my example is not exactly correct 😅
3200 = 192 points
3400= 204 points
So It will work only if the balance points required is in multiples of 12

Step-by-step procedure:
This process is a little Time wait exercise and may take any where between 7 days to 15 days ( or even more in some cases).
1. Wait for the pending ERs to be credited and don't do any fresh transaction through MB card. ER points take about 7 to 15 days to get credited into Edge Rewards balance.
2. Once all the balance points for transactions done in the past have been credited , make an almost full transfer that is possible, so that the balance points goes below 300 , but remains above 100.
3. At this point You need to make an exact additional purchase through Burgundy Magnus card so that the extra ER points earned through this particular transaction will make the MB balance in multiples of 100 after about a week or two.
For example if the balance in MB bucket is 102 , then you need to make an additional purchase for exactly rs 3300 so that you get 198 new ER points and the MB balance will become 300 after new ER is credited into MB bucket in about 7 days in most cases. And don't do any further transaction till this new points is credited.
(198*200÷12= 3300) is the formula to arrive at the exact new purchase amount.
4. Once it becomes 300 points do an immediate transfer of 300 points so that it becomes zero .
This method may not work for people who are getting ER points jump from Atlas Miles pool or from ER bucket automatically without doing anything when the points go below 100.
Does one have so much free time 😀😂😂

Did anyone notice that 3300 is not an exact multiple of 200 and my example is not exactly correct 😅
3200 = 192 points
3400= 204 points
So It will work only if the balance points required is in multiples of 12
I did and told u in ur previous post, but u probably didn't notice and posted it again 🤣.

And BTW, my edge point is odd number (not a multiple of 2, due to 1.5L+ points calculation). I can never get this exact multiple of 300 (unless I do another 1.5L+ transaction). But fortunately, it works with just getting MB balance below 100 itself and need not go absolute zero.

Step-by-step procedure:
2. Once all the balance points for transactions done in the past have been credited , make an almost full transfer that is possible, so that the balance points goes below 300 , but remains above 100.
For example if the balance in MB bucket is 102 , then you need to make an additional purchase for exactly rs 3300 so that you get 198 new ER points and the MB balance will become 300 after new ER is credited into MB bucket in about 7 days in most cases. And don't do any further transaction till this new points is credited.
(198*200÷12= 3300) is the formula to arrive at the exact new purchase amount.
4. Once it becomes 300 points do an immediate transfer of 300 points so that it becomes zero .
This method may not work for people who are getting ER points jump from Atlas Miles pool or from ER bucket automatically without doing anything when the points go below 100.
This rocket science is required to achieve what?

Surprised that true burgundy customers are forced to suffer so much to get basic feature working - redeeming the reward points.