Method To Convert Indusind Legend (Or Any Other Card) To Pinnacle Without Paying Any Fees

No Need to Visit branch for Step 1, Only Once it's needed for conversion that too can be avoided if you have Good Terms with someone in Bank. Grande account kholna hai bologe to Kanyakumari me bi Apke Ghar akar khol ke Jayege Account.
Maybe true. But there has been many instances mentioned in TF itself where branch people have been not so helpful.

Thats why I told everything depends on the branch you go to.

Reactions: NCD
Can't I directly approach the branch or Online customer service to upgrade my Legend to Pinnacle (current card limit 2.42L)?
I have more than 8L in savings account and 5L in FD, but I don't want to go through the Grande route.
If they approve I can open one add on account of my family member who can fund 5-6L in her savings account in next 2 months.

One more question, If I open one add on account now with my select account and later I convert it to Exclusive account, what will happen to that add on account?
Will it automatically upgraded? /Remains the same select account?/ De linked from the family grouping?

One more question, If I open one add on account now with my select account and later I convert it to Exclusive account, what will happen to that add on account?
Will it automatically upgraded? /Remains the same select account?/ De linked from the family grouping?
Automatically gets upgraded.

Can't I directly approach the branch or Online customer service to upgrade my Legend to Pinnacle (current card limit 2.42L)?
I have more than 8L in savings account and 5L in FD, but I don't want to go through the Grande route.
If they approve I can open one add on account of my family member who can fund 5-6L in her savings account in next 2 months.
Legend to Pinnacle will be a charged one then.
15K + GST

Yes You heard It right
If You have Any Existing Indusind Card with 4 Lakh Limit, Legend or Any other Variant you can Get Pinnacle Without Paying Any fees.
Follow the below process if You have 5 Lakh to Spare for 7-15 Days.
1. Apply for Grande Account (You need to Keep 5 Lakh in Indusind Grande Account for around 7 to 15 Days Until You Get your Pinnacle Card)
2. Ask RM to Process card upgrade request
3. CC will call to take request (50k Spend Need in 3 Months of Pinnacle Card issuance to avoid 5k Card fees)
4. Once Pinnacle Card is issued, Go to Branch and Apply for Grande account conversion to Exclusive Account on basis of Pinnacle Card.
5. Once Grande account is converted to Exclusive Account Withdraw funds or Keep, Upto you.
6. Spend 50k within 3 Months of Pinnacle Card Issuance to Avoid 5k Joining Fees.

That's all You get your Pinnacle Card without Any Fees.
OK but does this Exclusive account then after it's downgrade from Grande have the 1L MAB requirement?

Once Pinnacle is linked to Exclusive it becomes 0 MAB
And if in the future Pinnacle is upgraded to a higher card, then Exclusive will cease to be 0 MAB? The reason I ask is currently I have 0 MAB Exclusive via special Diwali offer without any CC linking requirement (have only Legend). So my only concern to this trick (which is great btw) is I will get the Pinnacle CC but then my Exclusive account will become dependent on it. Which currently it isn't. So I am in two minds, still contemplating to go for it. What future cards can I get above Pinnacle?

Also I have multiple debit cards under Exclusive currently (4, Visa Signature, Visa Platinum, Visa Gold & Mastercard World) so it is unlikely all of them will survive past this exercise.

And if in the future Pinnacle is upgraded to a higher card, then Exclusive will cease to be 0 MAB?
Yes correct. For Exclusive to be 0 MAB, Pinnacle is must.
The reason I ask is currently I have 0 MAB Exclusive via special Diwali offer without any CC linking requirement (have only Legend). So my only concern to this trick (which is great btw) is I will get the Pinnacle CC but then my Exclusive account will become dependent on it. Which currently it isn't. So I am in two minds, still contemplating to go for it. What future cards can I get above Pinnacle?
Go for Indulge / Crest.
Also I have multiple debit cards under Exclusive currently (4, Visa Signature, Visa Platinum, Visa Gold & Mastercard World) so it is unlikely all of them will survive past this exercise.
Everyone will survive. I have 5 Debit Cards as of now.

For now I've decided that Pinnacle is not worth losing the unconditional Exclusive 0-bal account. Btw does Pinnacle give 2.5 points for wallet load? For utility MCC, reward rate is 0.7% just like Legend.

Also why did this idiotic bank randomly give it away on SPLIT limit basis to those holding Legend last year even when they had just gotten Legend and had not done any spends on it? Now it is only offering upgrade from Legend, that too paid.

For now I've decided that Pinnacle is not worth losing the unconditional Exclusive 0-bal account. Btw does Pinnacle give 2.5 points for wallet load? For utility MCC, reward rate is 0.7% just like Legend.
I wonder how you got this diwali offer? How long ago was it? Can you give some details about if you already had any savings account with indus before that?

I am currently having indus privilege account which is more than 10 years old, maintaining good balance also. Still not able to upgrade to exclusive. My branch as well as another nearby branch both are full of idiots. Straightaway denying any upgrade. Saying, "at indusind bank, account variant can't be changed, open another account". They are just trying to fool me in order to meet their targets.

Even if I get pinnacle cc, I doubt I'll be able to upgrade my existing account.

I wonder how you got this diwali offer? How long ago was it? Can you give some details about if you already had any savings account with indus before that?

I am currently having indus privilege account which is more than 10 years old, maintaining good balance also. Still not able to upgrade to exclusive. My branch as well as another nearby branch both are full of idiots. Straightaway denying any upgrade. Saying, "at indusind bank, account variant can't be changed, open another account". They are just trying to fool me in order to meet their targets.

Email nodal officer that branch isn't upgrading your account. You might get a call from BM or DBM. 🤣🤣

It was in Diwali 2022 for an entire month of October and discussed here all the time at Technofino with that thread going into hundreds of pages. Mine was a new account with high initial deposit of 4L. I had no prior IndusInd relationship. Later got Legend CC, RuPay CC, EazyDiner CC and Indie account. Now I have many FDs and overall credit/debit high on Exclusive account due to 4 rewarding debit cards so RM is constantly annoying about "instant" upgrade to Grande saying I am more than eligible and it will beneficial for my "luxurious lifestyle" (LOL I live a simple life). I don't want to touch this Exclusive account.

I joined TF last year, so no aware of this.

You better not upgrade to pinnacle. No other significant value in that cc except getting exclusive account, which you already have. The reward rate is sh** in pinnacle.

I joined TF last year, so no aware of this.

You better not upgrade to pinnacle. No other significant value in that cc except getting exclusive account, which you already have. The reward rate is sh** in pinnacle.
What's the reward rate of Pinnacle on wallet load? And on normal online spends e.g. Netmeds, Jiomart etc where I mostly use IndusInd cards (due to "Pay with Rewards"/TwidPay)