MobiKwik Denying KYC Removal – Illogical Responses & No Resolution!

Hello TechnoFino Members,

I am facing a serious issue with MobiKwik’s refusal to delink my KYC details (PAN & Aadhaar) from a permanently deleted account, and I need advice from those who have dealt with similar problems.

My Experience:

• I previously had a MobiKwik account linked to 8XXXXXXXX3, where I had completed full KYC.
  • Due to personal reasons, I permanently deleted that account with the support of MobiKwik’s team.
  • Now, I created a new MobiKwik account with 7XXXXXXXX4 and tried to complete KYC, but I got an error:
    "PAN is linked with another user"

1739775205492.webp

• When I contacted MobiKwik Support, they first asked me to log in to my old account to delink KYC – which is not possible, as the account is permanently closed.

1739775243570.webp

• After explaining this, they gave an even more absurd response:
    "Contact your mobile operator and ask them to re-issue the old number so you can log in and delink KYC."

1739775274072.webp
  • How can I get back an inactive mobile number just to access a deleted account? This is completely illogical and irresponsible from MobiKwik.
  • Even after escalating, they keep closing the complaint without addressing the actual issue.

Serious Concerns:

• MobiKwik does not provide a proper process to remove KYC details once an account is closed.
  • They are making it unnecessarily difficult for customers to delink PAN & Aadhaar.

Seeking Advice:

• Has anyone successfully removed KYC from a deleted MobiKwik account?
  • What other escalation options are available?
  • Is there any legal or regulatory action that can be taken against such negligence?
This is a serious issue, as users should have the right to remove their KYC details when they no longer use a financial service. MobiKwik’s approach is highly unprofessional and frustrating.

Looking forward to insights from the community.

Bhai khuch hua mere saath same complaint hui..har din phone krr rha hu inhe, khuch hua aapka??
No... they keep sending copy paste replies that
"You will have two options:

Log in with the previous number: Log in with the previous number to which your Aadhaar was linked to de-link the KYC from the previous account.

De-link your KYC: If you choose to de-link your KYC, you will receive an OTP on the registered Aadhaar number. After entering the OTP, you must follow the same KYC process.

KYC will be de-linked from the previous account only when you complete the KYC process, including facial recognition.

Note: Users can only de-link their KYC from the previous account if they do not have any investments in Xtra, MF, etc., in the previous wallet to which their Aadhaar was previously linked. Additionally, the de-link process is currently live for Android users only."

Log in with the previous number: Log in with the previous number to which your Aadhaar was linked to de-link the KYC from the previous account.

De-link your KYC: If you choose to de-link your KYC, you will receive an OTP on the registered Aadhaar number. After entering the OTP, you must follow the same KYC process.

KYC will be de-linked from the previous account only when you complete the KYC process, including facial recognition.

Note: Users can only de-link their KYC from the previous account if they do not have any investments in Xtra, MF, etc., in the previous wallet to which their Aadhaar was previously linked. Additionally, the de-link process is currently live for Android users only."
Same bhai kaafi tang krr rhee hai yrr na toh mai withdraw krr para na khuch baar wait for 24-48 hours ye sb bolre hai, kaise krre bhai

Meraa hogya bhai delink just abhi abhi krraa hai android device se

Hello TechnoFino Members,

I am facing a serious issue with MobiKwik’s refusal to delink my KYC details (PAN & Aadhaar) from a permanently deleted account, and I need advice from those who have dealt with similar problems.

My Experience:

• I previously had a MobiKwik account linked to 8XXXXXXXX3, where I had completed full KYC.
  • Due to personal reasons, I permanently deleted that account with the support of MobiKwik’s team.
  • Now, I created a new MobiKwik account with 7XXXXXXXX4 and tried to complete KYC, but I got an error:
    "PAN is linked with another user"

View attachment 83960

• When I contacted MobiKwik Support, they first asked me to log in to my old account to delink KYC – which is not possible, as the account is permanently closed.

View attachment 83961

• After explaining this, they gave an even more absurd response:
  • How can I get back an inactive mobile number just to access a deleted account? This is completely illogical and irresponsible from MobiKwik.
  • Even after escalating, they keep closing the complaint without addressing the actual issue.

Serious Concerns:

• MobiKwik does not provide a proper process to remove KYC details once an account is closed.
  • They are making it unnecessarily difficult for customers to delink PAN & Aadhaar.

Seeking Advice:

• Has anyone successfully removed KYC from a deleted MobiKwik account?
  • What other escalation options are available?
  • Is there any legal or regulatory action that can be taken against such negligence?
This is a serious issue, as users should have the right to remove their KYC details when they no longer use a financial service. MobiKwik’s approach is highly unprofessional and frustrating.

Looking forward to insights from the community.

I would suggest: MobiKwik is a listed entity now, hence more compliance they have to follow, with different authorities.
First fetch - Compliance's Team Senior people from the Reports and Address them directly. Along with RBIO.