Most trusted bank for a savings account?

Not open for further replies.

yusuf646

Which bank do you trust the most for all of your transactions, with good servers, good customer support, and where you can park all your savings without worrying?

My primary account is with Fi Infinite. This account has been very beneficial for me, as I am earning 1K every month from it. However, I am a little resistant to having all my transactions and money there.

Due to many recent cases of Fi accounts being frozen and the recent charges announcement from Federal Bank, I am planning to try another bank. Up to a 50K average monthly balance is okay for me.

Share your best & worst experiences.

After Opening & Closing So Many Bank Accounts(literally so many) over the period, i recommend ICICI BANK above all other banks. It’s App is very reliable, Branch Staff are very helpful, never faced a server issue with icici, their customer care is very good, never escapes from helping the customer or reroutes the issues to branch frequently. Branch staff gives their phone numbers voluntarily & lifts the calls throughout the day & responds via WhatsApp. If you report an issue to them they try to help/solve it with minimal follow ups(after experiencing 3 different branches in 3 different cities). Their Debit Cards also offers decent offers but not rewards on utilities like hdfc or other neo banks. If you want reliability stability go for ICICI.

All the things i stated was from my personal experiences, it may differ from person to person branch to branch city to city
@raghu.rokda . .

After Opening & Closing So Many Bank Accounts(literally so many) over the period, i recommend ICICI BANK above all other banks. It’s App is very reliable, Branch Staff are very helpful, never faced a server issue with icici, their customer care is very good, never escapes from helping the customer or reroutes the issues to branch frequently. Branch staff gives their phone numbers voluntarily & lifts the calls throughout the day & responds via WhatsApp. If you report an issue to them they try to help/solve it with minimal follow ups(after experiencing 3 different branches in 3 different cities). Their Debit Cards also offers decent offers but not rewards on utilities like hdfc or other neo banks. If you want reliability stability go for ICICI.

All the things i stated was from my personal experiences, it may differ from person to person branch to branch city to city
Kaash aisi ICICI branch bhagwaan sabko de👍

Abhi Bhai lagta hai UnderGround hai

Aur karo Planning

d50641cdcda62b2e5ef2c09466edaa07.jpg

Which bank do you trust the most for all of your transactions, with good servers, good customer support, and where you can park all your savings without worrying?

My primary account is with Fi Infinite. This account has been very beneficial for me, as I am earning 1K every month from it. However, I am a little resistant to having all my transactions and money there.

Due to many recent cases of Fi accounts being frozen and the recent charges announcement from Federal Bank, I am planning to try another bank. Up to a 50K average monthly balance is okay for me.

psu banks.. for safety.. cant believe you have Fi and the qualities you are looking for!! 🤯

HDFC - Best for Credit Cards and is the safest out of all Private Banks but one of the worst interfaces and dated systems.
Axis - Used to be the best or just as good as HDFC but now not so much after the devaluations. I have found Axis Priority to be a good middle ground. Good RM good ATM's and Cash Deposit machines which seem to have lower failure rates compared to other banks and Axis Atlas is my favorite credit card, but you definitely don't need a Savings account for that card. They have a good mobile app and net banking interface to which allows you to handle a lot of functions through the app.
ICICI - Seems to have good personnel and good branches but credit cards are one of the worst, app is very good though and is pretty easy to get a 0 MAB account with them so why not?
IDFC - very middle of the ground in every aspect. May be a little trigger happy in freezing your account too.
IndusInd - Have very good experience with their branch service and their RM/BM and bank personnel were very good in my opinion and will give you even their super premium cards if you are willing to pay the hefty joining fees. Their Debit Cards are the best in every aspect, but their app and net banking are trash. Customer support is also good but slow at times.
RBL - Don't even think about it
Yes Bank - No benefits and poor service especially for Atm's and cash deposit.
Standard Chartered - Poor Service
DBS Bank - Really Good Service, Really good App but no benefits except for times prime for the account with above >1lakh MAB and doesn't have good credit cards.

Not open for further replies.