Kabir_1112
Almost 7-8 years. Emeralde plastic and Diners Black plastic were my only cards that I used everywhere and still do. But now I've 2 new addition to my list 😉😀Congratulations 🎊
How many years u accumulated this many points bhai
Almost 7-8 years. Emeralde plastic and Diners Black plastic were my only cards that I used everywhere and still do. But now I've 2 new addition to my list 😉😀Congratulations 🎊
How many years u accumulated this many points bhai
I actually was surprised to see the points on Ishop portal when I 1st logged in. Previously I never saw or bothered to check my points as I had limited knowledge. Now I have started to keep a check and even have close to 1L points on Diners black plastic which I will have to see what to do with that.2.25L points on Emeralde Plastic?? 🙏🏻
Any option would fetch only 25ps. So better redeem for required vouchers.
I can give you the contact of the person who helped me get a card. But not a corporate RM, but I think he can still help you.Please advise how to get the contact of Corporate RM. Working in Infy. Can you please share the details of the RM if he/she can move the application
Yes please. Can you please DMI can give you the contact of the person who helped me get a card. But not a corporate RM, but I think he can still help you.
There are not giving below 3L net now, rules are strict than earlier@CC_Exuberant Hey, can you pls help me get this? Pls share the RM contact
3L net to be credited in icici account only or into other bank is also fine?There are not giving below 3L net now, rules are strict than earlier
It depends on a number of factors.3L net to be credited in icici account only or into other bank is also fine?
recently my friend got it based on just salary, he's getting 3+, no existing relation with ICICI except for APAY card3L net to be credited in icici account only or into other bank is also fine?
Bhai pehle to heading change kro bc 50 lacs CTC me ktwa rhe ho aur less than 2 lacs salary dikha k shabhit kya krna chahte ho?Hey everyone! Just wanted to share my experience which might help others who have a similar profile.
Background:
My in-hand (net) salary is less than ₹2 lakhs per month. Because of this, none of the ICICI agents or bank officers were interested in processing my request for the ICICI Emeralde Private Metal card.
I really wanted this card, as my CTC is close to ₹50 lakhs, but since my net salary was lower (due to deductions), they kept declining.
The workaround:
I decided to approach my corporate Relationship Manager (RM) directly. I reached out to the corporate head, explained my CTC and showed them all my deductions (superannuation, NPS, shares, etc.).
They initially said they’d check and needed time. After a few follow-ups, they agreed — but on one condition:
Open a Salary + Demat 3-in-1 account with ICICI.
I agreed immediately.
Documents & Application Process:
Surprise & hurdles:
- Opened the new account.
 - After 2 days, they asked for my CTC letter and deduction proofs for approval.
 - They took OTPs (for the card application and Aadhaar e-KYC).
 - Application was logged and I got SMS + email confirmation.
 - I could track it on this ICICI tracking link — it initially showed “Application login in progress”.

When the application was logged, it showed a limit of ₹25 lakhs, which surprised me.
However, the application did not move forward for 3–4 days because the credit team was not happy with my low net salary.
My corporate RM stepped in, discussed with the regional head, and finally convinced the credit team to approve it.
Final outcome:
- Status changed to “In sanction stage”.
 - Underwriting processed the card and finalized with a ₹12 lakh limit (instead of ₹25 lakh initially shown).
 - Card was finally approved, despite my low net salary.

Key takeaway:
All thanks to my corporate RM, who pushed it internally. If you have a high CTC but lower net salary due to deductions, try going through the corporate channel rather than regular sales agents.
Happy to answer any questions! Let me know if you want more details on the documents or steps.
In any bank account, I have confirmed that 10-15 days ago,3L net to be credited in icici account only or into other bank is also fine?
can u send me the contact of that person as wellI can give you the contact of the person who helped me get a card. But not a corporate RM, but I think he can still help you.
App shows paid pls let me know the trick if u get ltf plasticanyone here was able to get Emerald plastic or metal card as LTF recently? I have pre-approved Emerald, but not LTF. I feel its not worth to pay the charges considering several other cards I have. I am trying to push to get it as LTF.
As i remember they are asking for 2L + salary credit to icici accountApp shows paid pls let me know the trick if u get ltf plastic
Sure bro. I am negotiating with Bank. Will update if it works.App shows paid pls let me know the trick if u get ltf plastic
You mean for LTF?As i remember they are asking for 2L + salary credit to icici account
ITR way I have to speak with my branch post this quarter let’s seeAs i remember they are asking for 2L + salary credit to icici account
Yes, but not private metalYou mean for LTF?