Need advice on where to invest 8.75lakh for guaranteed high returns

You can try BetterInvest [https://www.betterinvest.club/] It is a very safe platform and giving returns as high as 18% (much more than any FD, Mutual Funds, or P2P) via Revenue-based financing opportunities in movies. Most of their investments are into OTT platforms like Netflix, Prime Videos, etc. hence, there is no chance for default. Personally using it for long and have made multiple investments.
Use my referral code NKSBFN for an additional Rs. 2000 as bonus on your 1st successful investment.

You can try BetterInvest [https://www.betterinvest.club/] It is a very safe platform and giving returns as high as 18% (much more than any FD, Mutual Funds, or P2P) via Revenue-based financing opportunities in movies. Most of their investments are into OTT platforms like Netflix, Prime Videos, etc. hence, there is no chance for default. Personally using it for long and have made multiple investments.
Use my referral code NKSBFN for an additional Rs. 2000 as bonus on your 1st successful investment.
if the movie is a flop show
then producers or platforms wont have money to give

You are not Factoring in the EMI's Which you are paying. You won't see any benefit in doing this if you are not able to generate at least 15% (Considering the intrest is paid Monthly)

Check My Attachment

View attachment 33891

At 8.5% Yearly Rate, You would net make ~Rs118 after factoring in the EMI's which you would be paying.

If you are able to get 1% CB on The Final Paid Amount then that would be your only profit.

I don't see any point in doing this with FD. Moreover You can't even claim the intrest Paid as Deduction if you are putting in FD. And Add 30% The Tax Amount on the intrest Earned.

What You Can Do:

You can't generate any return using FD on the borrowed amount. If you want to make any return them You have to be Risk Taking and invest it in Equity.

There are 2 Benefits in this:

(1) The Entire Interest Amount can be Deducted as Cost Of Acquisition. So That Means Rs 61250 Can be claimed. Which Further Means That You are Directly Saving 61250*15% = Rs 9188 If you made any STCG with the invested amount.
You can even claim the interest paid in Section 57(iii)
(2) You would be paying Reduced Tax. 15% STCG As Compared to 30%

9188 + 9362(1% CB Amount) = Rs 18550
So You are already up With Rs 18550 If you managed to make a profit in a Year.

Don't do any F&O, Invest in plain Stocks. Lower Risk (Still Risk😂) And Your Only Chance of Getting Return. If you don't know anything about Stock Market. Then Kindly don't try to do this.
dont consider the tax component on income earned here as he said he would invest in his mothers name whose itr would be less than 5 lakhs
then i guess he can claim the interest paid as deduction

@xywowowvw @sm9811911 @CD. @MangoRush
How am I at loss after taking this loan?? I am not able to get it...
Lets look at it this way and put aside the interest rate for now.
I took 8.75lakh loan principle today.
This entire amount immediately credited to my bank account.
Now, every month I will pay some emi(which has some principle amnt and some interest amount with txes) and this emi amount varies a little.

After one year, when I am done making all the payments to bank and closed the loan.
Final amount I paid to bank is : 8.75lac + 66k

Now do the calculations and tell me how much I need to earn if I invest 8.75lac right away today
Simple. You are assuming that you will have 8.75 lakhs for a full year to invest in FD. You don't. Every month you havebto pay 78k from that amount or from your own funds to the bank. Now calculate the interest lost on this amount. Simply go to amy recurring deposit calculator amd see the amount you would have gained in a year and you would find the answer.

No, returns are not linked to the performance of the movie, since its Financing not to the Movie producers, but to the OTT platforms and return is linked to release of the film on the platform. So, whether or not the movie flops, once the movie is released, its due for return. Hence, it is much safer than most other Invoice discounting platforms.
Read the FAQs on the website for more details.

To summarise, you are doing a mistake by taking this loan. You will most likely be at a loss. Try to foreclose, ask experts here (@xywowowvw and others) if they can help with foreclosure.
Why I would need experts like you for help in foreclosing?
If you are claiming I am making loss, give proper explaination with your calculations. And consider fd at 9% interest for time being.
Give me exact absolute amount of loss, also add 18k (as cashback on loan bill payment) to the returns
And leave out taxes to me, it's beyond your grasp now...don't include taxes anywhere.
And never consider others to be in same boat as you are before advicing for foreclose, they may have various other plans and factors playing...

Why I would need experts like you for help in foreclosing?
If you are claiming I am making loss, give proper explaination with your calculations. And consider fd at 9% interest for time being.
Give me exact absolute amount of loss, also add 18k (as cashback on loan bill payment) to the returns
And leave out taxes to me, it's beyond your grasp now...don't include taxes anywhere.
And never consider others to be in same boat as you are before advicing for foreclose, they may have various other plans and factors playing...
you cant consider fd at 9% because you would need to wtihdraw emi amount every month which would reduced your returns

Don't consider I have to break fd everytime I need to pay emi, consider it the opportunity loss of every 77k that I will pay from my savings which could have been invested in fd or anything (but max consider 9% return here)

that is not practically possible thats where you lose money in absolute terms
the investment instrument should be something where you dont lose money in absolute terms or oppurtunity cost
if you pay from your savings your return on investment would go drastically lower than what it is currently
thats why it is viable to foreclose the loan

Thanks for this suggestion. Can you suggest some good invoice discounting platforms which you have tried and genrated returns with?

that is not practically possible thats where you lose money in absolute terms
the investment instrument should be something where you dont lose money in absolute terms or oppurtunity cost
if you pay from your savings your return on investment would go drastically lower than what it is currently
thats why it is viable to foreclose the loan
Don't think I am paying emi from an already invested savings.. rather every month when I had to pay 77k emi, I got the money credited immediately same time only
So opportunity cost is like 77k invested in fd for 11 months, then 10 months, and so on......

Don't consider I have to break fd everytime I need to pay emi, consider it the opportunity loss of every 77k that I will pay from my savings which could have been invested in fd or anything (but max consider 9% return here)
You would lose 41,000 on interest from that 77k if you had placed it in a recurring deposit. You are just blindly trying to justify your action as you have taken the loan. The toal interest paid, processing fee etc and this 41k added together will be more than what you can make on your FD. Just calculate it yourself.
Even I have taken a jumbo loan from HDFC on my credit card just in the hope of getting a limit increase. I have invested it in a 8.5% FD but I am well aware that I will be losing around 17k on this.

You would lose 41,000 on interest from that 77k if you had placed it in a recurring deposit. You are just blindly trying to justify your action as you have taken the loan. The toal interest paid, processing fee etc and this 41k added together will be more than what you can make on your FD. Just calculate it yourself.
Even I have taken a jumbo loan from HDFC on my credit card just in the hope of getting a limit increase. I have invested it in a 8.5% FD but I am well aware that I will be losing around 17k on this.
finally someone who can make him understand