Need advice on where to invest 8.75lakh for guaranteed high returns

Even by this calculation I am able to recover all interest loan amount paid, because fd interests would amount to approx 45k by yr method, and combined with 2% cashback on 9lac bill payment it will be eventually 45k + 18k.
Request you to brainstorm and leave nothing, I will die but won't let even a rupee loss
Please don't consider tax reduction of 30% on interest earned as I would be opening in tax saver senior citizen accountt if I go for 9% fd option

You dont have full 8.75L for the year. You will have to pay emi.
So, 78k you will have till 1 yr. Another 78k for 11 months. Another 78k for 10 months. And so on.

So if you plan to invest in fd for example, you can invest only 78k for 1 yr fd. And 78k you can invest only in 11 months fd. And so on. Somehow you have to earn average 18% min on all these fd. Hope it’s clear.
You seem on right track, pls consider all points I have mentioned and then redo your calculations please

tax saving fd has a lock period if i am not wrong
Everyone is not liable to pay taxes, if ur income is <5lakh (old regime) and banks won't deduct tds on interest if u submit form ?G pre hand while booking fd.
Now who are not liable to pay taxes? Senior citizens, parents in my case

no harm in claiming extra tax benefits when it is available
but if not
then yes making a fd in your parents name wont attract taxes and plus you might be able to claim upto 50k interest and 2L principal as deductibkles
I don't think you file your taxes yourself? I see a gap in ur understanding

bhai sara ka sara SME IPO me laga do, break even and profits dono ho jayega mil gaya toh 😀

You are not Factoring in the EMI's Which you are paying. You won't see any benefit in doing this if you are not able to generate at least 15% (Considering the intrest is paid Monthly)

Check My Attachment

Screenshot_2023-11-01-20-23-44-05_40deb401b9ffe8e1df2f1cc5ba480b12.jpg

At 8.5% Yearly Rate, You would net make ~Rs118 after factoring in the EMI's which you would be paying.

If you are able to get 1% CB on The Final Paid Amount then that would be your only profit.

I don't see any point in doing this with FD. Moreover You can't even claim the intrest Paid as Deduction if you are putting in FD. And Add 30% The Tax Amount on the intrest Earned.

What You Can Do:

You can't generate any return using FD on the borrowed amount. If you want to make any return them You have to be Risk Taking and invest it in Equity.

There are 2 Benefits in this:

(1) The Entire Interest Amount can be Deducted as Cost Of Acquisition. So That Means Rs 61250 Can be claimed. Which Further Means That You are Directly Saving 61250*15% = Rs 9188 If you made any STCG with the invested amount.
You can even claim the interest paid in Section 57(iii)
(2) You would be paying Reduced Tax. 15% STCG As Compared to 30%

9188 + 9362(1% CB Amount) = Rs 18550
So You are already up With Rs 18550 If you managed to make a profit in a Year.

Don't do any F&O, Invest in plain Stocks. Lower Risk (Still Risk😂) And Your Only Chance of Getting Return. If you don't know anything about Stock Market. Then Kindly don't try to do this.