NEPAL TRIP(USE OF CARDS)

Next Month i am travelling to nepal with my family.(7-8 members)
There is lot of things which I don't know. This will be the first time i am going to somewhere from flight. I want to know best price flights and hotels and from where can I book flights and hotels .
The next thing is i am not a person who carries lot of cash.
I am holding some credit cards and 3 debit cards list is here
Credit cards
Hdfc millennia (Visa)
Icici Amazon pay(visa)
Icici hpcl coral(visa
One card(bob visa)
Idfc first select (visa)
Axis my zone(visa)
Bob premier (Visa)
Au xicte ultra(Visa)
Indusind legend (visa)
Hsbc smart vale( visa)
Debit cards
Canara rupay and visa both
Icici debit card(mastercard)
Which card will work in nepal at pos machines as well as ATM for atm i am only using debit card if it will work but for pos i will use credit cards.
If these card will not work which card will work any forex card if yes please suggest me forex card which is low at fees and i can get easily and will work in nepal.
Also from where should i exchange the currency inr to npr.
Waiting for your responses
Plan your places .
If you have axis with 2-3 lakh limit .get atlas for ticket booking . Should happen with just a call to customer care.
For hotel etc - depends on your choice of property.
Use Skyscanner in incognito mode & by clearing cache .
Book through website of flight company only .

Hotels - look look look .or if u have points to redeem u can but not for like 7-8 ppl .

Nepal is like india but places are different are people are little short in height . Feel it home
Check YouTube for itenary.take suggestion & ideas not estimation.
If u plan for 1 lakh spend +30 thousand is must spent 😆

Dr. Drake

Nepal is cash friendly currently. Most avoid taking cards or charge extra

I travelled recently paid 80% bills in cash Inr. Conversion is cut to cut, so should not be an issue.
Flights/Hotels could be booked easily online. Cabs are pretty much expensive & request cash only. There is also some uber type app don't remember name now a basic search should help (about 5-7% discounts comparative to local cabs)

Had niyo debit card as backup in early 2021

Bob78900

From where did you exchanged your money?
I read somewhere that 500 rupee note is not easy to exchange in nepal is that true?
One more thing all the credit and debit card work in nepal as I don't have niyo global or any other forex card with me

kratos7

Next Month i am travelling to nepal with my family.(7-8 members)
There is lot of things which I don't know. This will be the first time i am going to somewhere from flight. I want to know best price flights and hotels and from where can I book flights and hotels .
The next thing is i am not a person who carries lot of cash.
I am holding some credit cards and 3 debit cards list is here
Credit cards
Hdfc millennia (Visa)
Icici Amazon pay(visa)
Icici hpcl coral(visa
One card(bob visa)
Idfc first select (visa)
Axis my zone(visa)
Bob premier (Visa)
Au xicte ultra(Visa)
Indusind legend (visa)
Hsbc smart vale( visa)
Debit cards
Canara rupay and visa both
Icici debit card(mastercard)
Which card will work in nepal at pos machines as well as ATM for atm i am only using debit card if it will work but for pos i will use credit cards.
If these card will not work which card will work any forex card if yes please suggest me forex card which is low at fees and i can get easily and will work in nepal.
Also from where should i exchange the currency inr to npr.
Waiting for your responses
I went to kathmandu last month and I will tell you everything. I went with my 3 family members. Each one of us carried 50k (in Indian rupees 100 denomination). You are allowed to carry upto 1 lakh per person in the airport. All shops in nepal accept indian currency under the value of 100. That is 100, 50, 20, 10. They dont accept larger notes because of our Modi Ji lmao, they are scared of demonitization. Well we used our cards at the indian airport. In nepal we used indian rupees at the airport and local shops. They happily accept 100 ruppes in indian currrency but please remember INR 1 is equal to NPR 1.6 . So please keep that in mind. We paid at our hotel soaltee using our credit card which has the least forex markup of just 1.5%. you can use any card at the hotel or any shop which accept cards. Please use the card with the least forex markup. It is written on visa cards- Not valid for foreign exchange in nepal and bhutan, that means u cannot make purchases in nepal with ur card in foregin currency, that means u cannot make usd purchases or inr purchases in nepal with ur cards but u can make Nepali rupee purchases in nepal with ur card. So I went to the casino and there's many sbi atms in nepal. I used my sbi debit card to withdraw 50k npr . The transaction fees was around 250 npr . I exhausted my atm limit and used my hdfc debit card and the transaction fees was around 1500 npr for 50k npr. I would suggest u withdraw money from sbi atm. But u can carry cash from the airport too.

U can reply back for any more queries.Also u must go to darbar hill and tomhill market in kathmandu. You should visit darbar market, there u will get original cashmere shawls and sweaters for a reasonable price also theres original north face jacket. In tomhill, its your local nepali and chinese shops. You will find alot of chinese cuisines like duck meat in tomhill. Also all those ramens and soup. P.S. pls dont go to the casinos. Its all setting, u will never every win any money there lmao. I went to the casino, they asked for 1500 inr for entry fees. In 1500 inr they gave entrry and two free drinks, tho I dont drink. I got tokens for 60k inr. Lost 40k in a single game, then lost 10k twice. The casino was in my hotel Soaltee. Outside the casino was sbi atm. Withdrew 50k and played four times. Won 40k first and then bet 80k and won 70k, then for the third time bet 80k again and won 70k after that I stopped but those rascals at the casino forced me to play again saying whenever I win after that I need to bet again and dimaag ka bhosda etc and I played for 40k and lost.overall I won 80k but then again they were forcing me to play, sent strippers for a lap dance and asked money for that too. Gave 5k to them, then asked for convienice fees and other fucking charges, payed 10k for it. Overall at the end got out with a profit of 57k. phew thanks

Bob78900

Guys Can You please tell me the best site for flight booking and which card should i use to get the maximum benefit (already mentioned all the cards i have )
I am planning my trip with 5 people from 15march to 19th march i have checked flight fare is around 60k (nepal airlines)
Kindly help in booking flights at best possible rate and also tell me which card should i use to book ticket

Guys Can You please tell me the best site for flight booking and which card should i use to get the maximum benefit (already mentioned all the cards i have )
I am planning my trip with 5 people from 15march to 19th march i have checked flight fare is around 60k (nepal airlines)
Kindly help in booking flights at best possible rate and also tell me which card should i use to book ticket
Google search for flight ( incognito mode) .
Then check airline ..
Book with your best card According to website.

Thomas244

From where did you exchanged your money?
I read somewhere that 500 rupee note is not easy to exchange in nepal is that true?
One more thing all the credit and debit card work in nepal as I don't have niyo global or any other forex card with me
No they easily take and give change especially in bigger places kathmandu