New HDFC Branch opened close to me, Rural branch, any chance of investment based Infinia or DCB?

Hritaban

Went through CISBI Directory that stated that a branch opened on 30th of March 2024 18km away from where I stay and 500m away from where I work(I have a private doctor's chamber there). I have 10lakh in FD getting renewed this year in SBI (old FDs in my name from my grand parents).

1. Upto what card can I demand from the branch for the 10L?

2. Can I do some local shop level bargaining? Like i'mma start with 2 lakh and gradually increase the amount I tell them 👀

Dream would be infinia paid, but Probably have to lower my expectations!

Went through CISBI Directory that stated that a branch opened on 30th of March 2024 18km away from where I stay and 500m away from where I work(I have a private doctor's chamber there). I have 10lakh in FD getting renewed this year in SBI (old FDs in my name from my grand parents).

2. Can I do some local shop level bargaining? Like i'mma start with 2 lakh and gradually increase the amount I tell them 👀

If it's rural branch they might offer you only millennia or regalia gold according to your fd size

And if you can put lein on your whole fd then maybe after approvals bm will grant you infinia or dcb

If it's rural branch they might offer you only millennia or regalia gold according to your fd size

And if you can put lein on your whole fd then maybe after approvals bm will grant you infinia or dcb
I see, I'm willing to put 10lakh in HDFC instead of SBI if it means getting Infinia paid or DCB LTF, I can add 1-2 lakh extra as well. I had read somewhere in TF, that someone got Infinia through this route on a newly opened branch

Try it.. for new branch its very possible. Go for DCB LTF at least.

They must have put lein on there full fd amount, or maybe a condition when they already holding Regalia or any other card with good limit then it's easily possible

If I were you, my startegy would be starting with Infinia and insist and insist and insist..
It's all about negotiation, communication, confidence and sort of authority..
You need to make them work for you showing your value..
You may not get infinia but you never know.
And if you can't get infinia inspite of all your hard work, then you can settle down with DCB / RG.. all the best

Hey, how can I check via this database? I tried googling but couldn't get an answer, can you share some steps or a link? Thanks.

They must have put lein on there full fd amount, or maybe a condition when they already holding Regalia or any other card with good limit then it's easily possible
I am quite new at this CC game, was following it for long, but applied only recently. Have MB+ LTF with 1L 👀, sooo it's a long way for me via the traditional path. If I can expedite the process in anyway possible without ULIP, I'll try😅

I'm hoping for that atleast, but will probably bsettle for regalia LTF with less FD invested 🫠 lets see what others have to say
To be hones regalia is a useless card, don't put efforts on getting it LTF. HDFC swiggy is better at any day which you can get as LTF easily.
Try to go for DCB at least else try some other bank where you can get better interest rate.

If I were you, my startegy would be starting with Infinia and insist and insist and insist..
It's all about negotiation, communication, confidence and sort of authority..
You need to make them work for you showing your value..
You may not get get infinia but you never know.
And if you can't get infinia inspite of all hard work, you can settle down with DCB / RG.. all the best
Thanks @SSV !

My primary goal would be getting the infinia. I have never negotiated as such, have any tips?

Like,

1. Should I declare about my 10L (or extra 1-2 lac) first, or should I mention Infinia first
2. I know I should get it in the form of an official email as a way to make sure I'm not misselled, any other things to keep in mind?
3. Should I start with some low amount, 2-4L and then gradually increase.

The thing is, my HDFC branch is in the capital city, no way I'm getting Infinia with 10L FD there, so I'm gonna have to change the branch as well to this newly opened rural one!

I am quite new at this CC game, was following it for long, but applied only recently. Have MB+ LTF with 1L 👀, sooo it's a long way for me via the traditional path. If I can expedite the process in anyway possible without ULIP, I'll try😅
As you said you already having a cc with 1L limit, now its rarely possible for manager to get you infinia without putting lein on whole amount

I have Apay, Airtel-axis, Neu Plus, so probably won't need swiggy LTF now (I tried but it won't allow me as I recently applied for a card).

But yaa, minimum DCB LTF, best outcome Infinia paid

Thanks @SSV !

My primary goal would be getting the infinia. I have never negotiated as such, have any tips?

Like,

1. Should I declare about my 10L (or extra 1-2 lac) first, or should I mention Infinia first
2. I know I should get it in the form of an official email as a way to make sure I'm not misselled, any other things to keep in mind?
3. Should I start with some low amount, 2-4L and then gradually increase.

The thing is, my HDFC branch is in the capital city, no way I'm getting Infinia with 10L FD there, so I'm gonna have to change the branch as well to this newly opened rural one!
Start with 10L.only. they need to consider you as a high value customer in the first impression..