Nifty - Good time to enter(22k) or stay away...

Please support us by disabling AdBlocker on our website.
Apply For Lifetime Free IDFC First Credit Card
I need a suggestion. I have been investing in Nifty 50 index funds only with a plan of selling everything when Nifty reaches 30k.
There is no specific time plan as such. It can be 1 year or 15 years. Not a problem because my near term goals are all taken care of.

In this situation, is it a good plan to keep SIPing during these times? (monthly investment amount: 2L)
I have existing SIP of 35K. Target is to get 12-13% XIRR over next 20 years. Anything over and above 13% shall be bonus.

I usually listen 3 - 4 people (both on extreme edge of Market) - for their outlook in General, (views and opinions, strategies of respective AMC,) both at Macro and Micro Level.

S Naren - ICICI
Prashant Jain - HDFC Now 3P
Nilesh Shah/Harsh Upadhyay- Kotak
Navneet Munot - SBI now HDFC
Or Head/CIO.

"Hope you will have some idea 💡 on your query"

I usually listen 3 - 4 people (both on extreme edge of Market) - for their outlook in General, (views and opinions, strategies of respective AMC,) both at Macro and Micro Level.

S Naren - ICICI
Or Head/CIO.

Forgot to mention why I listen to them ?
(Oldest+ Surviving),
They are managing More than 30 lakhs CRORES.🤔 30,00,00,00,00,00,000.

• Screenshot_20250407-165426.webp
    Screenshot_20250407-165426.webp
    68.1 KB · Views: 15
I need a suggestion. I have been investing in Nifty 50 index funds only with a plan of selling everything when Nifty reaches 30k.
There is no specific time plan as such. It can be 1 year or 15 years. Not a problem because my near term goals are all taken care of.

In this situation, is it a good plan to keep SIPing during these times? (monthly

This is not a great idea because if it takes 15 years, your rate of return will be lower than that from a FD. It is a mistake to ignore the time value of money. Of course you need to be a patient long term investor, but keep monitoring your XIRR and rebalance when prudent.

6 months . . I will say
Ha ha. This will be the period, all will remember for long time.

COVID crash, and all previous crashes there was a huge fall in a single day. In this case daily crashes. Long term investors will know how to handle to how to invest. BTW I am not too much experienced with falls, but able to understand and analyze things.

This is not a great idea because if it takes 15 years, your rate of return will be lower than that from a FD. It is a mistake to ignore the time value of money. Of course you need to be a patient long term investor, but keep monitoring your XIRR and rebalance when prudent.
Yes understood. The underlying assumption is that investor keeps investing at regular intervals and keeps averaging such that their levels of buying will be close to nifty levels. And when a uprise happens all units accumulated so far will get the benefit.

S Naren - ICICI
Or Head/CIO.

P Jain - always to the point 👇

• IMG_20250409_074809044~2.webp
    IMG_20250409_074809044~2.webp
    264.3 KB · Views: 31
The best time to enter?

Your question should be regarding exit.

The best time to exit was August last year and I emphasized it here not once but numerous times. Even DMed people.

Next best time to exit was Dec-Jan. Even now if you have profit left, exit it if you see bounce. I made many exit in bounce that came from 21975-23750.

Stay away from FnO if you can't resist entering. Have patience. Law of averages at work now.
"Be fearful when others are greedy. Be greedy when others are fearful."

Nasdaq and S&P up by 12% and 9% respectively.🧐
Markets rarely give such opportunities in too short time. Thanks to market manipulators like Trump who knows his words affects it and misusing his power.

Now sell your position with even more conviction and gain. Take the money and keep it in secure asset for next 2-3 years. Come back again and start gradually when you see below 17000 at Nifty.

Just like you can't buy all at once and follow staggered approach. Do same while selling. Like I started selling in 2023 and kept of selling till I decided last year to finally come out. Now even if I enter I have same thing at 40-60% lower prices (although tomorrow it will remain 30%-50% due to cyclical effect).

Markets rarely give such opportunities in too short time. Thanks to market manipulators like Trump who knows his words affects it and misusing his power.

Now sell your position with even more conviction and gain. Take the money and keep it in secure asset for next 2-3 years. Come back again and start gradually when you see below 17000 at Nifty.

Just like you can't buy all at once and follow staggered approach. Do same while selling. Like I started selling in 2023 and kept of selling till I decided last year to finally come out. Now even if I enter I have same thing at 40-60% lower prices (although tomorrow it will remain 30%-50% due to cyclical effect).
IMO exiting the market completely isn't a good idea. I am a begginner and I have done panic selling just to see the stocks double triple after the exit. I have learnt that if I consider a company worth investing I'll not exit 100%. Ideally be 20-30% invested in this scenario and buy the dips.