No cost EMI on SBI credit card

emiya007

Hi. I know that on HDFC, ICICI and some other credit cards you can cancel the no cost EMI and save on interest payments without paying foreclosure charges.
SBI charges 3% foreclosure charges if you close the EMI later.
However, I read in another thread here that you can cancel the EMI by paying the full amount and so will not be charged the foreclosure charges. Could somebody guide me how to do so?

mine did transaction on 2nd march and paid full amount of 4th march but my statement date is also on 4th march and the statement got generated with the complete amount and after that i got the following transaction details. Also i got one message of emi details where it shows emi will start from 4th april. Currently my sbi card shows no amount due have paid all amount . So will my emi get cancelled or shall i have to pay the emis for next 3 months with interest. I have also mailed to customer care for emi foreclosure since i have paid the complete. The response i got was there will some foreclosure charges of 3% with gst and interest of time till it gets foreclosed but I have already paid the amount , will it not get adjustment with that.
got following transaction details

- infiniti retail debit - 15K - 2nd march
- payment received - credit - 40K - 4th march
- credit for merchant emi booked - 15K - 4th mar
- transfer to merchant emi al- 15K - 4th mar

and got this mail screenshot attached

Let me know what to do next !!

• IMG_6062.webp
    IMG_6062.webp
    395.3 KB · Views: 10
mine did transaction on 2nd march and paid full amount of 4th march but my statement date is also on 4th march and the statement got generated with the complete amount and after that i got the following transaction details. Also i got one message of emi details where it shows emi will start from 4th april. Currently my sbi card shows no amount due have paid all amount . So will my emi get cancelled or shall i have to pay the emis for next 3 months with interest. I have also mailed to customer care for emi foreclosure since i have paid the complete. The response i got was there will some foreclosure charges of 3% with gst and interest of time till it gets foreclosed but I have already paid the amount , will it not get adjustment with that.
got following transaction details

- infiniti retail debit - 15K - 2nd march
- payment received - credit - 40K - 4th march
- credit for merchant emi booked - 15K - 4th mar
- transfer to merchant emi al- 15K - 4th mar

and got this mail screenshot attached

Let me know what to do next !!
You would have paid the whole amount on 2nd March itself.

Any updates brother...?
Dear SBI Cardholder, we regret to inform you that your MERCHANT EMI conversion request opted at the time of purchase at amazonin for trx done on 01-MAR-25 has not been converted for the following reason: Insufficient Retail Outstanding Balance. For more information, kindly call our helpline at 18601801290 or 39020202 (prefix local STD code).

How to pay immediately sbi cc does take any excess amount immediately...?
How to pay outstanding amount immediately...?
What are the transaction Date...?
Payment Date...?
Discount on nocost emi...?
Price...?
Sab kuch bata sakte ho tho batao bhai... Please