Non BBPS payments via 3rd party apps to be stopped by RBI forcing all banks to register as BBPS billers

RBI has directed all CC payments to be made using BBPS only.

3rd party apps to stop non bbps card payments from 1st July onwards.

Banks who are not registered as a BBPS biller have been given time till 30th June but 90 days extension has been sought from RBI.

• Screenshot_20240621_094649_Samsung Internet.jpg
    Screenshot_20240621_094649_Samsung Internet.jpg
    283.5 KB · Views: 230
BBPS does not allow to fetch CC balance if already paid. No way to pay advance. Also does not allow partial payments for some utility companies. Is there any work around?
It's biller specific.

You can pay CC bill through Billdesk website using SBI RuPay debit card (use SBI Virtual RuPay for 2x bonus reward).

Also use UPI payment on billdesk cc bill pay

Or some banks allow to pay through UPI/IMPS/NEFT/RTGS.

Some biller allow to pay custom amount, if your cc bill generate atleast Rs1.

It's biller specific.

You can pay CC bill through Billdesk website using SBI RuPay debit card (use SBI Virtual RuPay for 2x bonus reward).

Also use UPI payment on billdesk cc bill pay

Or some banks allow to pay through UPI/IMPS/NEFT/RTGS.

Some biller allow to pay custom amount, if your cc bill generate atleast Rs1.
Bonus RP on SBI VDC has stopped. So stop selling it now for time being until RPs arrive as all aren't getting it after Nov 20th, 2024. 🤣 In last 1 week it is normal 0.25% with 1X pts for all my txns. Currently no matter whether you use Physical or VDC, both are same. In past also they stopped 2X without any intimation but atleast website was updated. This time they taking time to update it. 15 days are max. so we will wait till then for BPs.

@bhanvadia ICICI and Axis allow over payment via BBPS. HDFC only till bill amt. So it's on biller. Some not even allowing partial payment but the 5 Bank CC I have are allowing partial payment and 2 of them overpayment also as already mentioned.

Bonus RP on SBI VDC has stopped. So stop selling it now for time being until RPs arrive as all aren't getting it after Nov 20th, 2024. 🤣 In last 1 week it is normal 0.25% with 1X pts for all my txns. Currently no matter whether you use Physical or VDC, both are same. In past also they stopped 2X without any intimation but atleast website was updated. This time they taking time to update it. 15 days are max. so we will wait till then for BPs.

@bhanvadia ICICI and Axis allow over payment via BBPS. HDFC only till bill amt. So it's on biller. Some not even allowing partial payment but the 5 Bank CC I have are allowing partial payment and 2 of them overpayment also as already mentioned.
Are you confirm with SBI Reward customer care ? Email daalu ? 🤣🤣

I believe in self-confirming after waiting for a set period upto 30 days. So chill and have :partyface:

Yeh email daalu, email daalu kya karta rehta hai? Bhai, tere pass time hai sab cheezo ka. Daal de, woh keh denge wait for 15 days after txn. In between agar website update ho gayi then you will know yourself.

Yup, If you read the BBPS circular, BBPS has provided all type of option.

BBPS had also issued a separate circular for credit card payments.

All the options are provided; it depends on the biller which type of option they choose.

There are no restrictions from BBPS's side.

We should complain to HDFC Bank to allow payments after spending our credit card. 😀😀

@MrJJ
@bhanvadia

All the options are provided; it depends on the biller which type of option they choose.

We should complain to HDFC Bank to allow payments after spending our credit card. 😀😀

@MrJJ
@bhanvadia
When there are multiple option, HDFC won't change it for few people. Already RBI has asked banks not to take payment above bill amount. Instead in future we will see all banks opting for HDFC like option from BBPS. haha

@MrJJ
@bhanvadia
I have tried for multiple billers on different platforms they allow partial payments but no advance payments if bill is not generated no payment is allowed. This is specifically pain when it comes to smart meters recharge which is treated as bill payment as power distribution company also generates bill for smart meters pending amount for which bill is generated is really small and is no where near the amount recharged during the month which makes payments using credit cards troublesome. If you on power distribution company website they allow recharges but you won’t get rewards as it’s treated as government payments not utility payments