Payment dilemma IDFC Wealth DC vs HDFC Plantium

Today, a payment of ₹1.33 lakh was debited from my IDFC Wealth account but it failed at SBI Unipay. I received an email stating that the amount will be reversed in 3-4 working days. I had already paid ₹75,000 on 1st May, so I will get around 12,000 total points from 10x. I am considering splitting the ₹1.33 lakh payment into two parts, but I want to see the refund first before trying again. If the refund doesn't come through, I would only get 6,900 points in June. Alternatively, I could pay ₹70,000 now from HDFC and the remaining ₹65,000 in June. This would give me a 3,000 Amazon Pay voucher versus ₹1,350 cashback, because I already have 3,800 Reward Points on my Wealth debit card. So I could ask this on 31st may instead but then not sure if I had enough time to post or just try with 70k. So anyone had this experience? Or why 1.33L trnx got failed? Or it would keep on failing for me so no need to try?

One thing which I read in other threads is - don't make payments more than 20k on unipay, do small multiple payments of 5k -20k. I do not know the exact reason but possiblly because their website is still not upto date regarding the refunds for failed payments. So better to do in small amounts.

Taking a step back - I have a HDFC Platinum DC. Earlier I used to pay via Mobikwik for 750 RP, but now even that is closed. Where can i get points for payments of CC bill ?
PS - I dont have an account with SBI. I have a IDFC Select CC & DC.

IDFC states no points are earned for credit card bill payment, right? If I'm wrong, can you kindly elaborate more on IDFC wealth DC rewards. Thanks.

Also, how good is SBI Unipay? I've always used CRED as going to each bank website and then entering card details takes a lot of time.

IDFC states no points are earned for credit card bill payment, right? If I'm wrong, can you kindly elaborate more on IDFC wealth DC rewards. Thanks.

Also, how good is SBI Unipay? I've always used CRED as going to each bank website and then entering card details takes a lot of time.
Credit card bill payment is excluded you're right on this part but when some merchants like SBI Unipay use different merchant category code (MCC), then you'll get the cashback if that particular MCC isn't excluded from reward program of your bank.

In SBI Unipay do we need to enter credit card details each time when doing a payment? Also, saw several posts stating transactions are failing 🙁