Planning to Close Axis Ace Card Renewed Three Months Back

CreditCardFino

I can no longer pay electricity bill payment using GPay. I want to close Ace card as its not worth Rs 590 fee for 1.5% cash back. Instead I will use Airtel or Amazon card and get 1% cash back. I have Neo as well.

First year joining fee was reversed as I spent 10k in 45 days. I made above 1 lakh spends last year. I paid renewal fee in April 2024. Can I keep this card till December and close it since I already paid renewal fee for this year. I guess I have time till March 2025 is that correct?

Should I call mobile banking support and request for card closure how long will it take for closing the card.

Ace, Airtel and Neo have same credit limit I think it won't affect my CIBIL? My over all credit cards limit is around 31 lakhs.

How did yoy manage to reverse Flipkart Fees? (I hope you haven't spent 3.5L)
Bhai Only 500 gift voucher ke liye 1k Ka order Kiya tha FK Pe.

Card 15 days old hai aaur spend yeh 1k hi thi.
Call karke dhamki dedi ki agar LTF nahi karoge to teeno card bandh karva dunga.

40 minutes waste karke joining fee reversal dediya 😬

1 month pehle call karke ace LTF ki request ki thi. LTF toh nahi kiya but 1000 worth rewards points dediya unhone.

Abhi kal hi FK 🪓 ki joining fees reverse karvai 😂

Holding FK, ace, Neo
A few months back, they were loud and clear - No refund on FK fees. What you told them to get it reversed? 😂

Since the recent devaluation, its charm has faded and it's gonna face another major devaluation very soon. Yeah, might be good for those who are still using Chortel.
For Airtel I don't think there will be another devaluation in that case cards will be closed. Both Airtel and Jio are same in prices from past 1 year so I took Airtel card. I use Airtel cuz of network coverage. Also 25% CB vs 10% CB.

How did yoy manage to reverse Flipkart Fees? (I hope you haven't spent 3.5L)
I have 3 Axis cards now. 2 are chargeable i.e. Axis Flipkart & Axis Ace. 3rd is LTF MyZone. Should I close my Axis Ace credit card. It doesn't seem me beneficial after devaluation of cashback rate on many merchant transactions. I don't do mobile recharges from google pay. Can anyone suggest whether should I close this card as it is chargeable. Please suggest me an LTF good alternate card. Some times I am confused if I should close both Flipkart & Ace. I also have HDFC Millenia on my wife's name. Can any of the three Axis card be upgraded or downgraded to LTF Axis Neo card?

Close Flipkart apply Swiggy HDFC LTF. Downgrade Ace to Neo RuPay

I can no longer pay electricity bill payment using GPay. I want to close Ace card as its not worth Rs 590 fee for 1.5% cash back. Instead I will use Airtel or Amazon card and get 1% cash back. I have Neo as well.

First year joining fee was reversed as I spent 10k in 45 days. I made above 1 lakh spends last year. I paid renewal fee in April 2024. Can I keep this card till December and close it since I already paid renewal fee for this year. I guess I have time till March 2025 is that correct?

Should I call mobile banking support and request for card closure how long will it take for closing the card.

Ace, Airtel and Neo have same credit limit I think it won't affect my CIBIL? My over all credit cards limit is around 31 lakhs.
Why can't you pay electricity bill on gpay using ace? I believe the convenience charge is only on the mobile recharge and not on the electricity bill payments