• Hey there! Welcome to TFC! View fewer ads on the website just by signing up on TF Community.

Planning to create a long term Primary bank account which can also aid in pre approved offers for credit cards

adamwrites

TF Buzz
Hello people, I have been using Indian Bank since 2014 till now, it's quite basic in services nothing in credit card segment, so considering switching to a bank which can provide me pre approved credit card offers and upgrades in the long run as I am a self employee and not on salaried so pre-approved is little easier.

Did a little digging and found two accounts that would be helpful for me
1.Axis bank liberty account with either spend or minimum MAB of 25k(Have 2 cards Flipkart/IndianOIl )
2.HDFC SavingsMax account with minimum 25k MAB or 1lakh FD as i live in rural/semi-urban area

Would like your opinions on whether to solidify my portfolio with Axis and look for upgrade options or to dive into HDFC world. Can maintain a MAB of above 2 lakh for 5-6 months for getting preferred account and for increasing my chances, Mainly into cashback not travel rewards.

Current card holdings:
1.Amazon pay ICICI Card(is it that bad for c4c with hdfc as i have above 1lakh limit (2.5 years old card))
2.Flipkart Axis Bank Card
3.IndianOil Axis Bank Card (is it a core card, as I found in some attachment in here)

I did go through a fair amount of forums before posting, just wanted to get a little perspective based on my current credit card holdings in choosing between the two accounts.

Hello people, I have been using Indian Bank since 2014 till now, it's quite basic in services nothing in credit card segment, so considering switching to a bank which can provide me pre approved credit card offers and upgrades in the long run as I am a self employee and not on salaried so pre-approved is little easier.

1.Axis bank liberty account with either spend or minimum MAB of 25k(Have 2 cards Flipkart/IndianOIl )