• Hey there! Welcome to TFC! View fewer ads on the website just by signing up on TF Community.

Please suggest the right credit card mix for me

abhishek0882

TF Premier
VIP Lounge
Dear Friends,

This is my first post on the Technofino Community and at the outset I would like to congratulate and thank everyone here for creating this amazing platform for sharing knowledge.

While I have been using credit cards for a few years now, it was not until recently that I realized the true potential of cashbacks, rewards and miles and how much I have been missing out on. So now trying to learn the game.

Below is the list of my cards and how I use/plan to use them. Request fellow members to suggest the following:
  • Would like to consolidate and reduce the number of cards. Please suggest which ones I should let go off (Would like to have as few cards as possible, but also attract max value)
  • Please check if the category of spends I use for the cards is optimal, else suggest a better match for spend category and cards
  • For optimizing point 2, please suggest if I need any other card for any particular spend category. While I know as per point 1 I want to reduce cards, but if there’s a card that will add substantial value, I am open to it
  • Should I get the HDFC Tata Neu Infinity card? Is it worth it if I am getting the Plus version LTF instead of Infinity? Reasons for considering it – (i) I do not have any RuPay credit cards (ii) I do not have any HDFC cards currently and I am assuming that most offers on electronics and online sales on HDFC bank maybe accessed with this card (iii) Not on the Tata ecosystem at all but do use 1Mg a lot for medicines (parents and in-laws) and BbDaily for a moderate amount each month. Is it worth it to add the card for this?
CardFeesSpend CategoriesRemarks
Axis Magnus10,0001. Mostly spend from this card only in those months where expected spend is more than 1 lakh
2. When I need to buy vouchers from giftedge or through grabdeals