RBL ShopRite to LTF

cardnoob24

"I am currently holding an RBL ShopRite Card, which incurs an annual membership fee of ₹500. I am inquiring about the possibility of upgrading or converting this card to a lifetime free variant.

Could you please inform me if there are any available options to transition my existing card to a lifetime free card, regardless of the variant? I would appreciate guidance for this conversion."

"I am currently holding an RBL ShopRite Card, which incurs an annual membership fee of ₹500. I am inquiring about the possibility of upgrading or converting this card to a lifetime free variant.

Could you please inform me if there are any available options to transition my existing card to a lifetime free card, regardless of the variant? I would appreciate guidance for this conversion."
lf you were willing to take some risk, then kindly proceed with card closer request afterwards negotiate with card retention team to convert it into a LTF card.

My current credit card limit is ₹2.88 lakhs. I was recently offered an upgrade opportunity by the bank, but it came with a paid upgrade fee for platinum maxima. After considering the offer, I decided to decline it and continue with my existing card.

In rbl.... If u want a ltf card... Simply place a closure request... You will get call from retention team... There's your chance to negotiate.... Eitger upgrade to a ltf card or making current card ltf..... Never settle for calling every year and getting the fees reversed

Have u tried in recent months. They blatantly deny
Yes.... They gave me rbl shoprite ltf in place of paid rbl play card.... Just happened last week........ I talked to 2-3 agents tho..... If an agent didn't listened to me I used to cut the call and then another agent will call... The third agent finally agreed.... And issued ltf shoprite... Many people in this forum have got even higher variant ltf cards

Those were replaced from zomato cards. Not freshly issued.

Your play card was how many years old?

Shoprite Rupay Credit card is Ltf... I had bajaj rbl supercard before which is chargeable. Recently I applied for RBL SHOPRITE RUPAY and it's life time free.. its no where mentioned but I asked CCARE they said my card is given ltf. Limit 1.4. I will close my Supercard next year as I may use BMS offer

RBL and Bajaj tie up has been officially done. So no more supercards will be issued and after expiry RBL will sent some another variant replacement cards. Just like RBL Zomato

So I would suggest to not close and ask for LTF World safari or some another premium cc as LTF.