Only Premium & Super Premium Cards Discussion

This is a closed group and meant for discussion on all kinds of Premium/Super Premium Cards having an annual fee above 5k for optimising spends. Please refrain from discussion about lower cards. Only serious members allowed for knowledge sharing.

Quick Overview

Category
Credit Cards
Language
English (US)
Total members
Total events
Total discussions
Total views

Return of the 25000 milestone from 1st Feb 2024 for Magnus?

Arey bhai, jab aayega tab discuss karenge na, abhi nhi aaya to kya hi faayda.. 🙄 🙄

Let me Unwatch this thread 😎

Edit - Found its already Unwatched but still getting notification. Looks like Sumanta dada has hired some Axis Tech guys 🤣 🤣

For any relationship to be successful this element is the most important I.e. TRUST.
Axis lost this long time ago, and it is very hard to regain the lost trust
Not true exactly. I have seen in X, CC geeks who keeps blaming Axis, almost everyone enrolled for MB, it is like - Gali denge par burgundy to lenge hi

Everyone who said we wont trust axis and we wont go for burgundy etc.. they opted for it on citing diff reasons if asked (I asked one person, who said my reserve was renewed and received 50k points so enrolled for 5:4 ratio)

Not true exactly. I have seen in X, CC geeks who keeps blaming Axis, almost everyone enrolled for MB, it is like - Gali denge par burgundy to lenge hi

Everyone who said we wont trust axis and we wont go for burgundy etc.. they opted for it on citing diff reasons if asked (I asked one person, who said my reserve was renewed and received 50k points so enrolled for 5:4 ratio)
Good for them, they will learn their lessons later or I even doubt if they are 100% transparent

Yes, 25K ka reward per month announce hote he sab apply karenge. Earlier also for M4B they used to say its foolish to put high NRV with Axis for this card.

It's likely a 30k fee, for which the first 1L could earn you 25k points.
Escalation team also confirmed to me that it's not true.
they have not been telling anyone about 25000 points for 1 lakh spend from first February for Magnus Burgundy or plain Magnus

@Ankur dhanda on some other thread mentioned this as well, that Axis is getting back 25K bonus from Feb

Looks like retention team is using this as clickbait to retain the card customers. They don't have any tools left now and people are closing their cards in large numbers. May be this is used as last resort to lure and retain

@Ankur dhanda on some other thread mentioned this as well, that Axis is getting back 25K bonus from Feb

Looks like retention team is using this as clickbait to retain the card customers. They don't have any tools left now and people are closing their cards in large numbers. May be this is used as last resort to lure and retain
This does seem to be the case here.. lets hope they prove us wrong..

I am glad you classified this as unnecessary speculation in the very early stages of this thread i.e within 32 posts..
I could have done it in the first post, but I had to be sure. I needed proof.
I managed to get proof quickly from the escalation team head.

I just called axis toll free number to cancel regular Magnus which was due for renewal in 3 days and just before final cancellation they informed that they are getting back the monthly 25000 points milestone benefit on spending 1 lakh from 1st Feb 2024!
Didn’t trust them blindly on this as they have flipped too many times in the past but was definitely intriguing! Still went ahead and cancelled the card and can always reapply in the future in case it’s true and the numbers still work..

Anyone else has similar info on this?
did you get retention offer..if yes..how many points?