Axis Magnus Rumor with burgundy axis magnus could be LTF (by Sep 2023 it should be official by axis i think you never know though)

Here's another update.
  • Went to the branch again. This time found another lady who was there on a temporary deputation to the branch and would go back to her branch from tomorrow
  • I explained the issue and she asked me to sign the migration form
  • Then, received a SMS that the SR request was raised
  • Finally now just received another SMS that SR was successfully completed
  • Checked my mobile app and now it shows SBPRV
Moral of the story: The level of service you get at a bank is dependent on the person you meet at the branch or CS team

Here's another update.
  • Went to the branch again. This time found another lady who was there on a temporary deputation to the branch and would go back to her branch from tomorrow
Moral of the story: The level of service you get at a bank is dependent on the person you meet at the branch or CS team

💯💯💯 , its a given ... in the 90% of businesses in India...

I see the option to open Burgandy account on Axis website. Anyone tried the online route?

Why not try it out yourself? If it works, you'd have gotten a better deal compared to an account opened at a branch!

Believe it or not, a digital Burgundy account has a host of additional benefits that a physically opened account is not entitled to for some reason only Axis know about (although both kinds need to fulfill identical requirements)!

C
Went to the branch. BM was on leave. So was directed to another person and he gave me headache. He said you cannot upgrade to Burgundy unless you increase your balance to 10 lac. It doesn't matter whether the primary holder is maintaining the balance. I tried to argue and even showed him the website but he wouldn't budge. He kept repeting the same thing over and over again. Had a similar experience in another branch so had transferred all our accounts to the main branch in hope of sorting this out. But still no solution due to these ignorant fools. I have emailed PNO with all the details as I don't know what else to do.
Coming under Burgundy Family doesn't entitle you to get the benefit of holding Burgundy as an individual.
The Branch person is correct. Everything is with the scheme code so your scheme code will not be upgraded "SSPRV" which is Burgundy.

Why not try it out yourself? If it works, you'd have gotten a better deal compared to an account opened at a branch!

Believe it or not, a digital Burgundy account has a host of additional benefits that a physically opened account is not entitled to for some reason only Axis know about (although both kinds need to fulfill identical requirements)!
What benefits does a digital Burgundy provide over a branch Burgundy?

C

Coming under Burgundy Family doesn't entitle you to get the benefit of holding Burgundy as an individual.
The Branch person is correct. Everything is with the scheme code so your scheme code will not be upgraded "SSPRV" which is Burgundy.

Mine has been changed to SBPRV which is same as my mother's account code. She is the primary holder. I am eligible for Burgundy Debit card too. So, I don't know how the bank is going to differentiate.

Reactions: R@J
B
Here's another update.
Banking me yehi hota hai.... jo banda/bandi knowledgeable ho aur sincerely kaam kre usko idhar udhar branch me ghumate/trf krte rehte hain....... aur jo logo ko gumraah krke LI/GI bechta rahe with 0 knowledge about porducts, usko city ki main branch me baitha k rakhenge!!

Just look up online about the benefits list for a digitally opened Burgundy account. Much of those are not available for accounts opened in a branch!
Digital Burgundy Account has DBPRV code and comes with additional e-debit card along with physical burgundy debit card. Also, digital axis bank accounts has some offers like Amazon/Flipkart 10% cashback offer through debit cards for a limited period of months after account opening. Rest everything is same.

I had a long ongoing grievance regarding this discrimination issue. My RM had informed me that the Bank was aware of this issue. I was assured that something would be done. Nothing happened in 18 months, and I finally gave up.

Now I see that rather than bringing the branch-opened accounts up to the same level of digital accounts, they have decided to reduce/limit the benefits of the digital accounts! Nice!

Axis Zonal Sales Manager confirmed to me that Magnus is Going to be free as long as we maintain burgundy status. If we don't maintain burgundy status the card is gonna be chargeable.

They say same thing about axis select is gonna be chargeable if burgundy status not maintained. But several people in this community confirmed they won't usually charge. since it is Magnus the rule could be strict this time around.

I'll make a thread about this

Mine has been changed to SBPRV which is same as my mother's account code. She is the primary holder. I am eligible for Burgundy Debit card too. So, I don't know how the bank is going to differentiate.
How does one check this stuff? My parents are both AXIS Burgundy and I got the Magnus 2 months back via TRV. We been Priority Banking customers for long time; 10+ years. Wondering why I never got into CC/ Magnus game earlier.

Is there some way to get Burgundy or related perks via Parents Burgundy.,. since I read this Family Burgundy you folks talking about.