Sad but Reality : 'Bandariya', 'Divorcee': Noida Bank Employee Dies By Suicide Over Workplace Harassment

Not open for further replies.
offtopic but still relevant,

this also applies to those people who bad mouth the sales guys/gals
i never bad mouth any employee be it bank or anywhere
reason being they are doing that for their bread earning
its better to say no politely
all these bad interactions leave a impression/bad memory in human mind
its high time we as consumer should start treating bank employees
with some humanity
they are also humans
and deserve respect
this fits in all cases in our day to day lives

The harsh reality and the ugly side of corporate life. RIP to the departed soul. 😥
Bro you statement contains one wrong world. "Corporate". it should be the harsh reality and ugly side of LIFE. My uncle was a millionare. He was one of the biggest real estate in Delhi. He had a net worth of more than 500 crores. He used to travel in Rolls Royce, use vertu phones. He literally used to drink Fiji water only. Wore Rolex, Patek Phillipe. Used to go to foreign every 2-3 months and his kids used to flex their expensive clothes, gadets n stuff they brought from foreign. In 2018 he invested all of his money to buy a land in saberi " a place in gaziabad". He even took 200 crores loan from bank and 60-70 crores loan from public. He was building a township there but then the government cancelled all projects in that place due to some land issue (apparently a building fell down there because the soil wasn't hard or proper) and whoop all his money was at risk. The projects stalled for 2 years then came covid. Bank kept on sending him notice, he sold all his cars, penthouse,bunglow, a flat in london, his watches, vertu phone everything. He lost more than 600 crores of his own money in that land then 200 crores from bank and 70 cr from public. People and bank use to come and threaten him at his house, use to make degoratery statements about him, A friend of his who lend him 1 crore told him to send his wife to him for a week to settle the debt interest only and stuff. He declared himself bankrupt, all his bank loan was finished but the publics money, the public filed a case, he went to jail for 2 years from 2021-2023 march. He came outta jail and all his debt with public was settled. Then in 2023 november my family met him and he told about horrfying experience in jail. He asked my dad for work and money. my dad gave him 10L and gave him work as a broker(to sell flats). But apparently he was broken from inside. He had 0 loan to bank and public now. And now he was earning a lakh a monthh, but still he was depressed. He had 3 children, 2 sons, 23 and 16 years old, and a daughter, 22 years old. There were alot of expenses for children fees and stuff. Even thou they made a living but still he was depressed. Then in march 2024, he hung himself.

Banks do hire people on contract through third party employers. This is a very common practice. To the outer world they mention themselves as employees of the Bank.
Yes they do, but the statment was not clear before on previous news article.

That's why I doubted.

Bro you statement contains one wrong world. "Corporate". it should be the harsh reality and ugly side of LIFE. My uncle was a millionare. He was one of the biggest real estate in Delhi. He had a net worth of more than 500 crores. He used to travel in Rolls Royce, use vertu phones. He literally used to drink Fiji water only. Wore Rolex, Patek Phillipe. Used to go to foreign every 2-3 months and his kids used to flex their expensive clothes, gadets n stuff they brought from foreign. In 2018 he invested all of his money to buy a land in saberi " a place in gaziabad". He even took 200 crores loan from bank and 60-70 crores loan from public. He was building a township there but then the government cancelled all projects in that place due to some land issue (apparently a building fell down there because the soil wasn't hard or proper) and whoop all his money was at risk. The projects stalled for 2 years then came covid. Bank kept on sending him notice, he sold all his cars, penthouse,bunglow, a flat in london, his watches, vertu phone everything. He lost more than 600 crores of his own money in that land then 200 crores from bank and 70 cr from public. People and bank use to come and threaten him at his house, use to make degoratery statements about him, A friend of his who lend him 1 crore told him to send his wife to him for a week to settle the debt interest only and stuff. He declared himself bankrupt, all his bank loan was finished but the publics money, the public filed a case, he went to jail for 2 years from 2021-2023 march. He came outta jail and all his debt with public was settled. Then in 2023 november my family met him and he told about horrfying experience in jail. He asked my dad for work and money. my dad gave him 10L and gave him work as a broker(to sell flats). But apparently he was broken from inside. He had 0 loan to bank and public now. And now he was earning a lakh a monthh, but still he was depressed. He had 3 children, 2 sons, 23 and 16 years old, and a daughter, 22 years old. There were alot of expenses for children fees and stuff. Even thou they made a living but still he was depressed. Then in march 2024, he hung himself.
The individual is different from Corporate, a separate legal personality.
Your uncle committed no fraud here, so why was he personally held liable for the company's debt?

Banks do hire people on contract through third party employers. This is a very common practice. To the outer world they mention themselves as employees of the Bank.
PSBs used to hire OSCs (out sourced companies) for security services, ATM cash movement n replenishment and for doing data entry jobs (mostly at the time of converting a manual branch into a computerised/CSB branch). Never for any true banking jobs.

After Private Sector Banks have entered the market, many true banking jobs have been given to the OSCs. Easy hire n fire policy, more working hours for lesser costs, scarcity of trained manpower availability and easy scalability. No need to invest in training or in non-branch administative set ups. Most of these OSCs use these Bank's infrastructure - name, brand, branch premises, phones and databases to do mostly their target-sales. Nowadays, these OSCs are doing almost 70-80% of the basic bank jobs - including customer acquisition, cash counters, customer interaction on all channels, application processing - including loans n CCs.... and what not.

The main problem is that the customers think that these OSC guys are real bank employees. None of these well dressed OSC guys/gals are certified/career bankers - and such Pvt Banks are over dependand on them.

Unfortunate truth.
Seriously you need to rectify your mentality, you are saying such shameful things on someone's death. You don't know what she was going through. So before making statements on such sensitive topics please seek the full information. Because of people like you, mental health is ignored in india. As riya said its so true that when it happens with us then we know the pain but if it happens with someone else then it becomes entertainment. Would you still call it a cowardly act if it was your daughter? huh.
See my post # 17.

because the land he was going to build the township on, he brought it for 600 cr, 50-10 cr spent on getting paperworks(bribing officials) and all plus another 100 cr for construction, but then one building in that area fell and the authority stopped all projects (till today u cannot make any apartment in that area) and now his land is worth less than a crore so yh
The individual is different from Corporate, a separate legal personality.
Your uncle committed no fraud here, so why was he personally held liable for the company's debt?

Im so sorry for your and your family's loss.

Coming to cowardice n inner strengh (or courage, as you may like to call).

One super brilliant B.Tech from a top college did his MBA (Finance) from CMU, USA, came back to join SBI as a PO (one of the 100 selected from 8 lakh applicants). Got exceptional postings, did wonderfully well n got promoted to Middle Management on dot, got married n happy. In AP-Telangana bifurcation top rivalry period, he was implicated in bogus charges n was placed under suspension. Almost all hope lost n got bad name. But, luckily, he n his wife are extremely strong n spiritually very mature.

Both took up the challenge. Both decided to fight. Both did LLB (Hons) and then LLM, specialised in Corporate Law and defeated the Bank's legal team n the CBI in a long drawn legal battle. They are doing exceptionally well in their legal profession.

In my 33 yrs of banking experience, I have seen a lot of suicides by bankers - when things go from super smooth n comfy to bad to worse.

And, I have also seen many such courageous stands n meeting extreme challenges in life - like loosing jobs, wiped out businesses, losing entire families to accidents n Covid.....

Now, decide for yourself. What is cowardice and what is courage.

Btw, I do not care when inexperieced lot talk illogically.

Not open for further replies.