Sbi card closed without final conformation

Card Related: We wish to inform you that your SBI card account has already been closed and as on date there are no dues payable to us and same can not be reactivate.

We would request you to destroy the card(s) in your possession. We would also request you to scratch out the CVV number mentioned on your card. The CVV number is a 3-digit unique security code indicated at the back of your SBI credit card.

We would like to take the opportunity to ask you to reconsider your decision to continue your relationship with us. Post your confirmation to continue your relationship with us, we would re-issue your card(s), at the earliest.

They replied me what is this meaning they will reissue card again or not

Card Related: We wish to inform you that your SBI card account has already been closed and as on date there are no dues payable to us and same can not be reactivate.

We would request you to destroy the card(s) in your possession. We would also request you to scratch out the CVV number mentioned on your card. The CVV number is a 3-digit unique security code indicated at the back of your SBI credit card.

We would like to take the opportunity to ask you to reconsider your decision to continue your relationship with us. Post your confirmation to continue your relationship with us, we would re-issue your card(s), at the earliest.

I think they will re-issue a new card if you ask them. But no one can be sure with SBI card ever.

Did you email customerservicehead@sbicard.com?

SBI be like: yeh Naya Bharat hai, Isme Yeh Old Way of LTF nahi chalenge.

When you call, ask them to close. When they ask reason: Say HDFC/ICICI or blah blah bank has issued me card worth CL of Rs.5-8 Lakh on LTF basis so I don't want to keep a paidd card now. Now they will talk business. But still a risky transaction. 🙂

Two things:

1. Do not ask for LTF initially , rather ask fee waiver. Why would banks go to a length of extending you fee waivers for lifetime, when they can do it just once? So threatening them on this point makes no sense. LTF is something that is to be requested or discussed with the bank and if generous, they will offer it to you. Otherwise, what's the harm in getting the fee waived year by year?

2. Threating tone here is a complete dealbreaker here IMO. Rather sound logical and explain to bank why closing the card makes sense. (for eg, for my sbi elite case, I told I am being levied annual fee but not getting any reward points in exchange for it, so its a loss for me. first told them to credit the equivalent reward points or provide welcome vouchers etc (like they provided against joining fee). They denied saying its not possible there is no provision for it. Then we came up to another discussion, I told to convert it into vistara airmiles cobranded card, again they told its not possible. At last I requested then I am left with no option but to close the card then. Then the executive himself proposed they could try for fee reversal.

So that's the trick. Make the other person say, what you want to say to them.
@HumorSimpson pls summarize this for the audience

To SBI Card holders - Instead of a straight forward request, send an email to Nodal officer. Tell them you have better cards with HDFC / Axis that provide cashback and the reward rate on SBI is not attractive for the annual fee.

Ask for LTF / Fee waiver or You'll consider closing the Card.

Third paragraph they said to kindly confirm whether you want to continue the relationship with them so that they re-issue the same card with different number. You may give your consent accordingly.

Two things:

1. Do not ask for LTF initially , rather ask fee waiver. Why would banks go to a length of extending you fee waivers for lifetime, when they can do it just once? So threatening them on this point makes no sense. LTF is something that is to be requested or discussed with the bank and if generous, they will offer it to you. Otherwise, what's the harm in getting the fee waived year by year?

2. Threating tone here is a complete dealbreaker here IMO. Rather sound logical and explain to bank why closing the card makes sense. (for eg, for my sbi elite case, I told I am being levied annual fee but not getting any reward points in exchange for it, so its a loss for me. first told them to credit the equivalent reward points or provide welcome vouchers etc (like they provided against joining fee). They denied saying its not possible there is no provision for it. Then we came up to another discussion, I told to convert it into vistara airmiles cobranded card, again they told its not possible. At last I requested then I am left with no option but to close the card then. Then the executive himself proposed they could try for fee reversal.

So that's the trick. Make the other person say, what you want to say to them.
@HumorSimpson pls summarize this for the audience
Summary
Don't kill a golden goose with the boy who cried wolf attitude.

Heart Love GIF by Tonton Friends

Requesting OK

Angry GIF by Bunny

Dhamki - NOT OK

Do not listen to what people write here....99% are telling lie that they got it converted to LTF by threatening the banks or SBI cards....In India, people have habit of exaggerating things just to prove that they are the BEST.
Exactly. Ppl need to understand that relationship with bank matters. If you have a good relationship with bank then even CIBIL of 700 will not matter for getting good interest rates.

Please define "Good Relationship". Thanks.
A good relationship is when the bank credits wallet funds into your card account every month for features activation, and don't devalue some milestones categories specifically for you, and also rewards you for ineligible purchases.

@VISHESH_BANSAL not getting any wallet funds credited by AU bank this month, what's the reason and solution pls.