SBI Rewardz: Upto 5X*/10X* RP under October Carnival Campaign

I paid CC Bill using VDC from SBI Card app. Received only regular reward points. No bonus points for VDC received. Any help ?
Same, from 5 oct only transaction based points are posted. no bonus points credited.

Anyone getting bonus points after 5 oct please confirm.

Do we get SBI DC reward points on cc bill payment through Hdfc PayZapp ? Anybody got any idea?

I wanted to pay some amount before bill generation date for my HDFC cc and all bbps portals have stopped advance payments. Payzapp is letting me pay though.

Do we get SBI DC reward points on cc bill payment through Hdfc PayZapp ? Anybody got any idea?

I wanted to pay some amount before bill generation date for my HDFC cc and all bbps portals have stopped advance payments. Payzapp is letting me pay though.
Yes you get

Same, from 5 oct only transaction based points are posted. no bonus points credited.

Anyone getting bonus points after 5 oct please confirm.
Happened with me in Sept month and bonus pts came after 7 days. Normal came next day. Be assured it will be credited in few days. Oct 5 was Saturday followed by holiday next day and don't know how many times it will be told here that Holiday txns have their own mess. So I keep txn only on working days.

How to get sbi dc which gives rp on cc bill pay which app should i use?
which account should i open ?
which dc should i opt for need lowest AMB to be maintained???

Happened with me in Sept month and bonus pts came after 7 days. Normal came next day. Be assured it will be credited in few days. Oct 5 was Saturday followed by holiday next day and don't know how many times it will be told here that Holiday txns have their own mess. So I keep txn only on working days.
Hope SBI wouldn't stop bonus points in this devaluation era.

They stopped it since March on VDC then restarted in Sep and can take it away again. Their wish.

Yet as they run campaigns every month, it won't affect many. A 0.5% or 1% in bday month on cc payments will be as good as anything. But when you get nothing, a 0.25% also seems good.

As they say, "Something is always better than nothing" Remember nothing will last forever and so does DC as payment method for CC on bbps portals. We had 7-10 options and now 3-5 only. So reap fruits until it is there and then remember it as a good memory. 🙂

Update: SBI has credited 2X rewards for Aug 9 - Aug 19 campaign today. Under this campaign Utility was not part of it specifically but as these are counted towards Lifestyle MCC, it got doubled.

Raksha Bandhan Ka Atut Rishta Campaign
is tag line for that in statement. You can find the enteries with August month transactions. So it will be 2-3 or more pages back.

It is now confirmed that 2X is 1X+1X and 5X is 1X+4X as I assumed. I had 55K in one go using Physical card at Setu for which 550 pts are credited that means the 1000 per txn isn't part of bonus pts as I thought earlier. It is per txn limit and for normal 1X limit. If you do 1L in one go you will get 1000 + 1000 under 2X campaign but in bday month don't go over 50K. Under 5X, 25000 txn is one go will fetch you 250+1000. For Aug month 1000 pts were maximum so didn't get for all txn but totalled upto 1K pts. This month it is 10K max.

All these bonus campaign points are valid for 90 days so redeem it at the earliest.

@6ix9ine @pinki @HumorSimpson @s1t2y3a3m6 @Ash8 @NShah @Arkapal Sen and other SBI followers.

All these bonus campaign points are valid for 90 days so redeem it at the earliest.
Now where have they written about this... 🤯
Neu coins can be tracked properly with expiry dates and all and SBI points is just all about secrets. Point expiry schedule on the rewardz website shows schedule of some very old points for me.

Update: SBI has credited 2X rewards for Aug 9 - Aug 19 campaign today. Under this campaign Utility was not part of it specifically but as these are counted towards Lifestyle MCC, it got doubled.

Raksha Bandhan Ka Atut Rishta Campaign
is tag line for that in statement. You can find the enteries with August month transactions. So it will be 2-3 or more pages back.

It is now confirmed that 2X is 1X+1X and 5X is 1X+4X as I assumed. I had 55K in one go using Physical card at Setu for which 550 pts are credited that means the 1000 per txn isn't part of bonus pts as I thought earlier. It is per txn limit and for normal 1X limit. If you do 1L in one go you will get 1000 + 1000 under 2X campaign but in bday month don't go over 50K. Under 5X, 25000 txn is one go will fetch you 250+1000. For Aug month 1000 pts were maximum so didn't get for all txn but totalled upto 1K pts. This month it is 10K max.

@6ix9ine @pinki @HumorSimpson @s1t2y3a3m6 @Ash8 @NShah @Arkapal Sen and other SBI followers.
So for the current offer 10K overall reward points limit or 1K reward points/transaction limit is for the accelerated reward points alone or combined limit of Normal + Bonus + Accelerated?

Now where have they written about this... 🤯
Neu coins can be tracked properly with expiry dates and all and SBI points is just all about secrets. Point expiry schedule on the rewardz website shows schedule of some very old points for me.
Bro already written on SBI Rewards site. Also expiry of points are no secret with SBI. Normal points are valid for 2 years from date of accumulation and campaign points are valid for 90 days. Visit rewardz.sbi and login and on left side you can see points expiring by month and year. The 1000 point I got for campaign are expiring in Jan 2025. SBI Rewards Partner accelerated points are valid for 12 months only.

8. Validity of Bonus Reward Points awarded in the campaign will be 90 days from point posting date.

Visit https://www.technofino.in/community/threads/sbi-debit-card-2x-rewards-rakshabandhan-offer.30282/ and read in TnC which ran during Raksha Bandhan Campaign. In TnC it was clearly written.

Even HDFC has Promotional Points validity as 90 days while for other 1 year.

So for the current offer 10K overall reward points limit or 1K reward points/transaction limit is for the accelerated reward points alone or combined limit of Normal + Bonus + Accelerated?
Monthly limit including all bonus, accelerated and bday bonus is 10K. Don't matter how you get it you will not get anything above 10K points.

Under current promotion with VDC, 1K/transaction limit is for accelerated points alone or for normal 1X points or combined limit of 1X+1X+4X? That's what my question is.

Bro already written on SBI Rewards site. Also expiry of points are no secret with SBI. Normal points are valid for 2 years from date of accumulation and campaign points are valid for 90 days. Visit rewardz.sbi and login and on left side you can see points expiring by month and year. The 1000 point I got for campaign are expiring in Jan 2025. SBI Rewards Partner accelerated points are valid for 12 months only.

8. Validity of Bonus Reward Points awarded in the campaign will be 90 days from point posting date.

Visit https://www.technofino.in/community/threads/sbi-debit-card-2x-rewards-rakshabandhan-offer.30282/ and read in TnC which ran during Raksha Bandhan Campaign. In TnC it was clearly written.

Even HDFC has Promotional Points validity as 90 days while for other 1 year.
Aah okay, so you meant for rakshabandhan offer it was written that the promotional points will be valid for 90 days. But this still isn't written anywhere I found so far -
1. Expiry of manual credit of 1000 pts per 1 Lakh spend. Also, is this even considered as bonus points or not?
2. Expiry of birthday month extra 1x points.

Attached an image of the latest point expiry schedule. I have a total 370 points only left as I redeemed points yesterday itself. All these remaining points are expiring in Sept 2026. Till yesterday, the expiry schedule was showing points expiring in July 2026 before redeeming the points. The points I redeemed yesterday constituted of both the manual credit of per 1Lakh spend and birthday bonus. So even after these points being there in my account for so many days and nearest points expiry showing in July 2026 would mean that above two categories have expiry as normal points only and not 90 days. But it's written nowhere.

• 1000032486.webp
    1000032486.webp
    5.8 KB · Views: 21
Aah okay, so you meant for rakshabandhan offer it was written that the promotional points will be valid for 90 days. But this still isn't written anywhere I found so far -
1. Expiry of manual credit of 1000 pts per 1 Lakh spend. Also, is this even considered as bonus points or not?
2. Expiry of birthday month extra 1x points.

Attached an image of the latest point expiry schedule. I have a total 370 points only left as I redeemed points yesterday itself. All these remaining points are expiring in Sept 2026. Till yesterday, the expiry schedule was showing points expiring in July 2026 before redeeming the points. The points I redeemed yesterday constituted of both the manual credit of per 1Lakh spend and birthday bonus. So even after these points being there in my account for so many days and nearest points expiry showing in July 2026 would mean that above two categories have expiry as normal points only and not 90 days. But it's written nowhere.
Bhai, 90 days is for promotional campaigns only whether they put it in TnC every month or not. Rest all have 2 years including bday bonus, VDC bonus etc. 🙂 When you redeem the points expiring first are redeemed first. But SBI should show date also. Now the points credited yesterday are valid till Jan 6, 2025 for me but it shows points expiring Jan 2025. So many will think it is till Jan 31st, 2025 but it is not. My 30 points in Sep expired on Sep 18th, 2024 after two years for txn on Sep 19th, 2021. So it is from date of credit. Before June 2024, it were valid for 3 years from date of credit.

Under current promotion with VDC, 1K/transaction limit is for accelerated points alone or for normal 1X points or combined limit of 1X+1X+4X? That's what my question is.
1K max. limit is per txn based including bday bonus. Problem with VDC is you can't use more than 50K per day so no one will ever know. It gives 500 Normal + 500 Bonus i.e 1K and then also accelerated of campaign which comes next month. If it had allowed say 75K per day we would have know. Now with physical card we can do 1L per day also but as there is no bonus on it, it will give 1K only which is max.

The VDC 1X+1X are included in 1000 max. per txn but not birthday bonus or accelerated and I can say that looking at campaign points I received yesterday.

With VDC your 50K txn will fetch you 500+500 and if birthday month 1000 for this next month and as accelerated pts are also 1000 max per txn so it will be 3K pts. So better do low txns for max. gain.

Waiting for last month 4X pts to be credited which will clear out more things. Accelerated 4X under 5X campaign is only for Normal points and not VDC bonus. So most you get is 6X or if it is birthday month then 8X.