SBI Rewardz: Upto 5X*/10X* RP under October Carnival Campaign

For a spend of ₹16600, you will earn:

- 1x (166) base points
- 1x (166) virtual bonus points
- 4x (664) accelerated points.

This totals to 996 points, which is equivalent to ₹249 or approximately 1.5% cashback on 16600.

For a spend of ₹10000, you will earn:

- 1x (100) base points
- 1x (100) virtual bonus points
- 4x (400) accelerated points

This totals to 600 points, which is equivalent to ₹150 or approximately 1.5% cashback on 10000.

The base points (1x) and bonus points (1x) will be credited within 3-5 working days. But, sometimes bonus points may get delayed and will be credited by the month end. Accelerated points will be credited on 30th November.

Now, you may wonder, what's the difference between 10000 and 16600 transaction when both give 1.5% cashback? Well, when I'm doing a 10K transaction, I'm not maximizing my rewards to get the full 1000 points because I'm stupid, and I know I'll be wrong on 30th November.

But, if you look at the 2nd scenario, there's a slight possibility that SBI might consider 1x points as 200 instead of 100. In that case, I would earn the full 1000 points with only a ₹10K transaction.

Note: I know, I will be wrong with this assumption, and I'm only doing it because most of my bills are already paid. Your situation might be different, so keep that in mind.

Ab toh doubt nhi hona chahiye bhai, bahut mehnat karwali :/
It's actually good to do 10k if your bills are less than 1 lac..bcoz anyways you won't be able to breach 10k rewards limit

For a spend of ₹16600, you will earn:

- 1x (166) base points
- 1x (166) virtual bonus points
- 4x (664) accelerated points.

This totals to 996 points, which is equivalent to ₹249 or approximately 1.5% cashback on 16600.

For a spend of ₹10000, you will earn:

- 1x (100) base points
- 1x (100) virtual bonus points
- 4x (400) accelerated points

This totals to 600 points, which is equivalent to ₹150 or approximately 1.5% cashback on 10000.

The base points (1x) and bonus points (1x) will be credited within 3-5 working days. But, sometimes bonus points may get delayed and will be credited by the month end. Accelerated points will be credited on 30th November.

Now, you may wonder, what's the difference between 10000 and 16600 transaction when both give 1.5% cashback? Well, when I'm doing a 10K transaction, I'm not maximizing my rewards to get the full 1000 points because I'm stupid, and I know I'll be wrong on 30th November.

But, if you look at the 2nd scenario, there's a slight possibility that SBI might consider 1x points as 200 instead of 100. In that case, I would earn the full 1000 points with only a ₹10K transaction.

Note: I know, I will be wrong with this assumption, and I'm only doing it because most of my bills are already paid. Your situation might be different, so keep that in mind.

Ab toh doubt nhi hona chahiye bhai, bahut mehnat karwali :/
So which app did you use to cc bills? Navi, canara or sbi nillpay?

Those 4 debit cards are issued to CSP account holders. I am CGSP account holder. So I won't be eligible for that I guess. I have sbi jcb rupay platinum debit card. Can we have another rupay platinum debit card as per the account segregation like this one

Yah you can get the salary account based card variant I guess. There's a thread with product codes. Please go through that and specify the code to the bank representatives while applying

Those 4 debit cards are issued to CSP account holders. I am CGSP account holder. So I won't be eligible for that I guess. I have sbi jcb rupay platinum debit card. Can we have another rupay platinum debit card as per the account segregation like this one

Ya, Visit SBI Branch and apply with Card Code: "PRS" (only for SBI Salary account) -

IMG202209271821192.webp

Bro I was asking for codes for all sbi debit cards if u have it. PRS is for corporate salary account which I don't have
Oh,

SBI RuPay JCB Platinum debit card - "RPJ"
SBI RuPay Indianoil Platinum Debit card - "IRP"
SBI Corporate Salary RuPay Platinum debit card - "PRS"

Other SBI Silver, Diamond, Platinum, Rhodium RuPay Platinum/Select debit cards, read here comment section, all card codes shared somewhere in comment section - https://www.technofino.in/community...amazon-prime-sonylive-gym-golf-cab-etc.17263/

Will this offer work for wealth rupay and visa ?

Also do we need to do anything to avail the reward points?

My dad wasn't getting the points, he made 2L+ transaction in August and didn't receive any points on gold international debit card. (Even the base points)

We recently upgraded to wealth so wanted to know if we need to activate the reward point program or something? Wealth RM is unaware of all this.

My dad wasn't getting the points, he made 2L+ transaction in August and didn't receive any points on gold international debit card. (Even the base points)

We recently upgraded to wealth so wanted to know if we need to activate the reward point program or something? Wealth RM is unaware of all this.
You have to create an account at rewardz.sbi

Where you spend ?

Also apply Virtual RuPay debit card to get 2x reward points.

Where you spend ?

Also apply Virtual RuPay debit card to get 2x reward points.
Do you know why my SBI account "SBCH-CGSP-PUBIND-PLATINUM-INR" is unable to generate VDC?
I have tried the approach of making it SBPlus by enabling MOD, but still it says, "This facility is not available for this account type".

Any other tricks to try? Branch people are cluless.

Do you know why my SBI account "SBCH-CGSP-PUBIND-PLATINUM-INR" is unable to generate VDC?
I have tried the approach of making it SBPlus by enabling MOD, but still it says, "This facility is not available for this account type".

Any other tricks to try? Branch people are cluless.
Mine is sbplus with the same account description still virtual dc is not generated