SBI Rewardz: Upto 5X*/10X* RP under October Carnival Campaign

1. Using VDC you can do a txn upto Rs.50000 max. either in single or parts in one day.

2. Per month limit of Reward points is 10000.

3. You receive 4 RPs/Rs.200 using VDC so pay in multiples of 200 always like 10000 (100 Normal + 100 Bonus pts) not 9999 (for this you will get 98 pts only and 98 bonus).

These days many a times we are missing bonus rewards but you can mail them next month and tell the txn for which you don't receive and they will credit manually.
What platforms are rewarding vdc unipay, mobikwik, setu.... Anything else

@Abhishek012 kuch idea hai toh batao
Filhaal, there is one Idea and that is to use Unipay, Setu, Airtel Thanks or if not considering accelerated rewards then Billdesk bank page directly. I am relying on first two until JioFin decides to bring back DC. Don't know why they aren't allowing DC on other payment also like Electricity, Water etc. I know it will come but now no one knows when.

If Setu had used travel MCC SBI offer for 5X on travel max. 1000 pts. Par chalo supermarts mcc is good too. Pray that they don't change it to 6540/41/42.

Sharing Issue with Payment done with SBI Rewardz.

I got my 7200 pts back for failed txn last week and made a payment of Rs.1800 to my HDFC credit card yesterday forgetting it was a Sunday and I avoid payment on Sunday until unless situation says otherwise.

Payment was successful to card and Available Limit increased by 1800 immediately. Now today it is again Rs.1800 less in Available limit while amount due at BBPS is reduced by that amount. So problem is at HDFC end or this payment failed to confirm from SBI's end. Whatever reason may be.

I will wait next 3 days to see and if not settled back, raise concern with first HDFC and then SBI Rewardz because at their end txn is successful. I know some people faced this in past and how come it settled for you?

Sharing Issue with Payment done with SBI Rewardz.

I got my 7200 pts back for failed txn last week and made a payment of Rs.1800 to my HDFC credit card yesterday forgetting it was a Sunday and I avoid payment on Sunday until unless situation says otherwise.

Payment was successful to card and Available Limit increased by 1800 immediately. Now today it is again Rs.1800 less in Available limit while amount due at BBPS is reduced by that amount. So problem is at HDFC end or this payment failed to confirm from SBI's end. Whatever reason may be.

I will wait next 3 days to see and if not settled back, raise concern with first HDFC and then SBI Rewardz because at their end txn is successful. I know some people faced this in past and how come it settled for you?
This seems like a case where the BBPS transaction was reversed. So now, you no longer have 7200 points, and the available limit is ₹1800 again.

Correct?

This seems like a case where the BBPS transaction was reversed. So now, you no longer have 7200 points, and the available limit is ₹1800 again.

Correct?
https://www.technofino.in/community/threads/credit-bill-payment-via-bbps-can-be-reversed.29567/ Already a topic here.

If BBPS reverse txn then RPs will be reversed too in 30 days automatically and status will change to failure. Payment was successfully made. If BBPS was at fault atleast the due amount after entering mobile and card last 4 digits should have increased but due is 1800 less. 🤣

There maybe a case where HDFC server took it and then reversed it instead of settling it. So whose fault is it, can't be known. Similar thing happened with me in Sep with PNB CC Payment. But it was reversed to my bank account in 5 days. PNB Limit increased and then came back to where it was, 2 days after payment. That's why I always pay 7 days before and had enough time to pay again. Already have due date till Dec 23 for HDFC. So enough time.

Currently the available limit is reduced by 1800 which increased yesterday. It (AL) was Rs. 3,31,730 before payment. After paying 1800 it increased to Rs. 3,33,530 and today morning back to Rs. 331730. Actually I was making payment to my HDFC card for 25K using IDFC card but I always check before payment the AL. There I was surprised by BBPS.

For BBPS, never trust it with payment in last 3 days. You can get shocker. So I always do 7-10 days in advance.

https://www.technofino.in/community/threads/credit-bill-payment-via-bbps-can-be-reversed.29567/ Already a topic here.

If BBPS reverse txn then RPs will be reversed too in 30 days automatically and status will change to failure. Payment was successfully made. If BBPS was at fault atleast the due amount after entering mobile and card last 4 digits should have increased but due is 1800 less. 🤣

There maybe a case where HDFC server took it and then reversed it instead of settling it. So whose fault is it, can't be known. Similar thing happened with me in Sep with PNB CC Payment. But it was reversed to my bank account in 5 days. PNB Limit increased and then came back to where it was, 2 days after payment. That's why I always pay 7 days before and had enough time to pay again. Already have due date till Dec 23 for HDFC. So enough time.

Currently the available limit is reduced by 1800 which increased yesterday. It (AL) was Rs. 3,31,730 before payment. After paying 1800 it increased to Rs. 3,33,530 and today morning back to Rs. 331730. Actually I was making payment to my HDFC card for 25K using IDFC card but I always check before payment the AL. There I was surprised by BBPS.

Using BBPS never trust it with payment in last 3 days. You can get shocker. So I always do 7-10 days in advance.
Hope this get sorted out. It's honestly scary, man. Imagine paying a 1L bill, and then checking it after a month only to find you're bombarded with extra charges.

Yeah, that's why I keep an eye until statement generates for large dues.

For your safety, always keep auto-pay on and keep that balance in savings 2 days before due date. So Auto-Pay is the saviour in failed payment cases and only the due left will be debited.

In my latest profile post, I had shared an email I got from HDFC about a missed payment. I chased HDFC on all email addresses as I had neither missed any payment nor any transaction had failed for me. Hdfc came back saying nothing is missed and my cibil is also unaffected as of now.
In a nutshell - if something were to go wrong it can wrong in whatever random way 🤪

@6ix9ine Bro, Txn of Rs.1800 settled today morning again and Available Limit increased and now txn showing in unbilled transactions. It was just a Sunday issue where BBPS failed to reconcile and HDFC waited for success receipt and reception of money. So system may have confirmed yesterday/today and they settled it back.

From now on I willl avoid Sunday payment at all cost. If it didn't get settled today, I would have reached them after 3 days.
:partyface:

Edit: Just received SMS from HDFC

HDFC Bank Cardmember, Online Payment of Rs.1800 vide Ref# XXXXXXXXXXXXXXX was credited to your card ending XXXX on 15/DEC/2024_value Date 15/Dec/2024

If you don't get this SMS within 3 days of making payment (mostly it comes on Txn+1 working day), just assume your txn has been completely reversed. HDFC also informs if payment is reversed.

Noob question here: What is the best way to redeem these point? As of now I know its of 1 point to 25 paise. Is there any way to to get more out of this (if i use them on some airline miles or anyother thing else)

The best way is to pay CC bill itself which is indirect way to convert it to cash. But the amount you pay should be under the pts you have like if you have 30K pts pay 7500. You can't pay more than that as other payment methods not allowed on CC bills.

In Recharge and Bill Payment option you will see Credit Card when you click on View All.

For amex you have no option other than amex billdesk which only accepts rupay dc.
I know it as they are still to onboard BBPS and no one knows whether they will or not. I am currently relying solely on IDFC first till it reaches 1.6L total in payments. Left SBI VDC for now due to this hit or miss thing with bonus pts.