SBI Rewardz: Upto 5X*/10X* RP under October Carnival Campaign

@kayser @realjayt @ujjwal2024

Please share where you did txns? Also I request you to throughly check your statement on date of txns at website https://rewardz.sbi. Like I said if your txn was on say Oct 7 then move back a page or two to see whether 5X there. If still not then it is possible SBI doing it in parts like HDFC do for Millennia DC where I get 400 in Acc 1 on one day and other account on other day.

Worry not. Your pts will be credited today or next 2 days max.

Please share screenshots if possible. I mean none here around me like friend or my 4 family accs have missed pts credit. So it doesn't seem SBI doing it in parts.

It will show like this,

View attachment 76542
which sbi app is it ?

Anybody knows the MCC for payzapp for paying CC bills through it using SBI VDC?
It seems my carnival points did not come for those transactions only.

4900 nhi hai, 6012 hai I think

@NShah I remember you replied same query somewhere, ya mai galat dekha? 😅
Haan 6012 hi h it seems.
You only posted.

One more thread for payzapp mcc which mostly confirms for 6012 -

Kya Abhishek bhai, all variants are eligible for RPs. But I get your point.

Update: I got 4+4=8 pts today for 400 txn done on Dec 11. So it was hit this time not a miss. Txn was on Unipay.
Mai virtual RuPay se use kiya tha isiliye bata diya.
Received vdc bonus points for amex bill pay transactions on 10th December, but not for transactions done on 11th December 🤦‍♂️
My bad. They credited virtual card bonus today 🙂
Finally reached that sweet 20k rewards so I could redeem Amazon Pay boucher 🫶 Thanks all for pointing out October carnival and VDC bonus in this thread 😂
Great, so Virtual RuPay still offer virtual bonus on billdesk cc payment.

I have more rewarding ways to pay CC bill like IDFC Wealth DC. Plus better for accounts that no magic money appears in my CC statement which is not coming directly from my account.
In short, I want it to be tax free 👹
Fair enough. But Paying bills though Amazon GC are also considered as gifted income. 🤣

You can escape it by paying CC bill of others rather than yourself like family members and then only income generated on this gift is taxable not the whole amt or you can pay bills of other people using apay gc not your own.

Great, so Virtual RuPay still offer virtual bonus on billdesk cc payment.
But not the accelerated ones. So beware during offer next month between Jan 1 to 9 at Setu Tunnel.

300 pts will not be able to pass through at billdesk until it is done with setu tunnel. If we have to factor paying 7600 in one txn or even only 3800 (if vdc bonus received) will get all 300 pts. So do a txn of 3800 (preferably Jan 2 because offer till Jan 9 so have enogh time for redoing) and then check whether you receive bonus pts. If yes, stop it there or else keep transacting 1600 txn till you get bonus upto max. 7600 if no bonus received.

Ex: You do 3800, receive - 38 +38. No need to do more.

You received normal only and missed bonus, do 1600 txn and check 16+16 and keep calculating.

Fair enough. But Paying bills though Amazon GC are also considered as gifted income. 🤣

You can escape it by paying CC bill of others rather than yourself like family members and then only income generated on this gift is taxable not the whole amt or you can pay bills of other people using apay gc not your own.
Yes but I’ll not add the GC in my Amazon account. Will probably use it for gifting or add it to some other family member’s account 😉

UNIPAY SE VDC SE PAYMENT KARNE PAR REWARD POINTS MILEGA TOH AUR MONTHLY MAX KITNA AMOUNT PE REWARD MILEGA
1. Using VDC you can do a txn upto Rs.50000 max. either in single or parts in one day.

2. Per month limit of Reward points is 10000.

3. You receive 4 RPs/Rs.200 using VDC so pay in multiples of 200 always like 10000 (100 Normal + 100 Bonus pts) not 9999 (for this you will get 98 pts only and 98 bonus).

These days many a times we are missing bonus rewards but you can mail them next month and tell the txn for which you don't receive and they will credit manually.