• Hey there! Welcome to TFC! View fewer ads on the website just by signing up on TF Community.

SC 11 year old credit card account , Limit Reduced from 2.90L to 10K suddenly today.

DeadFella

TF Buzz
I have been using Standard Chartered Credit Card Since 2013. At present I am holding their DigiSmart Card with limit of Rs.2.90L. During this 11 years journey with them i got multiple limit enhancement and card upgrades which i took each time. it;s a LTF card. Today i got SMS from Bank that your card limit has been revised to Rs.10,000/- . this is a big shock and joke with me. I am holding super premium cards like HDFC DCB with limits above 15L. I have used SC card mostly for Myntra shopping, there is no any abuse, manufactured spends or anything that is suspicious to take this hard action. i have a credit balance of Rs.250 since last 2-3 months and haven't used card in last 3 months. I have more than 15 Credit cards from different banks and Cibil of 800+ with no single default in history. called customer care, they told "due to internal policy" your limit was reduced. I gave them strong warning and asked for reason, they took my complaint and will revert in 48 hours.

UPDATE : 21st June 2024 : After calling multiple times to customer care, giving them mental pressure and escalating the issue, today i got call from SC that they have approved my request to restore the old limit. I logged in to SC app just now and found my old limit is back now. :D:love:

Attachments

• SC Limit.jpeg
    SC Limit.jpeg
    45.9 KB · Views: 208
Last edited:

Please go through this link. Earlier Federal Bank, RBL Bank, SBI did limit reduction for the users who are not using well due to recent changes made by RBI.