I think its worth it. I have Infinia metal and still got EPM last year just because of welcome benefits. With iShop, its even better. Received 2 easemytrip vouchers as I ended up meeting spending milestones. Validity for vouchers is almost 2 years.Is it worth trying for EPM if one holds a HDFC Infinia Plastic LTF?
Can easily meet salary criteria of 3lac+ and can also shift to ICICI Salary account if required.
Also currently holds ICICI Saphirro Dual Variant LTF with 6lac+ limit
Any advice?
ohio the easemytrip voucher validity is 2 yrs?I think its worth it. I have Infinia metal and still got EPM last year just because of welcome benefits. With iShop, its even better. Received 2 easemytrip vouchers as I ended up meeting spending milestones. Validity for vouchers is almost 2 years.
I doubt you will see EPM just by meeting salary criteria. Do let us know though if you get itIs it worth trying for EPM if one holds a HDFC Infinia Plastic LTF?
Can easily meet salary criteria of 3lac+ and can also shift to ICICI Salary account if required.
Any advice?
Of course if you travel a lot and exhaust the 1.12L on Infinia, you can have EPM contributing.I already hold Infinia Metal and most likely EPM approval too may come thru. Although I'm well aware of the features and benefits coming from Infinia and EPM, I'd still like to be doubly sure I'm not missing out on anything before I grab or drop EPM. I won't discontinue Infinia for EPM, Infinia to remain my primary card for non-accelerated & international spends.
EPM would be a priced card ofcourse with joining benefits and reward compensation.
Need your views. Does it really make sense to hold EPM along with Infinia?
YesIs it worth trying for EPM if one holds a HDFC Infinia Plastic LTF?
Sometimes PPOP considered. But if your RM or BM is supporting it might get through.Can easily meet salary criteria of 3lac+ and can also shift to ICICI Salary account if required.
Any advice?
Unless your smartbuy limit gets exhausted more than a couple of months, you shouldnt consider EPM for practical purposes. But you may consider getting it for one year to avail the Taj Epicure membership.I already hold Infinia Metal and most likely EPM approval too may come thru. Although I'm well aware of the features and benefits coming from Infinia and EPM, I'd still like to be doubly sure I'm not missing out on anything before I grab or drop EPM. I won't discontinue Infinia for EPM, Infinia to remain my primary card for non-accelerated & international spends.
EPM would be a priced card ofcourse with joining benefits and reward compensation.
You definitely should. You clearly wouldnt be getting dcbm milestone benefits so better switch to infinia and get points for your feesI am currently using the combo of EPM + DCBM.
Using EPM for ishop. And all the rest DCBM.
Though was in dilemma if I should continue to pursue upgradation of DCBM to Infinia.
And now I feel that I should. We never know about what changes could happen tomorrow.
Having a higher variant card would always be helpful.
Agree. Till now I was able to get all quarters milestones.You definitely should. You clearly wouldnt be getting dcbm milestone benefits so better switch to infinia and get points for your fees
I think they do it based on financial year. My voucher was issued in July 2024 with validity till March 31st 2026ohio the easemytrip voucher validity is 2 yrs?
Does Infinia give the renewal/annual reward points even if you have crossed the threshold Rs 10 lakhs spends for annual fee waiver?I already hold Infinia Metal and most likely EPM approval too may come thru. Although I'm well aware of the features and benefits coming from Infinia and EPM, I'd still like to be doubly sure I'm not missing out on anything before I grab or drop EPM. I won't discontinue Infinia for EPM, Infinia to remain my primary card for non-accelerated & international spends.
No, only on the fee paymentDoes Infinia give the renewal/annual reward points even if you have crossed the threshold Rs 10 lakhs spends for annual fee waiver?
So if you can regularly hit the quarterly milestones on HDFC DCB, will it not give more reward points than Infinia? Also, in that case, isn't DCB and EPM a better combination than Infinia and EPM, considering that even if you shift some spends from DCB to EPM, since DCB has a lower annual fee waiver criteria of Rs 8 lakhs than Infinia at Rs 10 lakhs, not only will you get two milestones of DCB, but also avoid paying the renewal fees of DCB?No, only on the fee payment
if you are able to hit atleast 2 quarterly milestones or one milestone and a fee waiver on dcb then yes, dcb + epm is betterSo if you can regularly hit the quarterly milestones on HDFC DCB, will it not give more reward points than Infinia? Also, in that case, isn't DCB and EPM a better combination than Infinia and EPM, considering that even if you shift some spends from DCB to EPM, since DCB has a lower annual fee waiver criteria of Rs 8 lakhs than Infinia at Rs 10 lakhs, not only will you get two milestones of DCB, but also avoid paying the renewal fees of DCB?
It’s a longer discussion. In short -So if you can regularly hit the quarterly milestones on HDFC DCB, will it not give more reward points than Infinia? Also, in that case, isn't DCB and EPM a better combination than Infinia and EPM, considering that even if you shift some spends from DCB to EPM, since DCB has a lower annual fee waiver criteria of Rs 8 lakhs than Infinia at Rs 10 lakhs, not only will you get two milestones of DCB, but also avoid paying the renewal fees of DCB?
With Infinia on visa infinite you can get 500 Rs off on movie ticket and snacksIt’s a longer discussion. In short -
- you get 5x on vouchers with Infinia, DCB gets you only 3x. With Amazon gift vouchers the effective value from DCB comes down to 6.5%, with Infinia it’s about 13%.
- Infinia gives you 12500 points on fee payment, DCB doesn’t
- Acceptability issues with DCB when travelling abroad, you need a back up card which dilutes you overall value back and hamper your expert
- you need to be able to spend 4L in a Qtr for 4 Qtrs to realize full milestone potential of DCB
Now clubbing Infinia with EPM would make sense if you need more vouchers beyond the limits and additional benefits such as movies bogo, add ons for 12+ old kids etc
I was talking about the combination of EPM+DCB versus EPM+Infinia, not about the individual cards alone. For all the points above that one can face difficulty with respect to acceptability or lesser reward rates on DCB than Infinia, the issue is entirely solved by having EPM as backup to the DCB!It’s a longer discussion. In short -
- you get 5x on vouchers with Infinia, DCB gets you only 3x. With Amazon gift vouchers the effective value from DCB comes down to 6.5%, with Infinia it’s about 13%.
- Infinia gives you 12500 points on fee payment, DCB doesn’t
- Acceptability issues with DCB when travelling abroad, you need a back up card which dilutes you overall value back and hamper your expert
- you need to be able to spend 4L in a Qtr for 4 Qtrs to realize full milestone potential of DCB
Now clubbing Infinia with EPM would make sense if you need more vouchers beyond the limits and additional benefits such as movies bogo, add ons for 12+ old kids etc