• Hey there! Welcome to TFC! View fewer ads on the website just by signing up on TF Community.

Suggest me a card , newbie to the world of CC

nobraincell

TF Buzz
Hello all,

My name is kris, i have a cibil score of 771 and itr of 6L , may increase to 7.5L this year , 17k salary from a contract basis work monthly and rest income from business

I am new to the world of credit cards, so kindly help me understand and navigate it , i was offered a fibe axis rupay card as i had previously renewed my health insurance through fibe (early salary) , this year done same through axio as did it through policybazaar.

One reason i have stayed away from cc was that i was told that there would be a service charge for every transaction, not sure if that still is borne by customer or merchant.

Main reason i looked into cards is , i have an upcoming international trip with my wife and wanted a card for it so that i may save on the forex and get some rewards, niyo global was the choice due to their ads, but started doing research and now very confused on what to choose.
Annual spends would be more than 2 to 3 lakhs as i have a max life insurance yearly 50k and around 40k on health insurance for family
I mainly spend offline but i suppose i can convert some purchases online or through UPI to make most out of the spends, recurring online spend is swiggy , offline is fuel about 5k -6k monthly also can route electricity bill of 18k monthly of my office through my cc, most of my spends are done through gpay or phonepe.
also looking for ways to maximize savings by making cc payment through some app or card.

Kindly explain C2C as well or point me to a thread that explains it.
Kindly suggest on what to do, and best card for me, happy to answer any more questions you all have

Reactions: SSV

the_collector

TF Premier
Hello all,