Suggestion on splitting CAR payment among my cards

They don't accept AMEX, unfortunately. That was the first thing they mentioned. Negotiation wasn't an issue. They have an online payment portal, and he said I could pay there without any charges. They charge 2% for using the POS physically.

I was not eligible for the AMEX Plat travel unfortunately (Self employed, 14 to 15L revenue, but only 9 to 9.5L ITR. No GST registered). Amex told me via email about 10 months back that my finances do not meet their criteria as of now.

Thanks a ton for your great suggestions though! Will keep this in mind for our next big purchase 😀
Send me more details in a DM and we will try to make you eligible!

For now, I think then use the Vistara card until you can hit 7.5L to get the additional business class vouchers and the CV points.

Put the rest on the Regalia. And if anything is still left, Tata Neu Infinity should be the last choice.

The returns will be in the same order, max to okay to card hai to use kar lete hai.

3.5 lakh cc bill pay from select dc is
30k points in a month
7.5k amazon gv

3) Payment to Mutual Funds, Insurance, Financial Institutions, Security Brokers, Dealers, Wallet Uploads, Quasi Cash, ATM Withdrawals, Credit Card Payments and Account Transfers transactions are not a part of FIRST Rewards program, Please refer to the TnC page for specific Merchant Codes that are excluded.​

As per their site: https://www.firstrewards.com/user/earn

How are you bypassing this? This will determine wether to open IDFC account or not

They don't accept AMEX, unfortunately. That was the first thing they mentioned. Negotiation wasn't an issue. They have an online payment portal, and he said I could pay there without any charges. They charge 2% for using the POS physically.

I was not eligible for the AMEX Plat travel unfortunately (Self employed, 14 to 15L revenue, but only 9 to 9.5L ITR. No GST registered). Amex told me via email about 10 months back that my finances do not meet their criteria as of now.

Thanks a ton for your great suggestions though! Will keep this in mind for our next big purchase 😀

3) Payment to Mutual Funds, Insurance, Financial Institutions, Security Brokers, Dealers, Wallet Uploads, Quasi Cash, ATM Withdrawals, Credit Card Payments and Account Transfers transactions are not a part of FIRST Rewards program, Please refer to the TnC page for specific Merchant Codes that are excluded.​

As per their site: https://www.firstrewards.com/user/earn

How are you bypassing this? This will determine wether to open IDFC account or not
Bas kr Bhai rulayega kya

Sbi unipay
And Sri Ram finance
Of giving rp
On cc payment..

And the method keep changing as change in mcc code

Hey everyone!

My wife and I are buying our first car together 🙂 The final value is Rs 8.73 lakhs.
We have the outright funds, and I wanted to use our cards instead of direct NEFT.

My current split up is like this -

• HDFC Reg Gold (wife's only card. Paid) - 3,00,000 (That is her card limit. and I think that is around 8k RP)
  • AXIS Vistara (regular. Paid ) - 1,25,000 (I already achieved 1.25 for 1ticket, and this is additional 1.25 for the 2nd ticket plus CV points)
  • TATA Neu Infinity (paid) - 1,50,000 (this is my limit. So 2250 Neu coins)
  • Amazon Pay - 1,00,000 (1000 APay cash...My limit is 4.6 lakhs on this card)
  • SBI Simplyclick (paid) - 1,00,000 (this is my limit on this card. 1000 RP and also fee waiver for next year)
  • IndusInd Legend (LTF) - 98,000 (limit is 5 lakhs on this. I think this is 980 RP = 980 Club Vist points)

Apart from these I also have the following cards -
  • ICICI Plat (5 lakhs)
  • FedBank Celesta LTF (3lakhs)
  • RBL World SAFARI LTF (1.6Lakhs)
  • AXIS Airtel (shared 2.76Lakhs with Vistara)
  • IDFC Select (2.4lakhs)
  • HDFC Millenia Paid (shared 1.5lakhs with Neu Infinity).

I would appreciate any suggestions to extract more value from the cards mentioned above. I am using the LEGEND just cuz I have not used it that much. and the 1:1 CV points sounded like a good incentive.

Please let me know if any other combination is better.

Just tagging some people who's views I have found very helpful earlier - @anirban.choudhury @Vasuki @D₹V @manzparty @SSV
If you can get upgrade to magnus or get magnus as a new card then I would suggest to do that and make the purchase entirely with it.
For such high one time spends , there are no better cards than magnus.

Otherwise complete all the milestone with vistara cards.

If you can get upgrade to magnus or get magnus as a new card then I would suggest to do that and make the purchase entirely with it.
For such high one time spends , there are no better cards than magnus.

Otherwise complete all the milestone with vistara cards.
Yup he can get atlas & magnus both paid via customer care in seconds

@anirban.choudhury and @Vasuki - Thanks so much for the suggestions!

On my axis app it shows I am eligible for ATLAS. But i don't know what limit they would give me as of now. Also, Post the recent devaluations I am in two minds regarding getting ATLAS (My total credit card spends are around 6 to 7 Lakhs a year)

As for MAGNUS - A guy I spoke to at axis said it would only be possible after I open an account with them and put some money in?
(I am self employed freelance. My revenue coming into the account is around 11 to 14 LPA. But my ITR is around 9.5 Lakhs only. CIBIL is around 776. 10 active cards as mentioned in the list above).

Honestly, I am looking to cut my CC portfolio as well. Hanging on to my Millenia in hopes of upgrades to a better card later. Any other suggestions based on my profile? I can put in FDs worth 7 to 8L if that helps.

You can get INFINIA if u do that
But u have to spend 5-6 lakh on card
Apart from doing 5-7 lakh fd and doing
It lein against cc limit to make it 8+ lakh to be eligible for infinia

@anirban.choudhury and @Vasuki - Thanks so much for the suggestions!

On my axis app it shows I am eligible for ATLAS. But i don't know what limit they would give me as of now. Also, Post the recent devaluations I am in two minds regarding getting ATLAS (My total credit card spends are around 6 to 7 Lakhs a year)

As for MAGNUS - A guy I spoke to at axis said it would only be possible after I open an account with them and put some money in?
(I am self employed freelance. My revenue coming into the account is around 11 to 14 LPA. But my ITR is around 9.5 Lakhs only. CIBIL is around 776. 10 active cards as mentioned in the list above).

It would be difficult to get Magnus if it's not coming up as pre-approved in your account.
As per the new policy all 10k + annual fees card would rewuire either a 2L + monthly salary deposit or any existing non axis card with 10L limit.

I would suggest if you are getting atlas , take than and do the entire spends on it if possible, it would give you the highest return plus on achieving gold you would get another 2500 miles and base reward is 4%

It would be difficult to get Magnus if it's not coming up as pre-approved in your account.
As per the new policy all 10k + annual fees card would rewuire either a 2L + monthly salary deposit or any existing non axis card with 10L limit.

I would suggest if you are getting atlas , take than and do the entire spends on it if possible, it would give you the highest return plus on achieving gold you would get another 2500 miles and base reward is 4%
He should call & ask for magnus as upgrade they will give but paying fees getting nothing is pain

So
Best get atlas :---

Or root for infinia then u can spend on existing hdfc but
Lein fd and increase limit then spend

Got it

Will try this route then!

Hey everyone!

My wife and I are buying our first car together 🙂 The final value is Rs 8.73 lakhs.
We have the outright funds, and I wanted to use our cards instead of direct NEFT.

My current split up is like this -

• HDFC Reg Gold (wife's only card. Paid) - 3,00,000 (That is her card limit. and I think that is around 8k RP)
  • AXIS Vistara (regular. Paid ) - 1,25,000 (I already achieved 1.25 for 1ticket, and this is additional 1.25 for the 2nd ticket plus CV points)
  • TATA Neu Infinity (paid) - 1,50,000 (this is my limit. So 2250 Neu coins)
  • Amazon Pay - 1,00,000 (1000 APay cash...My limit is 4.6 lakhs on this card)
  • SBI Simplyclick (paid) - 1,00,000 (this is my limit on this card. 1000 RP and also fee waiver for next year)
  • IndusInd Legend (LTF) - 98,000 (limit is 5 lakhs on this. I think this is 980 RP = 980 Club Vist points)

Apart from these I also have the following cards -
  • ICICI Plat (5 lakhs)
  • FedBank Celesta LTF (3lakhs)
  • RBL World SAFARI LTF (1.6Lakhs)
  • AXIS Airtel (shared 2.76Lakhs with Vistara)
  • IDFC Select (2.4lakhs)
  • HDFC Millenia Paid (shared 1.5lakhs with Neu Infinity).

I would appreciate any suggestions to extract more value from the cards mentioned above. I am using the LEGEND just cuz I have not used it that much. and the 1:1 CV points sounded like a good incentive.

Please let me know if any other combination is better.

Just tagging some people who's views I have found very helpful earlier - @anirban.choudhury @Vasuki @D₹V @manzparty @SSV
Credit utilization will suddenly increase to more than 50% and impact cibil negatively...just keep this point in consideration...rest, final decision is yours...congrats in advance for new car