Suggestion on splitting CAR payment among my cards

Credit utilization will suddenly increase to more than 50% and impact cibil negatively...just keep this point in consideration...rest, final decision is yours...congrats in advance for new car
Axis cur reported on 30th same for hdfc so it doesn't matter the money spent
If your undue is 100k on 30th
& Ur bill generated was 50k on 25th

100k will be reported.
Monthly bill doesn't get reported
Only for sbi bcz it reports on bill generation day & on 30th too

Call Axis and see if you can get Magnus. You will get 97k INR worth in Accor Hotels if you pay 8.7 lacs with it. If they deny Magnus, get ATLAS and use that instead.

Credit utilization will suddenly increase to more than 50% and impact cibil negatively...just keep this point in consideration...rest, final decision is yours...congrats in advance for new car
Oh yes I've kept that in mind. I've already used the card and even paid off the full balance on all of then immediately.

I *only* spend money I have 🙂 even for credit cards, I only use them as if I'm swapping debit card with credit cards.
And if my usage ever goes a over 10% on any card, I immediately pay it off. Especially for big purchases.

Call Axis and see if you can get Magnus. You will get 97k INR worth in Accor Hotels if you pay 8.7 lacs with it. If they deny Magnus, get ATLAS and use that instead.
On the app it says I'm eligible for ATLAS. over phone customer care said they were offering me MILES & MORE. Magnus they weren't ready.

I guess I can get the Atlas then? I was initially unsure because of recent devaluations. I'm not a very heavy spender. Maybe 6 to 7 or 8 lakhs a year max. Maybe I'll get the atlas and then push upgrade for magnus later.

Update - I've made the payments already though. We wanted to get the delivery on a specific date (5 yr anniversary of our first date 🙂 ). Waiting to get the new card was going to cause delay plus not sure if they'll give me such a high limit to get the whole thing in 1 shot

But I will absolutely pursue the ATLAS offer and switch all my primary usage to that one As you all suggest.

He should call & ask for magnus as upgrade they will give but paying fees getting nothing is pain

So
Best get atlas :
With respect to the above. I called axis to check. Customer care says the upgraded ATLAS will have same credit limit as my existing cards - 2.76L combined (Vistara + ATLAS + airtel).

Pre-approved upgrades and cards taken via customer care route will have same limit only. If you apply fresh then only you will get higher limit on Axis.
Hey everyone!

My wife and I are buying our first car together 🙂 The final value is Rs 8.73 lakhs.

• TATA Neu Infinity (paid) - 1,50,000 (this is my limit. So 2250 Neu coins)

• HDFC Millenia Paid (shared 1.5lakhs with Neu Infinity).
You could have used 100k on Millenia for 2% Cashback instead of Neu.

I already hit the milestone of 1L earlier this quarter for another purchase. I assume I would not have been eligible for an extra voucher, right?

f you apply fresh then only you will get higher limit on Axis.
Is there any way to apply C2C for the ATLAS and get a higher limit? I have 5L on my Indusind legend, ICICI Plat...3L on Fed Bank celesta and 2.4 on IDFC Select

I already hit the milestone of 1L earlier this quarter for another purchase. I assume I would not have been eligible for an extra voucher, right?
Your assumption is spot on.
Is there any way to apply C2C for the ATLAS and get a higher limit? I have 5L on my Indusind legend, ICICI Plat...3L on Fed Bank celesta and 2.4 on IDFC Select
I have never done any C2C for any card, so I have limited knowledge in this regard. Maybe others can enlighten.

But if you have good income and Credit history, you can directly apply via website/app. Since you are already pre approved for the desired card, there is a good chance that you might get it without income proof.