HDFC is hope looser bank 🌚😕Well, I lost all hope from HDFC now. Even through I am having preferred account from more than 1 yr and keeping high balance they refused me every time I requested for Millennia LTF conversion. Regalia offer is preapproved so not sure how they can trigger that to LTF. Not much hope from them that they will convert it to LTF.
They won't trigger it LTF. They'll provide you directly using mail conversation. You can try once and see if they agree.Well, I lost all hope from HDFC now. Even through I am having preferred account from more than 1 yr and keeping high balance they refused me every time I requested for Millennia LTF conversion. Regalia offer is preapproved so not sure how they can trigger that to LTF. Not much hope from them that they will convert it to LTF.
Mila kya fir limit enhancement?I have an ongoing fight with Grievance team.
They solved it but took two months.
For the same issue, I had also raised complaint Multiple times in past.
Then I think I should ask for the comepensation for the time and resources I had wasted since card Issue date in raising multiple complaint that too for same issue.
I drafted an E-Mail , mentioning to settle the Matter over the E-Mail otherwise I will Esclate with BANKING OMBUDSMAN.
Response No-1.
-We are willing to Provide Rs.1000 gift voucher in this Matter. Give your confirmation for the same.
My reply- Rs 1000 is not a Fair Compensation for the time and Resources I had wasted since card Issuance date. Either Give me a Fair Compensation or I will definetly Esclate the matter with BANKING OMBUDSMAN.
Response No-2
Along with Rs.1000 gift Voucher, we are willing to upgrade your Existing card to LTF Millennia.
Again they ask to give Confirmation for the Same.
My Reply
Thanks for generous offer of Upgrade but as per usage My Existing card is best
If you really want to compensate me instead of Card Upgrade , increase my Limit to atleast 1lakh.
I will Accept 1000 Voucher and Limit Enhancement to atleast Rs. Lakh as a Fair Compensation otherwise I have no choice left other than Raising the matter with RBI BANKING OMBUDSMAN.
Now waiting for reply.
Yes you can. are your spends above 3L in last 1 year?Can we ask them to give LTF on the basis of usage?
Yes you can. are your spends above 3L in last 1 year?
I got Millenia LTF that way, also mention other relationship if you hold good balance, FDs with them.
Take FYF. After 2-3 months of usage you can ask for LTF conversion basis your high usage. But take this risk only when you're ready to lose LTF card.
Nhii.Mila kya fir limit enhancement?
Only LTF Millennia?Nhii.
you might get other millennia if you visit referral link from my signature hehehehe jkMe to millennia-
View attachment 24298
But Millenia is worth paying fee for if you have genuine use of it. Fee waiver criteria is pretty decent as well i.e. 1L per annum spending.That's the problem for me. My Moneyback CC is my oldest active card now, with a perfect payment record. So I'm not going to risk losing it. And it is not going to see much usage anymore either (except for occasional HDFC offers), since I've much better cards now.
I don't know if there is any way to convince HDFC that if they don't ever upgrade me LTF, nobody wins, -- neither me, nor them (that is, if they at all care about good usage of their issued cards).
Plus 1k AGVOnly LTF Millennia?
If you've other cards which nullify the benefits of Millenia, then its good to keep LTF Moneyback only.
doesn't matter what i think..Which condition do you think is more important? Or does one need to fulfil both conditions? I can satisfy the latter, but am not going to ever have good use of my 8 year old Moneyback CC anymore, since I have other, far better cards now.
Upgrade to? LTF or paid?get rid
Why was it lucky that it was your sole card?! And how did you leverage your position with them?doesn't matter what i think..
what matters is how you leverage your position with them.
Moneyback+ was luckily my sole card at the time, and i was able to get rid of it in 6-8 months.
Millenia LTFUpgrade to? LTF or paid?
1. it had decent spendsWhy was it lucky that it was your sole card?! And how did you leverage your position with them?