Upgrade BOB Select to Eterna

I am waiting for my premier card. I think I made a mistake by applying for premier. Should have applied for eterna directly as it was showing in my eligibility. If they issue a Rupay premier card , I’ll keep it. But if it’s visa, I’ll rather apply for upgrade to eterna. I hope the upgrade will be easier from premier to eterna.
surely if ur Annual income is above 12L... In my case it was hassle free. it just got a bit delayed as I was trying for LTF..... If u r ok with paid, u will get it without any issue!!

It’s falling a little short than 12lac pa , but during the online application , it gave me the option to choose eterna too. Does it show eterna to everyone even if they are not eligible ?

I see. So in my case , the upgrade should be easy I guess. I don’t know but just guessing.

Soon enough, they are going to launch the additional card feature , so applying for a new card should be easy too.

One of closest friend application for eterna got rejected today his income way more than 12 ..Thin eterna is getting tougher @Batmanbaba
Getting is hard... But they are upgrading easily... Yet to find who has not been upgraded... Its taking time... But they are upgrading even for less than 12 lakh itr...

Best way is to get any card and then upgrade than directly going for eterna

Hey @hashiro7 ,
any further update on the upgradation process yet?
What is their turn around time! It is so irritating and annoying to wait this long!
[UPDATE on PREMIER LTF to ETERNA PAID]

please read the below thread from page: 8

I haven't got the card delivered but it's on the way and it's accepted, no communication from them.

[UPDATE on PREMIER LTF to ETERNA PAID]

please read the below thread from page: 8

I haven't got the card delivered but it's on the way and it's accepted, no communication from them.
Oh, I missed that thread.
Thanks for the detailed update!

Not sure how long I would have to wait! 😑

Expert opinion needed,

I am using a BOB Select card for last year with a limit of 50,000 only. I still have not got limit enhancement on this card tried contacting the customer care team through the mail and calling as well but they denied increasing the credit limit as I don't have an income document right now. I have ICICI Coral Card with a limit of Rs.4.6 Lakh an IDFC Wealth Card with a limit of Rs. 5 Lakh and many banks card I have with a limit of around 2-3 lakh.

Now I am planning to get a BOB Eterna card ( Paid or LTF) suggest to me what should i do.

1. Can I share My Higher Limit Card Statement for the limit enhancement and upgrade to eterna?
2. Should I close the BOB Select card and apply again with a Higher limit card basis?
3. If the closing card works to get a better variant card (Like Eterna), When i can reapply after closing this card?

Please help me with this I want this card anyways

Expert opinion needed,

I am using a BOB Select card for last year with a limit of 50,000 only. I still have not got limit enhancement on this card tried contacting the customer care team through the mail and calling as well but they denied increasing the credit limit as I don't have an income document right now. I have ICICI Coral Card with a limit of Rs.4.6 Lakh an IDFC Wealth Card with a limit of Rs. 5 Lakh and many banks card I have with a limit of around 2-3 lakh.

Now I am planning to get a BOB Eterna card ( Paid or LTF) suggest to me what should i do.

1. Can I share My Higher Limit Card Statement for the limit enhancement and upgrade to eterna?
2. Should I close the BOB Select card and apply again with a Higher limit card basis?
3. If the closing card works to get a better variant card (Like Eterna), When i can reapply after closing this card?

Please help me with this I want this card anyways
First method won't work, bob for card upgrade need ITR or salary slip these two are income proof and creditcard statement isn't a income proof nor does bob will consider I have tried with 12.34 with my hdfc infinia and they said need ITR of 12 lakhs above with existing bob limit equal to 2 lakhs for paid eterna so first one won't work for sure

2. you can wait for others to reply and I do have bob select with 52k limit received 12 thousand LE 🤣 couple of weeks back. so for bob you need ITR or salary slip only for upgrade.