Its only worth it as you pay sbi elite card fee 5900 something and against joining fee you will get vouchers of 5000 so joining fee covered and you also get 500 bookmyshow discount every month but after one year you need to pay annual fee 5900 so not worth it if you can spend few lakhs so recover the fee and other benefits…I am getting an upgrade offer from SBI Prime to SBI Elite, is it worth it ?
Please let me know.
My annual spendings were above 8+, will I be getting an upgrade to aurum instead of Elite ?Its only worth it as you pay sbi elite card fee 5900 something and against joining fee you will get vouchers of 5000 so joining fee covered and you also get 500 bookmyshow discount every month but after one year you need to pay annual fee 5900 so not worth it if you can spend few lakhs so recover the fee and other benefits…
its worth it for movies i go every month by booking movie tickets from bms so benefits of around 6000rs which recovers the feesIts only worth it as you pay sbi elite card fee 5900 something and against joining fee you will get vouchers of 5000 so joining fee covered and you also get 500 bookmyshow discount every month but after one year you need to pay annual fee 5900 so not worth it if you can spend few lakhs so recover the fee and other benefits…
one thing to note is that if you are interested in it's international lounge access, it is complimentary only for 2 years.I am getting an upgrade offer from SBI Prime to SBI Elite, is it worth it ?
Please let me know.
Oh is it written somewhere that international lounge access is for 2 years only?one thing to note is that if you are interested in it's international lounge access, it is complimentary only for 2 years.
If your annual spend is 8+ lacs then go ahead and get it. You will achieve 2 milestones which I think covers your renewal fee.My annual spendings were above 8+, will I be getting an upgrade to aurum instead of Elite ?
I am interested in Aurum, let me know if should I upgrade to Elite and wait for Aurum upgrade or I don't upgrade to Elite and directly wait for the Aurum upgrade.If your annual spend is 8+ lacs then go ahead and get it. You will achieve 2 milestones which I think covers your renewal fee.
You may get upgrade to Aurum but not sure when will you will get that offer.
aurum is better for movies as sbi elite movie offer is till march 2023 not sure they will renew but for aurum the offer is big with no expiry yetI am interested in Aurum, let me know if should I upgrade to Elite and wait for Aurum upgrade or I don't upgrade to Elite and directly wait for the Aurum upgrade.
Which is better ?
yes, in very small print in t&c. at least it was written when i checked last in 2021.Oh is it written somewhere that international lounge access is for 2 years only?
So basically these two cards are best for movies and as @ltf4ever mentioned the lounge/priority pass is for 2 years only.aurum is better for movies as sbi elite movie offer is till march 2023 not sure they will renew but for aurum the offer is big with no expiry yet
in my opinion, premium cards from sbi are not worth the fees. the rewards rate is not attractive. and the ecommerce discounts can also be available on the most basic sbi cc. the only way you can extract value from this card is bookmyshow vouchers amounting to max 6k in a year.I am getting an upgrade offer from SBI Prime to SBI Elite, is it worth it ?
Please let me know.
I am having SBI cashback, SBI SimplyClick and SBI Prime.in my opinion, premium cards from sbi are not worth the fees. the rewards rate is not attractive. and the ecommerce discounts can also be available on the most basic sbi cc. the only way you can extract value from this card is bookmyshow vouchers amounting to max 6k in a year.
and i felt the pain of having this card where i could not use bms due to lockdown for 2 years and hence spent 12k as fees unnecessarily. then i came to know about only 2 year int'l lounge access that too without addon.
so either convert your existing card to simplyclick/cashback or continue with the current variant if you are happy with it.
Where do you check?I am getting an upgrade offer from SBI Prime to SBI Elite, is it worth it ?
Please let me know.
No. I don't see any such option. Can you share some screenshot?If you open SBI card apps and navigate left side menu. There is option "Avail New Cards". There you can find if you have given option to upgrade. This option comes only if you have not got any new card from SBI in last 3 months.