What is sbi rewardz tiers? How to get 2x rewardz points every 200 rs?

ragz

Hi All,

When I check on sbi rewardz portal below my name 'Elite' is written. When I click on it it shows different tiers of sbi rewardz. Where elite gets 2x points.. What does that mean? Does it mean for every 200 spent I get 4 points instead of 2? 1000163783.webp

My main spend on my vdc/physical debit card is to pay cc bill using sbi unipay. Earlier we used to get 1% rewardz point but recently they changed to 0.5%(including bonus on 1 lakh monthly spends) with this tier elite (2x points) does it mean I get 1% now?

Hi All,

When I check on sbi rewardz portal below my name 'Elite' is written. When I click on it it shows different tiers of sbi rewardz. Where elite gets 2x points.. What does that mean? Does it mean for every 200 spent I get 4 points instead of 2?View attachment 116832

My main spend on my vdc/physical debit card is to pay cc bill using sbi unipay. Earlier we used to get 1% rewardz point but recently they changed to 0.5%(including bonus on 1 lakh monthly spends) with this tier elite (2x points) does it mean I get 1% now?
Where do you see that? I am not able to see any tier in my web or App log in.

Hey @ragz, thanks for posting this. I am seeing "Dreamer" in my profile.

On netbanking, there used to be Silver, Gold Platinum etc. That's not visible now after moving to the new Yono UI.

If anyone knows how to upgrade to a higher tier, please comment.

@abyclassic you can see it under your profile in onlinesbi > rewards. (In the new UI)

As many times I earned between 1k to 1.2k points in any month, I guess I got dreamer Tier. So if anyone is spending on this SBI DC and earning more than 2k points in a month, then I think he should get Affluent status and if spend is like more than 7k points in a month, he should get Elite status as per that page Tier information given.

Thanks folks for the reply but my question is unanswered. I am in elite tier so does that mean I earn 1% rewardz points including 1000 bonus for 1 lakh spend on my sbi dc?
Also now as physical and virtual card get same amount of points does it still makes sense to have a rupay vdc anymore?

1000 bonus for 1 lakh spend on my sbi dc
This milestone benefit is eligible for all customers even dreamer tier too.

For elite tier customer, for ever ₹200 spend you will get basic - 2Rps + 2Rps (2x bonus)
Total - 4Rps, 0.5% Reward Rate.

You should first check it by doing low amount of transaction that you are getting points or not in your account.

For elite tier customer, for ever ₹200 spend you will get basic - 2Rps + bonus - 2Rps

You should first check it by doing low amount of transaction that you are getting points or not in your account.

For elite tier customer, for ever ₹200 spend you will get basic - 2Rps + bonus - 2Rps

How much is the Maximum reward points in a month ?

Also now as physical and virtual card get same amount of points does it still makes sense to have a rupay vdc anymore?
It's non chargeable. If you want to close it you can do it. But If your Physical DC is non Rupay Variant then take VDC of Rupay Variant, most of sites doesn't charge any service charges for Rupay Variant but for other variants they gonna charge you.

Did you mean to type 2Rps + Bonus + 2Rps or is it really -(minus) 2 Rps?
And if it's plus that means for 100000 on rupay vdc, we should get 1000 rewardz (base) + 1000 rewardz (bonus) + 1000 rewardz (2X for elite) or if it's -(minus)2 kindly explain?

Did you mean to type 2Rps + Bonus + 2Rps or is it really -(minus) 2 Rps?
And if it's plus that means for 100000 on rupay vdc, we should get 1000 rewardz (base) + 1000 rewardz (bonus) + 1000 rewardz (2X for elite) or if it's -(minus)2 kindly explain?
In elite tier, For ₹1000 Spend you will get
Base Reward - 10 RPS
Bonus Reward(2x) - 10Rps
Total - 20 RPS = ₹5
Reward Rate - 0.5%

In elite tier, if you do a transaction of 1Lakh you will get
Base Reward - 1000 Rps
Bonus Reward (2x) - 1000 Rps
Milestone Benefit - 1000 Rps
Total - 3000 RPS = ₹750
Reward Rate - 0.75%

Note: Transaction done through Physical DC or VDC accrue same Reward Point.