What is the best way to pay insurance premium!

Shubham K

I've Insurance premiums coming of INR 2.5L, I've the following cards, can you please suggest me the best way.

1). HDFC Biz Black
2). ICICI Sapphiro
3). SBI Vistara Prime

I also have an upgrade offer for the new ICICI Private Metal, should i take it?? (Asking if that will help in insurance payments).

I've Insurance premiums coming of INR 2.5L, I've the following cards, can you please suggest me the best way.

1). HDFC Biz Balck
2). ICICI Sapphiro
3). SBI Vistara Prime

I also have an upgrade offer for the new ICICI Private Metal, should i take it?? (Asking if that will help in insurance payments).
Bizblack is best option

Should i use it directly on insurer website? or is there any other way??
If this is only premium & whole amount then i don't think bizblack will give you better rate of return as its capped, need to check for insurance payments.

If its not the only premium then you can buy amazon gvs from smartbuy

Hello everyone. Can anyone help me with the Best credit cards to use for payment of LIC insurance payment of around Rs 1 lacs. I have to pay by tomorrow evening. So can you please guide me the best credit cards in terms of reward and cashback??

1). HDFC Biz Black
2). ICICI Sapphiro
3). SBI Vistara Prime

Since you haven't mentioned whether this insurance amount you have to pay in a single go or not and when the deadline is to pay, assuming both cases, then there would be two different methods.
1. SINGLE GO - in that case, use ICICI PRIVATE METAL (after upgrading). I think EPM gives rewards on insurance; the base rate is 3%, but first, check the monthly capping on insurance reward if there is any.
2. PREMIUM IN PARTS - then use BIZ BLACK, capping 7.5K.
Although purchasing the AMAZON PAY card via ICICI PRIVATE METAL would have been best, now you can't do that since there is a capping of 12K per month. Accumulation will take months now, which is out of the question.