Zero Balance AMB Account from IDFC First Bank, Is It Worth It? Need Advice!

Hey everyone!

I recently got an interesting offer from IDFC First Bank, and I’d love to get your thoughts and experiences.

Since I already have a credit card with them, they’re offering me a Zero balance AMB savings account but only if I set up auto-pay for my credit card from this new account.

Now, I have a few questions:

1. If I activate auto-pay now and then disable it after a month or two, will the savings account still remain zero balance AMB?
  2. If the answer is no, do you think it’s worth waiting it out? Could they possibly offer a zero balance account without any conditions in the future?
  3. Any other advice, tips, or things I should be cautious about?

Would really appreciate your insights. Thanks in advance!

Edit:-

Personally, I do not believe in auto pay for credit card. That’s why I am trying to avoid that.

Yes, I do want to open IDFC First account, but I’m already maintaining a high balance in my other bank account, so I don’t want to open another one that requires maintaining an AMB

View attachment 92359
Can you please share this screenshot. I forgot to take screenshot when applying for the account. Need it without technofino watermark.

I got the same offer , setup auto pay and applied for the account.

Account is generated and shows its the 10k variant. Where do I check the MAB now?

I've also sent an email to customer care asking for confirmation that it's a 0MAB account.
Following. Please let me know once you hear from bank

Best is to ring the customer care which I what i did and they did confirm its' a campaign that is currently running and the code is attached to my account. so MAB of 10K requirement is a standard view on the app, but will not be measured as the campaign attached.

with IDFC interface better than other, no harm to have zero balance account with no debit-card annual charges either.

How much limit should be required for millennia card to get upgraded into select?
1.5L Millennia -> Select
3L Select - > Wealth
There are many people who have got the cards with lower limits also

It's sometimes the criteria and mostly luck
When you have Select/Wealth Status, then the limit is not a matter request "CC upgrade without LE" via CC.

I also got the offer and opened the account also got the account number but not showing up in the mobile application. is it takes time to display on mobile app?

Uninstall and reinstall the app

When you reinstall, it'll ask how you want to login. Select via bank account and enter the bank account number.

The new interface will open up with your bank account and CC. No need to wait for few days

And what if we disable it after account is opened?
Have they mentioned anything about this?
I have same question
As per telephonic conversation, she told your ac opened with offer code 0 balance and same will consider 0 balance for life even if I disable.

But received email she didn't mention all points that I asked to her only replied your account is 0 balance.

But why to wait till due date ? Pay 1 WK before due date.

Hey everyone!

I recently got an interesting offer from IDFC First Bank, and I’d love to get your thoughts and experiences.

Since I already have a credit card with them, they’re offering me a Zero balance AMB savings account but only if I set up auto-pay for my credit card from this new account.

Now, I have a few questions:

1. If I activate auto-pay now and then disable it after a month or two, will the savings account still remain zero balance AMB?
  2. If the answer is no, do you think it’s worth waiting it out? Could they possibly offer a zero balance account without any conditions in the future?
  3. Any other advice, tips, or things I should be cautious about?

Would really appreciate your insights. Thanks in advance!

Edit:-

Personally, I do not believe in auto pay for credit card. That’s why I am trying to avoid that.

Yes, I do want to open IDFC First account, but I’m already maintaining a high balance in my other bank account, so I don’t want to open another one that requires maintaining an AMB

View attachment 92359
1744626277907.webp
Mere bhai kuch kaam ka hai ye 10k vala variant ya nahi ? Mere pe bhi offer aa raha hai. I have wealth cc with me.