RM requesting Aadhar & Phone OTP for Emerald Private Metal card application

ksbaghel

My RM says that she has received approval for EPM card me. In order to initiate application, she would need Aadhar and Phone OTP which I think, is very unusual (sharing of OTPs).
given that I already have ICICI account for 15+ years.
When I showed my unwillingness to share otp over phone, she said that she can send me a an email for the same, and also is ready to come to my place and initiate the application in front me, but she needs this aadar otp to do so.

Did anyone else had to share Adhar OTP with their RM for ICICI credit cards ?

Kya bhai wo tereko de rha h but tu le nahi rha. RM bura mangya to wo bhi nahi dega
This desperateness is 1st step towards getting scammed.
Banks se hi SMSs aate rehte hain ki bank officials do not ask for any OTPs.

If other People who got EPM didnt have to share OTP then mere saath aisa bhedbhaav kyun ? There should be an alternative.

Even if you go to the branch and apply for the credit card, and the application needs to authenticate you via UIDAI, you will either have to do it via biometric or via OTP.

If the RM is ready to come to your place, you could just opt for that. You would be able to see on their tab/system that they need to UIDAI authenticate you. You could share the OTP then.

My RM says that she has received approval for EPM card me. In order to initiate application, she would need Aadhar and Phone OTP which I think, is very unusual (sharing of OTPs).
When I showed my unwillingness to share otp over phone, she said that she can send me a an email for the same, and also is ready to come to my place and initiate the application in front me, but she needs this aadar otp to do so.

This is expected if it's getting applied from backend.

I went through this process multiple times. No harm.
Even there are 2 ways do apply for credit card from backend way.

1st apply via adhaar otp
2nd apply via multiple consent (otp only but adhaar otp not needed)

1st apply via adhaar otp
Thanks for confirmation !

1st apply via adhaar otp
I think he got the consent on top of that his RM is taking him thru the Aadhar otp process

ask you RM to visit your home. Check the tab for your peace of mind and share otp.

It seems like genuine case, still check details in tab.

Thanks everyone for your responses.
For peace of my mind, I checked with centralized customer care and explained him the situation. He strongly recommended not to share any OTP and then he spoke to my RM as well. Sharing the OTP with bank official is not banking protocol. Post their discussion, my RM called me and informed me that I can initiate the application myself through a link sent by her. (No need of sharing OTP in that case). Though, I will have to fill up the application on my own (with RMs help over the call). OTP sharing was just to expediate the application.
I'll update when I initiate the application

Thanks everyone for your responses.
For peace of my mind, I checked with centralized customer care and explained him the situation. He strongly recommended not to share any OTP and then he spoke to my RM as well. Sharing the OTP with bank official is not banking protocol. Post their discussion, my RM called me and informed me that I can initiate the application myself through a link sent by her. (No need of sharing OTP in that case). Though, I will have to fill up the application on my own (with RMs help over the call). OTP sharing was just to expediate the application.
I'll update when I initiate the application
What were the requirements for your Emerald private metal card?

My case:
ITR - 60L+
Net monthly Salary - 2+ (thanks for heavy tax deduction in last couple of months)
Have ICICI account for over 15 years+ with decent investment through ICICIDirect. My account is upgraded to Wealth ... didnt even know when.
Salary account is in HDFC...clearly told my RM that I will not move my salary account to ICICI as my wife already has ICICI as her salary account.
Looks like my RM was more eager to push my application than myself. She initially tried with my wife's account as she has salary account there, but didn't qualify income criteria. Then she tried with my account and looks like she secured approval and initiated the application yesterday.
I made it very clear to my RM that I'll not move my salary account to ICICI or would make any unnecessary investment just to secure EPM card.
The only thing I promised was that I would link my wife's account into my family wealth account and then she would be RM for both of us. (As of now, my wife has different RM).

EPM approval is in the hands of your RM if you cross ITR/monthly salary threshold.

My case:
ITR - 60L+
Net monthly Salary - 2+ (thanks for heavy tax deduction in last couple of months)
Have ICICI account for over 15 years+ with decent investment through ICICIDirect. My account is upgraded to Wealth ... didnt even know when.
Salary account is in HDFC...clearly told my RM that I will not move my salary account to ICICI as my wife already has ICICI as her salary account.
Looks like my RM was more eager to push my application than myself. She initially tried with my wife's account as she has salary account there, but didn't qualify income criteria. Then she tried with my account and looks like she secured approval and initiated the application yesterday.
I made it very clear to my RM that I'll not move my salary account to ICICI or would make any unnecessary investment just to secure EPM card.
The only thing I promised was that I would link my wife's account into my family wealth account and then she would be RM for both of us. (As of now, my wife has different RM).

EPM approval is in the hands of your RM if you cross ITR/monthly salary threshold.
Salary account is not the major criteria for EPM it seems. An account of any type is OK as per the BMs. It's the PPOP from your relationship that they are looking for.