Pro Tips to Make a SBI Card Life Time Free

Pro Tips-

Simple way to make Any basic to mid range SBI card LTF is to "Just raise a closure of card account request through Sbi card app .After few hours you will receive a call to ask a reason for cancellation ,there tell them Either make it Life time free or cancel the card.They will make your Card LTF.Done on my both sbi card and now both are LTF.Service request to make your card LTF is taken as PCT id is to be changed.You can check in service request tracking menu.

Caution:-If you holding multiple cards of SBI then kindly do this process at one card at a time only.Do on other card after at least month. If at any point SBI Card is not agreeing on LTF and offering you Annual Fee waivers only then Accept Fee waivers at that moment and Apply the same trick Again after 1 or 2 months for LTF.
IF ANYONE HAVING ANY SPECEFIC CONCERN THEN DO DM.

Edit 1-If afterall anyone missed the call from retention team then they can simply call customer care and there simply tell them to connect/transfer you call to retention team as i want to discuss regarding my card closure request.They will connect you to their retention team and now there you can project the above trick to get your card LTF ..

Edit 2(09 July 2023)-Even people have made sbi cards having fee upto 1499 LTF and even higher varriant cards you will get equivalent reward points or miles or annual fee waiver in place of LTF.

Edit 3(15 October 2023)- Even people have made their SBI cashback credit card LTF by their skill of negotiation.

Edit 4-Now a days SBI Cards sometime,closing the card without calling so suggest now dont place request through app by self .Call customer care directly and ask them for LTF/fee waivers or to transfer the call to retention team for doing the same.

In first year there won't be any annual fee for any cards . Right??

Card terminology varies by individual bank and may not be same for all banks. Check this..

: )

Another example...

Other banks: Upgrade means keeping card account same but changes card variant.

Axis: Upgrade means giving additional card. Keeping account but changing card variant in axis called 'multi-card'. I know it sounds opposite but that they defined by themselves.

My card got approved in 23rd of October. In first month statement I got charged the ANNUAL FEE of 499+gst instead of joining fee. Alos in the sms which I received at the time of credit card application, it's clearly mentioned that JF is zero as shown in the screenshot. I raised the concern to reverse the JF in X platform. They told me that the charged amount is for ANNUAL FEE not joining fee. They denied the same that it's the annual fee charged in advance for next year. How it is even possible??? In 2026 October 23rd only they will charge the first annual fee if I am not wrong?? Give me a clarification. I am confused . @SSV @Vasuki @Anindya98 @sovon @Akash.nagori @6ix9ine @b4bhar
View attachment 114592
While applying it was FYF or it was showing joining fees will be charged?

My card got approved in 23rd of October. In first month statement I got charged the ANNUAL FEE of 499+gst instead of joining fee. Alos in the sms which I received at the time of credit card application, it's clearly mentioned that JF is zero as shown in the screenshot. I raised the concern to reverse the JF in X platform. They told me that the charged amount is for ANNUAL FEE not joining fee. They denied the same that it's the annual fee charged in advance for next year. How it is even possible??? In 2026 October 23rd only they will charge the first annual fee if I am not wrong?? Give me a clarification. I am confused . @SSV @Vasuki @Anindya98 @sovon @Akash.nagori @6ix9ine @b4bhar
View attachment 114592
you would have got a call from them explaining the card features. joining fees and annual fees. Did they mention as first year or no joining fees at that point of time? if so, you can escalate as the calls are recorded. But for BPCL card, you would anyway get 2000 RPs on paying the joining fees. so, why are you worried?

It's not about any worry. Based on the text sms I asked. Also from the Twitter platform the agent informed me the charged amount is the annual fee only..it deducted in advance. So it's a misinformation. To clarify asked the details

Reactions: SSQ
Card terminology varies by individual bank and may not be same for all banks. Check this..

: )

Another example...

Other banks: Upgrade means keeping card account same but changes card variant.

Axis: Upgrade means giving additional card. Keeping account but changing card variant in axis called 'multi-card'. I know it sounds opposite but that they defined by themselves.
Yes multi -carding & multiple accounting in axis

View attachment 114592
Did you get 5L credit limit?

Yes, similarly in SBI Annual Fee = Joining Fee, and Renewal Fee = Annual Fee. These terms changes depends on bank to bank terminology.

for more info: https://www.technofino.in/community/members/tfbeginner210.5750/#profile-post-comment-16646
Yes yes got it. Anyone please confirm one thing that what is the discription mentioned in the statement as annual fee or renewal fee when they debited the fee from second year year onwards ?? If possible please share the screenshot also

• Screenshot_20251118-104323.Chrome.webp
    Screenshot_20251118-104323.Chrome.webp
    234.5 KB · Views: 16
Ok bro. Did sbi card mention this information in their t&c? If so please share it

forget it, u can complain. their official page has this information but its upto you if u want to fight for it.

Btw, once upon a time there is 'joining fee' for every credit card (3 fee structure: 1 to get the card, 2 to use the card, 3 for each year), now a days its only 2 fee structure but still some banks especially ICICI, SBI are using this 3 fee strucuture even though they may or maynot charge the fee to get the card.

In SBI there is no 'Joining Fee' in MITC, they only maintain annual fee and renewal fee, and If I see ur message, they clearly mentioned annual fee but kept 0 for Joining fee which doesn't exist (its like lazy system engineer do not want to remove that word but kept value as 0 to satisfy both bank needs and their lazyness).

https://www.sbicard.com/en/most-important-terms-and-conditions.page (Schedule of Charges)

https://www.sbicard.com/sbi-card-en...portant-terms-and-conditions/mitc-english.pdf (Download MITC in English)

Btw, it wont' get reversed if u spend 50k this year, only next year fee waived.

Yes yes got it. Anyone please confirm one thing that what is the discription mentioned in the statement as annual fee or renewal fee when they debited the fee from second year year onwards ?? If possible please share the screenshot also

this is annual fee in statement, again u might be thinking ur correct but they can say 'narration' can be anything as per their bank policy, I think they shared some document related to that few years ago when complained it, if I find I'll share. but its 'ANNUAL FEE CHARGED' for sure.

Doesn't matter what it's called at SBI Cards. If the fee is deducted in first statement it is Joining Fee, but it's mentioned as annual fee.
Now again what is renewal fee, nothing but another term for annual fee. Misrepresentation! if they don't reverse this on 2 lac spends I'll raise this issue with PNO.

Screenshot 2025-11-18 123323.webp

hello mere pass sbi ke 2 card hai simply save or bpcl. bpcl use nahi hota usme 15k limit jo ki simply save mein se nikali gai thi toh kya mein bpcl card close karke 15k limit vapas simply save mein le sakta hu kya