IDFC Started Issuing Power+ as Second Card

• Thread starter Thread starter Satish
  • Start date Start date
  • Replies Replies 364
  • Views Views 24K

Satish

Hi All,

IDFC has started issuing Power+ as second. This was not available before. Only IDFC Vistara was eligible as second. Now you can also apply for Power+ card with shared limit. Instant approval & virtual card available for existing IDFC customers. I got my card today morning.

For BOB energie, always pay through HP pay app and select credit card as payment method after scanning. It has been giving clean rewards this way for all my transactions. Direct swipe in petrol bunk is a hit & miss. So I don't use it for direct swipe. HP pay wallet load will not give any reward point.
But many a times in small cities, DODO outlets don't have HP PAY QR code. They only accept cards.

And in big cities it's difficult to reach COCO outlets so far away.

Card swipe is convenient as always, so taking a card which gives guarantee on card swipe would be good!

Also @kshitij_0 since bhai you're currently in Tier 2, it will be difficult to find COCO outlet

Better do analysis and then finalise

But many a times in small cities, DODO outlets don't have HP PAY QR code. They only accept cards.

Card swipe is convenient as always, so taking a card which gives guarantee on card swipe would be good!

Also @kshitij_0 since bhai you're currently in Tier 2, it will be difficult to find COCO outlet

Yeh DODO aur COCO kya hai sunke toh janwar ka naam laga raha hai 🤣

HP Pay is there in many outlets. Not only COCOs. Identifying outlet accepting HP pay in the regular visiting places is a one time job. The trick is we should always fill full tank when we find such outlets. We can definitely find in Tier-1 and Tier-2 cities. For people staying in Tier-3 cities and villages I don’t recommend this card. I agree on your point that direct swipe is the most convenient option and nothing can beat that. For direct swipes I don’t recommend this card at all. This card is reliable only if the outlet supports HP pay.

There have been many instances of other credit cards too not crediting points for all the fuel transactions. IMO no fuel credit card is perfect.

How about IDFC Power+ ? Anyone tried direct swipe ?

HP Pay is there in many outlets. Not only COCOs. Identifying outlet accepting HP pay in the regular visiting places is a one time job. The trick is we should always fill full tank when we find such outlets. We can definitely find in Tier-1 and Tier-2 cities. For people staying in Tier-3 cities and villages I don’t recommend this card. I agree on your point that direct swipe is the most convenient option and nothing can beat that. For direct swipes I don’t recommend this card at all. This card is reliable only if the outlet supports HP pay.

There have been many instances of other credit cards too not crediting points for all the fuel transactions. IMO no fuel credit card is perfect.

How about IDFC Power+ ? Anyone tried direct swipe ?
Agreed all have glitches at one time at least.
Many have got Power+ recently so haven't explored it yet

Yes he needs to enquire in couple of petrol bunks where he is living and take a call. That will be a wise thing to do. Even with SBI BPCL only limited outlets allow redemption of points.

Applied yesterday. Approved instantly and digital card generated. Already had Millenia Card.
my both cards were approved on 31st July, and the physical card of Select was delivered but Power+ has not yet. I have not activated anyone's card yet.
for me, JF is not charged yet for a power+ card as per the offer.
I may not be going to activate any of my IDFC cards.