Possible devaluation/revaluation in HDFC Millennia Credit Card

• Thread starter Thread starter SpaceBar
  • Start date Start date
  • Replies Replies 38
  • Views Views 4K

SpaceBar

With the introduction of the new HDFC Swiggy Credit Card, there is a possibility of revaluation for the HDFC Millennia Credit Card. The Swiggy Credit Card offers a more attractive 5% cashback on most online purchases, with a higher limit of up to INR 1500 per month, compared to the HDFC Millennia's cap of INR 1000, despite having a higher annual fee. Despite understanding the disparity between real cashback in the form of a statement credit and Swiggy money, the current offering of the HDFC Millennia Credit Card might not seem justified when compared to the new HDFC Swiggy Credit Card, which provides a higher cashback limit on most online purchases. The HDFC Millennia Credit Card's higher annual fee and limited lounge access could further contribute to this perception.

I would like to know the reason behind dislikes.

Most people have Millenia card as LTF. So I’d say it’s still better than HDFC Swiggy.

Major disadvantage is cashback credited in Swiggy app

The HDFC Millennia Credit Card's higher annual fee and limited lounge access could further contribute to this perception.
Shouldn't this single line of yours mean that HDFC Millennia cc should be upgraded with more values rather than devalued?

higher limit of up to INR 1500 per month, compared to the HDFC Millennia's cap of INR 1000,
Also this means, HDFC has well planned the new swiggy cc, after giving proper thoughts to existing millennia cc, so that Swiggy CC seems more attractive to even people holding millennia CC.

Too much flawed logic thinking of devaluation. Probably thats a reason why intelligent TF members are downvoting your floated idea.

I received Diners Millennia to DCP last month and still the offer is available but I am not going to upgrade it as DCP is scrap now.
I mailed to hdfc to upgrade it to Regalia Gold or DCB but they replied it is not possible right now. My Millennia CC have 2.2 L limit.

It is good to convert Diner Millennia to Millennia VISA variant to get upgrade offer for Regalia Gold to Infinia ?
I also have Preferred family banking with 3 accounts with maintaining around 8 lac average balance in all accounts since Jan 2023.

I received Diners Millennia to DCP last month and still the offer is available but I am not going to upgrade it as DCP is scrap now.
I mailed to hdfc to upgrade it to Regalia Gold or DCB but they replied it is not possible right now. My Millennia CC have 2.2 L limit.

It is good to convert Diner Millennia to Millennia VISA variant to get upgrade offer for Regalia Gold to Infinia ?
I also have Preferred family banking with 3 accounts with maintaining around 8 lac average balance in all accounts since Jan 2023.
I think for dcb the floor limit is 5 lakh to upgrade.

For regalia, it's 3 lakh and for regalia gold 3-4 lakhs.

I think for dcb the floor limit is 5 lakh to upgrade.

For regalia, it's 3 lakh and for regalia gold 3-4 lakhs.
My major question was:

Or stick with Diner varient of Millennia

99.9% hdfc won't give regalia gold upgrade on diners card.

Change millennia diners to visa variant.

Hdfc upgrades are weird, so focus on limit increase.......
I mailed to LE and change the varient of Millennia from diners to visa.
Get a reply to send the salary documents/ITR to channai office for LE.
Will it hit CIBIL?

And just received a call from hdfc for change the card network and SR registered for the same

I mailed to LE and change the varient of Millennia from diners to visa.
Get a reply to send the salary documents/ITR to channai office for LE.
Will it hit CIBIL?

And just received a call from hdfc for change the card network and SR registered for the same
Send email again to HDFC saying you are a shit bank
In this world of digitialization you still asking to send docs to chennai
I'm sending docs here via return email kindly review it or else I am gonna take it it up with BO

They will do the needful

My major question was:

Or stick with Diner varient of Millennia
I myself converted from Diners to Visa. The only thing you'll miss is access to more lounges. But it wasn't that important for me for the time being.