SBI BPCL and SBI BPCL Octane issues

AlgoTrader

I have 2 questions regarding SBI BPCL & SBI BPCL Octane Credit cards.

1. In few threads related to SBI BPCL Cards, some users are mentioning that Rupay version of the card doesn't provide surcharge reversal. All the SBI BPCL Rupay users, please share your feedback on it. I hope this isn't the case.
2. Is there anyone holding SBI BPCL OCTANE Rupay card? if yes, please share how you got it.

1. In few threads related to SBI BPCL Cards, some users are mentioning that Rupay version of the card doesn't provide surcharge reversal. All the SBI BPCL Rupay users, please share your feedback on it. I hope this isn't the case.
2. Is there anyone holding SBI BPCL OCTANE Rupay card? if yes, please share how you got it.
It's better if you would have asked it there where users mentioned it.

This thread won't have reach but where 20-30 people have replied, watches post already.

Reactions: Rao

If you paid through UPI way.
No Reversal in rupay variant

Maybe this can help

Reactions: Rao

1st listen bro I do transaction at same Fuel pump which is REGISTERED with BPCL.

MODE OF TRANSACTIONS is 1) tap & pay 2) swipe

1) SBI BPCL VISA (NOT OCTANE) 5 MONTHS OLD,i am getting all 13X RP with in 2-3 days,also getting 1% fuel surcharge waiver(as refund) after transactions is billed,GST is not refunded (its law)...

2) SBI BPCL RUPAY,10-15 Days old,Done transaction of 1900.97 Rs at same petrol pump,after transactions billed its is 1919.98 Rs (i.e. 1% nearly surcharge equals to 19.06 Rs extra I paid),so after bill generated I didn't got 19.06 Rs as refund (1% surcharge waiver/refund)...contacted SBI care a lady said sir you are not entitled for surcharge waiver in RUPAY CC,I am having call recording.but today I got my hard earn money back 😉 i.e. 19 Rs credited additional fuel surcharge waiver..follow screen shots....so for RUPAY CC we have to wait for minimum 7 days for fuel surcharge waiver credit I think so or for every transaction we have to mail them....

Even any doubt revert back charges not applicable 🥺🤭

• Screenshot_20231222_101811_Chrome.jpg
    Screenshot_20231222_101811_Chrome.jpg
    156.8 KB · Views: 91
  • Screenshot_20231222_101444_SBI Card.jpg
    Screenshot_20231222_101444_SBI Card.jpg
    47.4 KB · Views: 91
  • Screenshot_20231222_101417_SBI Card.jpg
    Screenshot_20231222_101417_SBI Card.jpg
    44.7 KB · Views: 89
Subject of question is for Fuel surcharge reversel not for RPs.
expand...1st listen bro I do transaction at same Fuel pump which is REGISTERED with BPCL.

1) SBI BPCL VISA (NOT OCTANE) 5 MONTHS OLD,i am getting all 13X RP with in 2-3 days,also getting 1% fuel surcharge waiver(as refund) after transactions is billed,GST is not refunded (its law)...

2) SBI BPCL RUPAY,10-15 Days old,Done transaction of 1900.97 Rs at same petrol pump,after transactions billed its is 1919.98 Rs (i.e. 1% nearly surcharge equals to 19.06 Rs extra I paid),so after bill generated I didn't got 19.06 Rs as refund (1% surcharge waiver/refund)...contacted SBI care a lady said sir you are not entitled for surcharge waiver in RUPAY CC,I am having call recording.but today I got my hard earn money back 😉 i.e. 19 Rs credited additional fuel surcharge waiver..follow screen shots....so for RUPAY CC we have to wait for minimum 7 days for fuel surcharge waiver credit I think so or for every transaction we have to mail them....

Still u having doubts kindly ask me don't be shy 🙂 ☺️

• Screenshot_20231222_101811_Chrome.jpg
    Screenshot_20231222_101811_Chrome.jpg
    156.8 KB · Views: 10
  • Screenshot_20231222_101444_SBI Card.jpg
    Screenshot_20231222_101444_SBI Card.jpg
    47.4 KB · Views: 10
  • Screenshot_20231222_101417_SBI Card.jpg
    Screenshot_20231222_101417_SBI Card.jpg
    44.7 KB · Views: 10
expand...1st listen bro I do transaction at same Fuel pump which is REGISTERED with BPCL.

Still u having doubts kindly ask me don't be shy 🙂 ☺️
thanks for this. now let me try to convince them to flip my variant to rupay

I have BPCL (normal) Rupay and I have so far tried 5 diff BPCL bunks. No issues on surcharge waiver, reward points, etc. Everything is smooth so far

I need a clarification. SBI has charged annual fee in the previous statement and reversed the annual fee now in the next statement period which is yet to be generated. Now should pay the total amount due as per previous statement or shall I deduct the annual fee reversal amount and pay the balance due?

It is a SBI BPCL Octane card

I need a clarification. SBI has charged annual fee in the previous statement and reversed the annual fee now in the next statement period which is yet to be generated. Now should pay the total amount due as per previous statement or shall I deduct the annual fee reversal amount and pay the balance due?

Did you cross 2L spending in the last 1 year?

Pay whatever amount is mentioned in statement payment as total due.
Refunds, reversals etc. Will be adjusted in next statement.

There is another thread here, where extra charge was added bcoz user paid one paisa less than statement amount.

On a different note, can someone tell me how easy/difficult it is to redeem bpcl reward points: At bpcl petrol pumps using gift card redemption, any redemption charge??

Can users redeem reward points on Amazon gift card (₹500 for 2000 points) without extra charges?