Buying Gold from abroad: Any experiences? What should I keep in mind?

Batman

I didn't find a relevant thread on buying gold from abroad during an international trip. If there's one, please point to that and I'll delete this one.

I am planning to go to Indonesia this month. I just found out that gold is ~20% cheaper there (INR 62k) compared to India. I can buy within duty free limits - 20gm and carry it to India.

Have you ever done it from any other country? What should I keep in mind? Any red flags I should avoid (such as buying from gov certified shops only)?

Bhai dubai me sabse sasta hai around 12% from india price, i bought it last year. 20% kaise mil rha Indonesia me

Since 24k price should be same on all shops, so you can buy from Popular and big brands. I am sure honge hi waha pe

I didn't find a relevant thread on buying gold from abroad during an international trip. If there's one, please point to that and I'll delete this one.

I am planning to go to Indonesia this month. I just found out that gold is ~20% cheaper there (INR 62k) compared to India. I can buy within duty free limits - 20gm and carry it to India.

Have you ever done it from any other country? What should I keep in mind? Any red flags I should avoid (such as buying from gov certified shops only)?
Hi, I am planning a Dubai trip later this year. How much gold could you bring? Any pointers.
Hello, just to clarify, the 20gm or 50k duty-free limit to male is applicable only if you stay for more than a year abroad.

That limit is for NRIs not residents of India

In one Dubai YouTube video, guy was telling 1.5L for females and 50K for males. Haven’t verified it myself