SBI Card Limit Enhancement Option Not Showing

MrJJ

Yesterday I received this SMS

Congrats! Credit Limit of your SBI Card ending xxxx can be increased from Rs. X0000 to Rs. X0000 free of charge. SMS INCR xxxx to 5676791 by 27May24.T&C

I checked in the SBI Card app but I did not find any option for Limit Increase.
Is sending the SMS only option? and is 27th May deadline serious?

Anyone recently successfully increased limit by submitting income docs.

I have requested to nodal for LE on 30th MAY, it's still in process.
Salary Slip or ITR

If ur total credit limit surpasses the ITR value or 12x of salary slip, it's most likely to get rejected stating internal guidelines. When u will inquire, they will say over-leveraged.

Though, I wish u luck 🤞🏻

Salary Slip or ITR

If ur total credit limit surpasses the ITR value or 12x of salary slip, it's most likely to get rejected stating internal guidelines. When u will inquire, they will say over-leveraged.

Though, I wish u luck 🤞🏻
ITR is 45 L. Salary account with SBI. Tried through their app, it was rejected due to internal policy.

Then sent income documents ( ITR, SALARY SLIP, BANK STATEMENT, FORM 16 ) to their office in gurgaon. Then raised issue to nodal on 30th May. They have asked me to wait till 14th June for resolution.

ITR is 45 L. Salary account with SBI. Tried through their app, it was rejected due to internal policy.

Then sent income documents ( ITR, SALARY SLIP, BANK STATEMENT, FORM 16 ) to their office in gurgaon. Then raised issue to nodal on 30th May. They have asked me to wait till 14th June for resolution.
45 Lakhs... Oh my god

Do update, what happens
Internal policy, kindly keep using card. But no LE 😂.

I am not gonna try again for LE for my SBI cards. If salary account with SBI & ITR of 45 L is not enough then I can't think of anything else for LE from them. Can't move Salary account from SBI due to our departmental policy.

Other bank cards are good enough for me.

I too received SMS to accept auto-LE by sending SMS to same premium paid number. At this point, LE offer wasn't showing in the app.
I let the date mentioned in the SMS pass.
After few days from the "last" date, same LIMIT offer started showing in the app, which I accepted and got LE without any cost.

I guess SBI does this to get some money from people who can't wait and will rush to send SMS seeing the last date mentioned in the SMS.
If people can hold-on, they will later get FREE LE in the app (Kotak applies similar trick, by initially charging 99/- for availing pre-approved LE, and later give it for free)