Best Banking Application (App) - Poll

Which is the best banking app in your opinion

• Total voters
I think we shouldn't open an account for an app 🙂 What if some other bank improve their app in the future?
Also being a magnus fan, how is the axis app?
I believe the primary distinguishing feature of banking is a fast user-friendly and clutter free app. With big banks, security should not be a significant concern!

Magnusfan was the era when it offered 25% points - that’s a thing of the past! I still have the Burgundy account (salary based), but now I’ve switched my salary to HDFC and awaiting Axis account closure

HDFC is the worst app anyone could develop even though it’s the best bank but app and Web are worse than SBI

BOB World is commendable given that it’s a PSU.
Flawless Banking and ASBA facility. Downside is no option to apply for CC

ICICI is hands down the Best App and Web, even though it’s slow it has everything a Bank can offer. You can add a payee and transfer upto 2 lacs immediately. It doesn’t ask you to periodically change pin or password, some may think this is a security issue but I have never heard of password leaks on ICICI. So the user experience is best. On negative side they don’t allow ASBA if you don’t have icici direct account.

Nice to see that we have a Tie between IDFC and ICICI even though IDFC has less users. This sure makes IDFC Bank the winner.

Someone can give Pros and Cons?
1 ASBA
2 Transfer limit for 1st 24 hours of beneficiary add
3 Basic Requests like address update
4 NCMC wallet recharge
5 PPF
6 DC and CC full number View and Copy
7 Fastag wallet

For me, unlike many others here, the criteria is a bit more than the usual. The apps have to be accessible to all. That is people using assistive technologies like screen readers, like blind users would have to. ICICI has become a total nightmare on that front on Android, just doesn't work well with Google TalkBack. Works fine on IOS Voiceover though as Apple is stricter on compliance. Very often, developer teams are even unaware that blind people also use their banking apps. So one often will have to point it out. Some are very responsive, others aren't. IDFC is the best when it comes to being responsive. They have made their CC section more or less 100 % accessible, and have put me in direct contact with the head of the developer team even! However, the FD and bank account section needs improvement in there, otherwise they've got a very good app.
Another bank that isn't listed here, but is brilliant on the responsiveness front from developer team is Federal Bank. I would say the Fed Mobile app, while can be slow at times, is almost a hundred percent accessible banking app. They even got the CC section that is outsorced to a 3rd party developer fixed when I contacted them about accessibility issues. I had a running battle with Axis for a couple of years, the latest version of the app, to my complete surprise, is very accessible. I had not even bothered to use the app for months, but suddenly, they've decided to listen, and fixed a lot of accessibility bugs, and is a very handy app with lots of features that can be used by all...
I no longer have a bank account with SBI and so using their SBI card app only now. Very much accessible, though there is a bit of a hitch when loging in first time. Know from friends that the other mobile apps from SBI are also decent on the accessibility front.

I prefer to use
Never had IDFC but ICICI, AU, Kotak and Axis have never failed for me.
And never had an experience which is worse than HDFC (they freaking have several apps and web for everything)
ICICI app sometimes doesn't work when Developer mode is turned on.

I’m attempting to open a salary account with IDFC, but the website prompts me to visit a branch after entering all the necessary details. Additionally, their customer care team has failed to follow up on the account opening process as promised. This has been a disappointing experience so far.

Which city are you in?

Indusind deserves the low rating - both the app and the website are not even showing the unbilled transactions properly - some overseas transactions are not shown though they are almost a week old. It gets mixed up between the transactions done by the primary card holder and the supplementary card holder though the card numbers are different.

Fortunately I don't have a bank account with them, only the Avios CC. Though this card charges only 1.5% for FCY (point of sale) - they charge 3.5% first and the GST for it followed a day or so later refunding the difference for FCY and GST -so, for each overseas spend, there are 5 transactions! One can't really make it more complicated than this!

I vote for ICICI and HDFC because they offer me some offers in the app itself.

That is what fulfils my needs. Baki uski app Ui se mujhe keya lena dena. Bass kaam ho jani chahiye. Waise best banking app toh BHIM UPI and Paytm hai.

(*I don't have IDFC account)
(*This poll may not portray the correct picture because everyone may not have used all of the listed banking apps)